Exceptional 9.1
Based on 531 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 531 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 8.8
Sort by

xiaofeng from China
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
good experience
service
we r looking forward to being here in the near future
Reviewed October 14, 2014

Henry from China
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
great hotel
good location, friendly stafs and nice SPA
Reviewed October 05, 2014

Wynter from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Best place on Chaweng
Great location on Chaweng, beautiful room and grounds, great restaurant and breakfast
I've stayed at Buri Rasa twice now and it was just as great the second time as the first. The staff is always helpful and very friendly, they have a large and impressive breakfast and the beach area is comfortable. It's a smaller property but it works very well and the location lends itself to easy exploration, shopping, and restaurants. I hope to stay here again soon.
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Lizhen from China
Couples
deluxe garden court with dip pool
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
very very nice, enjoy the stay so much!
1. very nice garden design, a harmony of human and environment, terrific! 2. detached house design with garden, traditional thai style, amazing! 3. super friendly staffs, very sweet present everyday.
This is my 2nd stay with friend in Koh Samui. So we chose another hotel this time with staying in the same Chaweng beach(Last time we stayed in Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa, very nice as well). We had a very good time in Buri Rasa though there was a construction work nearby during our stay in October, but not so much affection since we go outside for island travelling in daytime everyday. Below are some of my fun experience sharing with the ones feels interest to stay in Buri Rasa: 1. Very nice garden design, every morning, you'll find yourself waken up with plesant birds twittering on the treetops, a harmony of human and environment, terrific! 2. Detached house design with garden, traditional thai style, amazing! Especially for couples' stay for honey moon. 3. Super friendly and helpful staffs, very good service with sweet little surprise present everyday makes you feel at home. 4. Good location, easy access to the main street in Chaweng beach but find peace and silent inside the hotel. 5. Pary animals will find it too quiet in the night, since not too much fun night events as the other side of Chaweng beach. But my friends and I feel ok with it. 6. Only 32 rooms, good!
Reviewed August 02, 2014

sumonmart from Thailand
Solo travelers
Premium
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Perfect for small hotel ,must comeback!
Hotel staff , Location , beach
Warm welcome is the first surprising. The room is perfect decorations but all garden view any sea view. The private beach is great white sand and clean,less than a minute walking from the room. Location is best for who loves nightlife. The best in everythings for this hotel is the staff smiles and servicing.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Martin from Germany
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Good and not good
Beach, staff,
I really would like to give a very high rating for this hotel, but i cant. First the good things. Staff is the best ( towel folding class was great for my wife), beach is great No the not so good things. Next to the hotel is a loud club playing music in the afternoon and night much too loud. I expect much more for that money. Room was clean but all in all not worth, The worst is the aircon in the room blowing the cold air directly on the bed. No chance to escape. So you have to option to get a cold or you will have a bath in your own sweat in the bed at night. We only could sleep 2 h because of that. But anyhow, the staff is really great and nice, also the beach
Reviewed June 03, 2014

Nicholas from United Kingdom
Couples
Premium
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Very good, but not as good as I was expecting
Location, Beach, Privacy
I chose this hotel as it was the best-rated hotel in Chaweng here on Agoda. Probably I was expecting too much because the other reviews were so good. It was nice, but the resort is starting to show its age a little compared to newer hotels. In 48 hours we had problems with a leaky aircon unit and the power going out for no obvious reason only in our room. I We were told that Premium Rooms have a private garden *or* a bath - not *both*. It's not a bad hotel, but for the second half of our trip to Samui we moved to The Library, also in Chaweng,
Reviewed May 26, 2014

HeeSeon from South Korea
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Great hotel to enjoy holiday
Easy to access, Centrally located, Friendly staff
It was a great choice to spend holiday. I could have full relxation with friendly staff. Also, they have different activities every day which made my stay more entertaining.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Michelle from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Excellent hotel!
Fantastic staff, beautiful rooms and excellent surroundings!
We transferred to the buri rasa for a couple of days as the hotel we were staying at was very remote. This was the best move we ever made. The hotel was simply excellent from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. We were quite simply devastated to move but the hotel was full. I will definitely be back to Chaweng beach and the Buri Rasa in particular.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Gidpong from Thailand
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Room is huge, clean and modern
Room is huge, clean and modern
Room is huge, clean and modern. The hotel is just locate beside the beach with fully equipped amenties. You may access to the night life not difficulty by tuk tuk and this would take only 5-10 minutes. I would strongly recommend this to be one of the hotel for both honeymoon and vation.
Reviewed March 03, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: