Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1126 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Siu from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Elite Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Personal Touch
Location and Personal Toucjh
Overall was excellent, Especially their personal touch. Front desk staff was passion and polite. I and my daughter arrived on the typhoon day I was messed to care my kid. They immediately give us the towels and provide convenience rain-coat for our evening tour-visit. On the last staying night, they are prepare the transportation informations for me to easy arrange my trip to airport. The breakfast was leak of variety, even there was 6 choices shown on the menu. but only 2 or 3 choices daily(same items). The quality of coffee was taste weak and cheap.
Reviewed July 15, 2015

JACKELINE from Singapore
Families with older children
Elite Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Great hotel
Good location, clean and good furnishing
Reviewed July 08, 2015

KA from Hong Kong
Couples
Elite Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Best choice for me in Taipei
Convenient location, beautiful and unique decorations, comfortable bathtub
I chose to stay at Burgary Hotel for the last few times I visited Taipei, everything was almost perfect! However, this time I saw a little cockroach in my bathroom and I killed it immediately. It's the only time so it doesn't really matter for me
Reviewed July 01, 2015

Swee from Singapore
Families with young children
Elite Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Comfortable room and great location
Location, room cleanliness and near shopping belt
This is my second time there. Room is comfortable and clean. A few minutes walking distance to the shopping belt. Has air-conditioner water dripped from the ceiling onto the bed : (. May not be returning to the hotel because of the higher price charged by the hotel.
Reviewed June 23, 2015

jet from Singapore
Couples
Standard - 1 Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Great location
Location, bathtub a bit small. Room a bit cozy.but nicely decorated
Good! Clean room at great location
Reviewed June 15, 2015

YAP from Singapore
Families with young children
Elite Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Good
Clean
Reviewed June 04, 2015

Yan from Singapore
Families with young children
Elite Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Overall pleasant stay
Whirlpool bathtub with separate shower and tub, big bed and big room size
We booked the elite rooms for 3 nights. It is located near Ximen station, Exit 1. We had our breakfast delivered to our rooms as the aircon is currently under maintenance at level 3. There is a waiting area and common toilet at level 2. We liked the whirlpool tub with separate shower and tub, big bed and good room size. Friendly staff. Overall, a good hotel and a pleasant stay. Cons: There is no housekeeping services unless upon request and you need to request on a daily basis. Chance of mosquitoes flying in if you leave the toilet windows open. Only non-smoking rooms available. Too expensive for a 3* hotel
Reviewed June 03, 2015

Johnny from Singapore
Solo travelers
Elite Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Not worth to be rated as 3 Stars hotel
the location
The aircon was not cold enough, bed was hard and smell of moldy. The breakfast was definitely a disaster. The sound insulation was so bad, when someone speak at the common corridor, it can be hear from the room. The location was good but not worth for the price that I am paying for. Will definitely not recommend any of my frenz to stay in this hotel.
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Johnny from Singapore
Solo travelers
Elite Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Definitely not worth to be a 3 stars hotel
Only best thing I can thought of this hotel is that the location was perfect
The aircon was not cold enough, bed was hard and smell of moldy. The breakfast was definitely a disaster. The sound insulation was so bad, when someone speak at the common corridor, it can be hear from the room. The location was good but not worth for the price that I am paying for. Will definitely not recommend any of my frenz to stay in this hotel.
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Evon from Singapore
Couples
Elite Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Valued for Money
Clean, good location and staff are very helpful
Staff are very helpful. Good location. This was my 3rd stay with this hotel. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone.
Reviewed May 19, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: