Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1690 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Harpa from Iceland
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Just Excellent
Nice room, staff and pool!!
We recoment this hotel it was so nice staying there! The pool was very nice and clean :) it's a 5 min walk to the beach - but we recoment that you take a boat to Railey beach or to the Island...the beach here is not that good. The staff was so nice...we wanted to stay the 3 night but it was fully booked, and the night before we had to check out they called us to let us know that one room was cancelled :D Many restorants near the hotel ! The message in the hotel was not that good :)
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Nur from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Very pleasant stay
Very, very helpful staffs who are willing to go the extra mile. Room was of a perfect size, comp
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Ma from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Sun, sea and relaxation
Location, comfort, cleanliness
Resort is close to a variety of restaurants that serve local cuisine. Also close to a variety of spa services. Ao Nang beach is within walking distance (good for walking along the shore) but for swimming, we recommend Railay Beach which is a 15-minute boat ride away. Also fun to go island hopping. There are affordable day tours with pick up service at the resort for this which one can book at the airport upon arrival or at one of the tourist kiosks just around the resort. On weekends, there is an interesting night market that can be accessed by bus.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

benjawan from Thailand
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Ok
Location, convenience, price
Door is difficult to open Bed is noisy Breafast is just ok Room is smelly
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Fashrin from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Amazing
location affordable nice
excellent stayed..me n partners definitely come here again for our next stay.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Azra from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Will come back for 2nd time vacation.
value for money, clean, friendly
pleasant stay with all friendly staff and easy to find halal food nearby. very fast room service and close to the beach. Value for money. definitely will recommend to my friends to stay here. TQ.
Reviewed April 08, 2014

Sophia from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
SATISFIED WITH THIS RESORT
Good environment, Good location, Good food
Very satistfied with this resort. Great customer service. Cant speak Thai, but the people at the resort speaks basic english.Great price for a room with breakfast. Will definitely come back to this resort!
Reviewed April 07, 2014

Faridah from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Truly Relaxing
Quiet surroundings, near to beach, nice street food
It was a relaxing stay at Buri Tara. Very quiet area, but not too secluded. Pool was okay, water was abit murky, not sure what was it due to. Breakfast is not halal but the area has got halal street food/dining place, so it was not a real issue for us. Abit far from main shopping area if you are not used to walking to get to places, but it was not an issue for us. Room was nice and clean but door lock looked like it would have been easy for someone to break in but thank god nothing bad happen during our stay. Toilet in the room is clean, but I think they can be better. Service was good; most staff can speak english, they made up the bed with beautiful towel swans with roses on the bed as we were there for our wedding anniversary. Free wi-fi only available at main lobby.
Reviewed April 07, 2014

Paul from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Lovely Hotel
Quiet area, ease of access, nice walk to beach
Stayed here with my parents, asked for an extra bed, which was provided, no problems, was a bit cramped with the extra bed though, without it would have been more spacious. We were upgraded to a deluxe room free of charge, which was unexpected and very nice, although I think the only difference was that we had a pool view rather than a street view. It was a nice and quiet street though, so even with a street view balcony I don't think that there would have been a lot of difference. We also stayed an extra night and were able to do that at approximately same rate that we had payed online. The staff were very friendly and attentive, they booked us a half day tour and told us where we could organise our onward travel. It was about a 15-20 minute walk to the beach which was good as there were lots of restaurants to choose from and it gave us a nice stroll back to the hotel afterwards. The breakfast was also very good with a number of different options including cereals, yoghurt, fruit, toasts and croissants, as well as hot options like eggs, beans etc. there was also a counter where you could have an omelette made fresh for you, which we enjoyed, tea, coffee, fruit juices and water were also available. Overall we had a fantastic stay and would recommend this hotel to others, or return ourselves in the future.
Reviewed April 05, 2014

CHIN from Malaysia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Average only
clean, breakfast okay, new
Location of hotel not good, takes 10-15 mins walk to beach
Reviewed April 04, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: