Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1691 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Sudhana from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Pool
Stayed one night in May 2014
Nothing to shout about
Near to town, pool access room, cheap bike rental
Nothing to shout about and it is not the cash I paid, very simple room, the only great thing is my room had a pool access straight, breakfast was so pathetic and the staffs were not so friendly and sometimes can be rude too. this hotel is not very close by to town, if u r walking then it will take a good 20mins, by bike within 5 mins, going to Krabi main town is a no no because there is nothing to see there, just go to aonang town, everything is there.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

NUR from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Pool
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Stay was great but a bit short. Stayed 2 nites.
Hotel was nice. Pool access room was great and motor rental directly from hotel was convenient.
The stay was great. No loud noise heard at night.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Dirgahayu from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2014
Value for money, clean and close to beach
Value for money, clean and close to beach
It was great stay there. They upgrade my room Standard with Pool Access. You can jump from your to Hotel's swimming pool. Hotel is clean but furniture quite old.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

muhammad from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Awesome! Staff were friendly and attentive.
Near to halal food Easy access to beach
Awesome! Splendid Staff were friendly Helpful And lots more
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Jiang from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Fun
Staff, room comfortable, convenient
Awesome! The best hotel which idea location and service!
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Lalit from India
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Rooms and hotel were ok but staff was not.
Near to beach and market
Decent stay location was good staff was rude towards the end
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Rajprathayini from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Awesome.
Room is good. Bed is awesome. Spacious room.
Overall good stay and spacious room space. Breakfast could be better.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Md from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Fantastic
Location, Comfort and Relaxing
Reviewed May 19, 2014

WAI from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Wonderful experience staying in this hotel
centrally located, nice view and great breakfast.
my stay at Buri Tara was a pleasant and enjoyable stay, hotel staff is friendly and they will greet you when ever they see you. nice swimming pool. i would say it is not very near to the popular aonang beach, from the hotel to aonang beach would required you to walk at least 10 min. but the hotel is very near to klong muang beach, which is just a 3-5 min walk. ideally, all the night popular nightlife and street is located at aonang beach. the hotel is not noisy as it is off the main road, a negative feedback from me would be that the room is equip with wifi but it's not free. you would need to pay for the internet service, only lobby internet is free.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Ching from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Value for money
Friendly staffs, near to beach and decent rooms.
I've gotten the flash deal from Agoda. It's supposedly a pool facing deluxe room. However the actual room is one at a corner and you can barely see the pool. Besides the pool is a tiny one which is often crowded by those staying on the first floor (they've direct access to the pool). Powerful airconditioning , can get really cold. For the amount I've paid, I guess I can't expect much from the room , old furnishings.
Reviewed May 17, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: