Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3269 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Mei from Malaysia
Couples
Premier
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Nice for stay along Patong beach!
Nice room, great amenities, awesome breakfast!
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Marc from Singapore
Solo travelers
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Home in Oasis
Flawless! Thats why the resort has been raving with good reviews and awards. The moment you step in, you will be greeted with well groomed staff, you will definitely experienced a warm Thai hospitality. The small touches and details that makes it more than the usual! Cold scented towel and a nice welcome drink will start your journey. They will indeed meet your special request as much as possible. My room was huge!!! (3208) it has a nice view of the pool, the balcony is inviting with a nice daybed. Ameties are very in-themed the nice silk robes, coconut toiletries, and a wooven bag with fluffy beach towels (they are in teal color!!! Love it!). Did i mentioned they have mosquito repelant spray? They really think what their guests needs. It is about 100 meters away from the shore of Patong, which has an endless shops or stuffs you need within reach. Breakfast spread was superb! Theres nothing you can ask for, local and international cuisine at its prime! They did a turnover service with a touch of small sweets (I just wish they did this service on my entire stay). Pinacolada at the pool bar is a must try! And its one for one at 2pm-4pm! Shame I wasnt able to try their spa which looks gorge!!! Saying goodbye seems to be really hard! I just want to stay! Checkout was a breeze and they do breakfast box for early checkouts. Kuddos to BURASARI! Keep it up! Till we meet again!
Reviewed September 05, 2016

ANDREW from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Honeymoon
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Center of convenience...and exellence!
First thing that wowed me...as I was dragging my luggage towards burasari from a distance, a bellhop ran towards me offering his help. Now, that's what I call "service." Check-in was prompt and the receptionist offered me a room upgrade; another feather to their cap. Room is a little tired but will do. Location of hotel is very conveniently situated ie in the middle of everywhere...cool. Food was good and while waiting for it to be served, I mentioned to the waiter there were lots of mosquitoes and he returned with two bottles of insect repellant. Now, who would fault such an excellent piece of work; but to give them the highest credit? Asked for a taxi to bring me to Trick Art, the receptionist instantly arranged for a chartered van to take me around for a reasonable fee. Superb! Brilliant! Splendid! Keep it up, burasari...you deserve a well-earned rating!
Reviewed September 05, 2016

Harry from Singapore
Couples
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
NICE PLACE BUT SADLY THERE WERE SOME FRUSTRATIONS
We were celebrating our anniversary and were pleasantly surprised with a nice message and a little cake in our room. There's a very good breakfast spread :) Now the disappointment; 1. The room was small but cozy BUT it had no curtains, just wooden blinds. Very nice, but the room still remained very bright. You can't sleep in, you can nap in the afternoon cos its too bring. Informed reception, that we're there to relax and de-stress and REST but was told, you chose this room??? well, we did but we didn't know it will have no curtains :( 2. The floor in the room was sandy... from the day we checked in till the day we checked out. Thing is, we didn't even go to the beach. 3. Noisy. We had, I believe the last room in the far corner, right next to the fire escape. Seems everything is going on there. Doors were slamming, housekeeping was talking, Fire Escape door was constantly kept opened for easy access?? Hammering, Drilling, footsteps etc really... unable to have a peaceful nap :( informed reception and was told, "oh its not us, the noise comes from next building" really??? next building gets access from our floor? hmm 4. WIFI doesn't work in our room. Everywhere else in the hotel ok but simply not in our room. Informed reception and again, nothing done. Furthermore, the problem was in our room, the reception told us to go to the reception instead of sending someone to our room to check and fix :( 5. We had an early check out, 6.20am. Reception offered to pack breakfast take-away for us as we'd miss breakfast. We were impressed and thanked her BUT upon check out, there was nothing :( We think your hotel is lovely and would really like to come back again. Usually when were travel, we never had to call the reception for anything, we'd arrive quietly and leave quietly cos our intention is always for relaxation away from the stress. This is the first time we had to call the reception so many times (till we were embarrassed) We will visit you guys again haha co
Reviewed September 05, 2016

Dolores from Australia
Couples
Elite Pool Access Room
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016
Pool was disappointing
Pool was disappointing and much smaller than I thought. It was enclosed and cold. We were in an elite room and the pool was far better over in the premier area and they are cheaper rooms however, smaller I was told. But they still had direct pool access.
Reviewed September 04, 2016

Paul from Australia
Couples
The Mood Suite
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016
Good resort in great location. Could have better lounge chairs around pool areas.
Great location.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Mark from United Kingdom
Couples
Honeymoon
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Oh so nearly
This is my third stay at Burasari and I still think it's the best location and value for money, especially if you can book a pool access room. Definitely worth the upgrade. However avoid room 3101. It's the most private of the pool access rooms but nearest the lobby and we were continuously awoken in the wee hours by loud obnoxious inebriated Asians from a large regional superpower coming back from their carousing. Might I suggest that Burasari utilise and educate the four people always on night duty at the front desk to usher the guests more discretely.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

WAN from Malaysia
Families with young children
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Fabulous! !
We enjoyed everything the hotel offering when the moment we stepped into the lobby.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Paul from New Zealand
Couples
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Perfect stay, location, price, breakfast all fantastic
Wonderful hotel, from car pick up with cold water and iced towels, to check in with cold juice and more towels and taken to air con room to sit and wait, room lovely and modern, free mini bar nice bonus, breakfast delicious, hot, and everything you could want, staff friendly and helpful. Great stay with no complaints of anything
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Michelle from United States
Groups
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good luxurious hotel
My college friend and I planned a trip to Phuket and stayed at this hotel because of the great reviews and lovely pictures. The hotel is definitely luxurious, but our experience was less than spectacular. Our first room didn't work out due to a broken AC, so we were downgraded to another room which had a musty/dewy smell. The staff said it was due to the wooden closet and would spray the room and light a candle. This only worked for a few hours but since no other rooms were available, we decided to stick with it. Staff was friendly and apologetic about it though. Facilities were nice - big pool areas, nice spa and restaurant. We didn't go to the spa or restaurant because the prices were out of our budgets. Free breakfast was great - that was probably my favorite part of the hotel stay. Overall, a nice hotel to stay at if you want a luxurious resort experience.
Reviewed August 21, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: