Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3269 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
One of the nicest hotels I've stayed in anywhere.
Beautiful design of rooms and interior areas, great food from highly rated restaurant including room service, an oasis of calm but close to nightlife if wanted.
Burasari is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in. It has a thoughtful and beautiful design both in the rooms and the other interior areas. The food from the restaurant is amazing and you get the same choices via room service. The breakfast buffet is varied and of good quality. The staff were friendly and helpful. I will stay here again if I get the chance.
Reviewed June 08, 2014

Hui from Singapore
Couple
Elite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
wonderful stay =D
Cosy clean room, location and friendly staff
Reviewed June 08, 2014

Kenneth from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Extremely disappointing - some staff very surly
Centrally located
Compared to other hotels in Patong it was most disappointing.
Reviewed June 07, 2014

Christopher from Singapore
Couple
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Relaxing
Comfortable, Good Breakfast
Satisfying
Reviewed June 07, 2014

Milagro from United States
Solo traveler
Premier
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Overall great stay
Breakfast buffet, attentive staff, and comfortable room
Though when we arrived our room wasn't ready, they did provide a cool drink and refreshing cold towels. After we got up to the room it was very clean and the bed was comfortable. I was quiet satisfied with the fresh mini-bar everyday including two beers ;). Also the happy hour specials were a great value. During the stay there were only two problems. First was the wifi. It was incredibly slow and you had to login quiet often when u were using it. This needs to be updated. And last we book an excursion with the hotel, but I feel that they didn't give us the best price. So if u are interested in any of the tourists attractions, do some shopping around first.
Reviewed June 06, 2014

TAN from Singapore
Couple
Premier
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
nothing much to complaint about but was disappoint
staff can speak english and swimming pool
I booked a Premier room. Nothing much to complaint about but was disappointed with the allocated room. It was on a second floor and just right above the kitchen area for morning breakfast and evening dinning. Morning and nite, you can hear the noise from the kitchen. When you open the sliding door and you can feel the heat coming out from the kitchen. The sound proving was very bad, cos when the next door open their cupboard door and the cupboard door will bang against the main door, which created a loud bang which is very irritating. Staff can speak good english and was friendly. Given this room was not worth at all, cos with the price, you can get better room elsewhere but i believe other wing's room should be better. Wifi was intermittent, you have to login all the time, very frustrating but signal was good at the morning dinning area. Breakfast just average, nothing great to mention about. Reception check in was fast and good. The recept pregnant lady did tell us about the condition and location of the room and offer us to change if we didn't like it but was too lazy to move about when settled down. Location was far from Bangla noisy street. So all in all, i would still recommend this resort hotel but I will try out others in future.
Reviewed June 05, 2014

Steven from United Kingdom
Couple
Premier
Stayed 6 nights in May 2014
Relaxing and kind and attentive staff
Cleanliness, great swimming pool and good central location.
Excellent and memorable. I especially enjoyed the hospitality of the staff and good variety of breakfast provided. Staff was attentive and professional.
Reviewed June 04, 2014

PITER from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Premier
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Resort type hotel
Closed to the beach, releax,
Room have no view, ceiling to short, fair cleanese.
Reviewed June 03, 2014

mark from Australia
Solo traveler
Elite
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
fantastic experience with great friendly staff
staff sevice food
absolutely fantastic people to spend your holiday with great facilities and close to beach while being far enough away from all the noise.
Reviewed June 03, 2014

Anthony from Singapore
Couple
Elite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
My next stay in Phuket would not be Burasari.
Room
Stay ok but when i needed help to change my flight due to urgent matters at home (death), front desk was not helpful at all. Just kept saying go internet. For this reason i will never stay at Burasari again. A place that don't bother to help when in need is not a place i want to stay.
Reviewed June 03, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: