Book Now: Bussaba Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel

Excellent
From 367 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (367)Booking.com Reviews (48)
8.7
/
10
Excellent
From 367 reviews
Cleanliness9.4
Facilities8.2
Location7.6
Room comfort and quality9.4
Service9.3
Value for money9.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (367)
All room types
Showing 343 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
YAN from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Good, Price reasonable, location is good”
Good, Price reasonable, location is good
Reviewed November 15, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Ting from Singapore
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Good overnight stay”
Good value for money for an overnight stay to catch a flight the next day. Although hotel is considered far from the airport, no issues due to airport transfer. Room is clean and will meet your basic needs. One of the better options for transit stay. Jon
Reviewed November 08, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
David from United States
Couple
Double Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Great for near the Intl. airport”
Large room, very clean, excellent staff, free airport shuttle, quiet. Room is not impressive,tile floors,but designed well for comfortable use. Close to airport, but still allow 40 minutes to get there because of heavy traffic. It is the perfect hotel if you have less that two days between flights.
Reviewed November 05, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Linda from Canada
Couple
Twin Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Excellent choice for airport stay”
Bussaba will be our airport stay in the future! The hotel is beautifully decorated, wonderful organized staff, large, super clean rooms and very quiet! It's off a busy industrial road so account for traffic delays if heading to the airport during rush hour. Can see more facilities for tourist as the area develops....homes are being built across from the hotel.
Reviewed November 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Varuntita from Thailand
Family with teens
Twin Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Good place best service”
Close to bkk airport
Reviewed October 19, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Mohd from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
stopping overclocking to Chiang Mai”
specious room and bathroom with 2 individual basins. Intrend room deco and ontime pickups service as requested.
Reviewed October 15, 2016
8.4
Excellent
siu from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Twin Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
clran and tidy”
Wait a bit long for the airport pick up.
Reviewed October 14, 2016
7.2
Very good
KA from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Good service ”
Hotel comfortable and clean
Reviewed October 12, 2016
6.8
Good
Paul from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Value for money & staff were excellent ”
Hotel too far away from nightlife
Reviewed September 10, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Mok from Hong Kong
Couple
Double Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
An excellent overnight stay”
Arrival was hussle-free even though we arrived Bangkok in the mid night. Hotel was around 15 minutes from the airport and the transfer service was smooth and timely. Room was clean and tidy while staff was polite and helpful. Will recommend this hotel for those who're looking for a late night stay for transit.
Reviewed August 30, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ella from United States
Couple
Double Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Overnighter in Bangkok between flights”
Perfect little hotel with AC, clean room and breakfast. We stopped here for a night before continuing our journey up to Chinag Mai the next day. It was very cute, clean and the stuff is very friendly.
Reviewed August 30, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
JEFF from United States
Family with young children
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Beautiful, new, clean and convenient”
We only stayed one night here but enjoyed it very much. We needed an airport transfer at 2 in the morning, and they were there waiting for us. The hotel is very new, modern, cozy and clean. Staff was very friendly and we felt like family. The small restaurant in the hotel didn't have a big menu, but had everything we needed. I would recommend staying here, and we most likely will again in the future.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Steven from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Double Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Pleasant short stay”
Friendly and efficient service on a Bangkok stopover. All went smoothly and the room was nice and well appointed. I would most definitely stay again at Bussaba with a few hotels in between flights.
Reviewed August 01, 2016
7.2
Very good
Yin from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Double Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Nice and stylish hotel room”
I appreciate the hotel room with different color of theme. The pond outside the hotel is very attractive. If you need to stay 1 night for flight transfer, recommend to try this hotel. The only one thing which is not perfect is breakfast is not included.
Reviewed July 28, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Rosa from United States
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Bussaba Bangkok”
We stopped over here between a 11pm arrival and 9am departure the following morning. The luggage from our plane was delayed upon arrival, but the driver from the hotel was waiting for us once we cleared baggage claim and customs. The hotel is a 10-15 minute drive from the hotel without traffic (at night). In the morning however, the drive can be quite a bit longer. We left at 6:00am for our 9am (international) flight, and I'm glad we didn't leave any later. It took us over an hour to get there, due to the heavy traffic on the road. Luckily things at the airport were quick, but just something to keep in mind. The hotel itself was very nice. The bathrooms were very clean with nice shower products and the mattress was probably the most comfortable I slept on during our trip. They also provided a complimentary basket of snacks (chips, cookies), which was nice but not necessary, as we arrived around midnight and left at 6am. The price for 1 night (including airport transfer) is comparable to other hotels in the area. That said, it's more expensive than what I would like to pay for a 7 hr stopover. Given the dearth of more reasonably price options, however, I would probably stay here again.
Reviewed July 27, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Jasmin from New Zealand
Family with teens
Family Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Great stay”
Bussaba was very clean, spacious and 10 minutes away from the airport making it a perfect place for transit or a day or two. We arrived very early morning and the beds were so comfortable that we slept the day away. As our flight was in the early evening, we checked out at mid day as the room was already pre booked but the staff made us very comfortable. The family room was perfect for the 4 of us. They called a taxi to the nearest mall for us which is about 20 minutes. On our return, we relaxed in the reception area and the outdoor area which was peaceful. Meals were delicious for a great price. Airport pickup and drop off service was a great service too. We will definitely stay here again as we frequently stop in Bangkok. Thank you to all the staff at Bussaba.
Reviewed July 23, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Pattie from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Pleasure Stay, Pay Less”
Staffs were very generous. Room was clean. Only one thing that I felt uncomfortable was location. But it was not the hotel fault. We chose Bussaba because they have a FOC round-trip pick up service to airport. That is their selling point.
Reviewed July 12, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Mike from United States
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great Hotel for Transit”
This hotel is a great find if you are looking for ni e hotel near the airport. Very clean, nice room, and easy pickup. The only issue I had is that the main raod to the hotel is very busy during the morning and evening. If you are looking for someone tompick you up it can be very inconvenient. There are also few eating options withing walking distance of te hotel.
Reviewed June 19, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Donald from New Zealand
Couple
Double Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
This hotel is handy for the airport and free transit makes things very easy.”
The staff were very pleasant and helpful at all times, nothing was a problem. We would use them again. Handy 10 minute drive to the terminal..
Reviewed June 18, 2016
7.6
Very good
THEINGI from Myanmar
Family with teens
Family Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Depends on the traffic”
It took 40 minutes to the hotel at traffic time around 5 pm. The next early morning around 4 am, it took only 15 minutes back to to the airport. The spa, 7/11 & a local noddle house are in walking distance, 5-10 minutes on foot.
Reviewed June 16, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Valerie from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Value for money ”
We booked Bussaba with hardly any expectation because it was located close to our meeting venue. For a small boutique hotel, it was extremely pleasant with very helpful staff. The atmosphere was very home-like and the beds were comfortable and the bathrooms amongst the cleanest I have ever come across even in comparison with 5 star hotels. For the price we paid, I couldn't have asked for more. There was also a little kitchen serving absolutely delicious and value for money meals. The hotel also provides free transport to the airport and free laundry service!
Reviewed June 03, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
crichton from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Clean quiet more than expected pleasantly surprised ”
First time here at bussaba everything at hand staff very kind and understanding, 10 mins from airport, on quiet side road so no traffic noise, meals are good european breakfast and thai main meals, coffee and a book to read in quiet lobby or chill by the fish pond, rooms more than adequate and very clean, would definitely recommend and use again
Reviewed June 02, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
AMBER from United States
Family with teens
Triple Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Great Overnight Stay”
Great overnight stay before flying back home. Water and snacks free in the room and even a super early airport transfer.
Reviewed May 17, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Sebastien from France
Couple
Double Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Excellent choice for transit travelers ”
Free pick up & sending service and friendly staff. We booked this hotel twice for transit and it took only 15min. from the airport. Nice local foods with cheap price at small restaurant. Nice cozy atmosphere and book lovers' heaven! Definitely we will return to this hotel next trip. And we do not recommend the Novotel near airport that is much more expensive and has an impersonal service.
Reviewed April 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Theresa from United States
Solo traveler
Triple - 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Close to airport! ”
Perfect for late night arrivals into Bangkok! They provide transportation and there is a great coffee shop on the same street for the next morning to get your adventure started!
Reviewed April 09, 2016
7.2
Very good
Michael from United States
Couple
Triple Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Ok hotel, Staff was indifferent”
Ok hotel, Staff was indifferent, would stay at UTiny instead (as we did for our second night), is a much better hotel
Reviewed March 18, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
stanley from Australia
Family with young children
Triple - 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Best hotel in this price range”
Quiet , peaceful location mostly western tourists no noisy chinese, staff fantastic, great food great bed , best value, well worth the stay
Reviewed March 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Sidiana from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Excellent”
I like this transit hotel very much... This is really a best choice for transit. This hotel very clean, smell goods and safety. Highly recommended.
Reviewed March 07, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Piotr from Poland
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Very clean and comfortable, but in a bad location”
Comfort, Cleanliness, Staff
The hotel is far away form anything. Taxi driver from Bangkok could not find it and I had to guide him, using my google maps. I arrived there late evening, around 10pm, their restaurant was closed already and there were no other places nearby where I could buy any food or drinks - so that wasn't very nice. In the morning we had an early flight and we got a free transfer to the airport. Judging by the distance we wre hoping to reach the terminal in less than 30 min, but the traffic was really big and it took us one hour after all. On the way we were really worried that it would take longer and we miss the flight, but everything ended up well. The hotel is very nice and the staff was very helpful. Perhaps in a future some shops and restaurants will appear nearby and you won't be felling so desolated there. I would come back there, but bringing my own food&drinks and departing to the airport sooner.
Reviewed February 20, 2016
7.6
Very good
leonie from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Great for a night - before take off-”
The hotel is clearly perfect located if you need to catch your international flight. The offer free shuttle to the airport. But otherwise it's only 200 baht. We had a pick up service from the other airport Don Muang and al tough you pay for this service ( 500 baht ) it was easy arranged by booking - request. We went shopping to Fashion Island. That a 15 minutes ride ( 140 baht ) but I would not recommend this hotel if you really like to see Grand Palace for example. .because that's far away ( 1 hour- 400 baht ) The staff is helpfull. We missed our flight. So we needed to come back from the airport again and we could use the phone to contact call center from our airlines. Clean room with coffeemaker & air conditioning. Modern design. The staff can learn to speak better English.
Reviewed February 17, 2016
7.2
Very good
shiyang from China
Family with teens
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
good service”
the hotel is just near the airport. Service is quite good, rooms are clean
Reviewed February 14, 2016
6.7
Good
Yuhsiang from Taiwan
Couple
Twin Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Good service but really far from city”
Staffs are really friendly, including the housekeeper.
There were constructions next to the hotel and they began to work at 8 am everyday. Otherwise, the environment should be quiet.
Reviewed February 13, 2016
7.3
Very good
Michele from France
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Great little overnight oasis with airport transfer”
Beautiful garden, gorgeous swan heart towels, pretty room
Although an oasis in itself, the location is rather remote in the midst of a lot of construction and the hotel has no restaurant other than for breakfast. The one restaurant near the hotel was closing just as we arrived at 8:45 and would not serve us, so we ended up having to buy snacks from the 7-11.
Reviewed February 13, 2016
7.6
Very good
Tomas from Ireland
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
great for airport transfers ”
lovely staff and clean no other facilities
Reviewed February 12, 2016
7.7
Very good
Nittaya from Thailand
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
convenient but hotel has no elevator,”
Staff are nice. Our flight was delayed and kept changing the time , however the pick up still waiting with no complaints and they're professional for a small hotel
Just one night but very pleasant stay
Reviewed February 12, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Ralph from Canada
Couple
Double Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Delightful service”
Newer hotel fairly close to airport (they provide free transfer to and from airport). Clean comfortable room. The management and staff know customer service. We had a very early wake up and departure to the airport at 4 am. The manager took the time to make us grilled tuna sandwiches before we left.
Reviewed January 30, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Chee from Taiwan
Group
Double Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Hotel with Free Airport Transfer”
Staff that catered the transfer according to our needs; boutique hotel
Reviewed December 25, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Loganathan from India
Couple
Double Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Convenient for a transit stay”
Airport pickup, room cleanliness, staff performance
This is our 2nd stay in Bussaba. We used it a few years ago during our transit stay in Bangkok for a night. This time we arrived late at night and decided to stay a night at Bussaba before we start our longer stay in Bangkok. The airport pick was spot on and helped us get a taxi to city next morning when needed. Breakfast that we ordered in the morning was great as well. Overall another great stay and we would be happy to return for a transit stay.
Reviewed December 24, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Jerome from United States
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Wonderful Hotel”
Staff performance, room decor, lobby and dining area
A wonderful hotel, staff was very pleasant and helpful, a very relaxing atmosphere.
Reviewed December 14, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
jerry from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great place to stay”
Friendly and helpful staff, very convenient location to airport, comfortable, clean, relaxing place to stay
Excellent experience, would stay there again.
Reviewed December 10, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
first class small hotel”
pickup, cleanliness, room comfort
We enjoyed our stay very much, the pickup was good, the staff were very pleasant and helpful, and our room was first class, very clean and spacious with all modern amenities, we would certainly stay here again.
Reviewed December 01, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Megan from United States
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Comfortable, cute, quiet, convenient”
Cleanliness, staff efficiency (especially with airport pick up and drop off), atmosphere
The staff at Bussaba Bangkok are accommodating and efficient and the airport pick up and drop off were easy. The hotel is quaint and attractively decorated in a small, locally-owned inn sort of way, and the rooms are comfortable and clean. The bed in our double room was large and comfortable, and the pillows were large and not too soft or too hard. We liked the products supplied for the bath, which smelled like lemongrass. We ate dinner and breakfast at the hotel, and the food was good, especially the tom ka gai, which was wonderful. My husband and I stayed both at the beginning of our trip and at the end. We really liked this hotel and our two stays for an overnight in Bangkok between flights were very pleasant. We would definitely recommend the hotel to other travelers, especially for a hotel near the airport.
Reviewed December 01, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Theresa from United States
Family with teens
Family Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
A nice hotel to stay close to BKK airport ”
Updated bathroom, comfortable bed and pillows, clean
This is a nice hotel to stay in transit to the airport. The room smells clean and fresh. The beds are comfortable as well as the sheets and pillows. The bathroom is updated. My room comes with refrigerator and bottled water is free. There is free transport service to the BKK airport. I will stay here again. Wifi in room is strong and free.
Reviewed November 30, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Jay from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
A Lovely Place for a near airport stay”
Cllean, large, attractive rooms, helpful staff, free airport pick-up and drop-off
We really loved this place. After having stayed at a number of lesser locations, Bussaba Bangkok was a delightful relief. We were given the room we had requested, Tarntawan, top floor in the elevator building, and found the simple, tasteful design, lots of bamboo and clean surfaces, just a delight. The bathroom is huge, sparkling white tile and a counter with two sinks, and the roomy shower was so comfortable. I'd broken my ankle two days earlier and we were (regretfully) cutting short our trip by weeks to return home for medical treatment. We stayed in and had dinner in the small in-hotel restaurant. They were so kind-offered to bring food up to the room to make things easier for us but we hopped downstairs because it was so pretty. Restaurant a small family run place with somewhat limited choices, like someone's mamma was cooking you a delicious dinner. The young ladies at the desk were sweet and so helpful. Just be aware that if you're handicapped, we didn't see an alternative to the three rather deep steps leading up to the entrance. Bussaba Bangkok was no more than fifteen minutes from the airport. There's a 7/11 nearby, and pretty green views out the windows, but not too much else to do. Had we been more mobile we would have walked to a reputedly excellent Thai restaurant about 15 minutes away. We really enjoyed everything about this place and will definitely stop here again for Suvarnabhumi access. This is not an appropriate place to stay for time in Bangkok, just too far distant.
Reviewed November 15, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Corinne from United States
Solo traveler
Double Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Value and Comfort ”
The room was very clean, beds were comfortable and I found it to be very quiet so slept super well
The staff was very friendly and so helpful. Everything about my experience was enjoyable. Highly recommend Bussaba
Reviewed October 22, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Sukchai from Thailand
Couple
Double Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Good Location and Environment”
Location, Environment
Reviewed September 16, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Ameer from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
A very quaint place to stay”
Lovely staff, all very friendly. The room is very clean, and cleaned every day. The atmosphere is very nice, even has a small pond just outside where you can sit.
Loved it here. It's not the most classy place to stay but is very comfortable, and has a great vibe to it. Would highly recommend. The only downside, which is really a problem with the country is the amount of tiny ants lurking around.
Reviewed August 30, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
SUSAN from United States
Solo traveler
Double Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Excellent ”
Staff - cleanliness - location
I like that it is a boutique hotel. I highly recommend it.
Reviewed August 21, 2015
8.0
Excellent
YANG from China
Group
Triple - 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Good service ”
free shuttle bus, breakfast, good service
It is a nice boutique hotel near airport. The hotel is located in a villa area and nicely renovated. The service is good, as we have accidently broke a glass but they did not charge for it . Room is big and clean , value for money
Reviewed August 10, 2015
6.7
Good
Tina from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 21 nights in July 2015
Good to Stay.”
Cleanliness, Accomodation, affordable
Reviewed July 30, 2015