Very good 7.6
Based on 3020 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3020 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

zhang from China
Group
Hollywood
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Good location
Staffs, location, environment
The room was so small , and the bed were small also, earthing is super mini...but the location is good, and the hotel is clean, staffs are friendly and helpful, will choose it next time also
Reviewed January 13, 2015

MARIE from United Kingdom
Couple
Hollywood
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
helpful staff
helpful staff. room slightly bigger than standard. good location.
check in on arrival was good, hover had to carry my bags up a flight go stairs to the elevator. bed very comfortable shower room was very small and there was only a curtain separating the shower and toilet. Apart from that, it was a good location and staff are very helpful. Unfortunately, they had to carry clients cases up and down the stairs at reception. This definitely they should not do due to injury to their backs but was grateful that they helped me.
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Sean from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Hong Kong short stay
The location was good as it was near the Sheung Wan MTR station. It is also walkable distance from Central Hong Kong. The Hotel is also very clean. The staff were friendly and very helpful too.
I love it! Definitely will come back to this hotel again should I come back to Hong Kong. It is very worth for our money. The hotel was very clean and has room services every morning when you leave your room. The hotel was also very unique with a "Hollywood" theme to it, which I find rather creative and nice. The hotel also has a good location, with only a 5minutes walk to sheung wan MTR train line. It is also walkable to central Hong Kong where the financial district of Hong Kong is located. Overall, very pleased with my stay here in Butterfly on Hollywood Boutique Hotel.
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Anastasia from Russia
Couple
Hollywood
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
2 nights stay garden view
design, a lot of windows, view
The whole idea of hotel design is nice, we also liked the fact that there are 3 windows in such a small room. It's about 7min walk to nearest subway station. The staff is helpful. The only things we didn't like were the size of bathroom, the absence of slippers/bathrobes and that it was quite cold in the room.
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Sok from Macau
Couple
Hollywood
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Good location
Easy access, good location, many restaurants nearby
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Johanna from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
HK Frequent Traveller
Food, Staff, Room
If you are travelling with young kids the location would be a bit of a hassle since outside the hotel is a flight of stairs. So we had trouble with our stroller. Also, the area is like the old HK so there isn't really much to see. However, the hotel is new and it is a taxi ride to Central.
Reviewed January 10, 2015

Hendra from Indonesia
Couple
Hollywood
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
best location, best staff ever
location, value, staff
a good stay, the staffs were outstanding, the drawback is the room design, the window too small for a good hotel and out of touch, the theme is cool but the problem is that the theme itself create a problem for the room comfort, like why a washing basin is on the table, or the safe under the table ,it is seems off. too much comfort sacrifice for design.
Reviewed January 10, 2015

Shirley from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Family Quad
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Comfortable
Convenient
the staff is very helpful and smiley, always help us with our luggage. It is abt 5mins wlak to mrt and "ding ding ding" which is hk train that is very easy to travel in hong kong island. The locarion is up a small hill so if you have big luggage or travel with old people which will be a problem. Overall, it is a great stay. The area is urban but a very unique place to explore
Reviewed January 09, 2015

Chi from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Great deal , clean and nice room
Good deal , clear and modern designed room
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Alan from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Great Place to Stay
Good location and very friendly staff make this a great place to stay. Close to SOHO area bars and restueants, very clean rooms, and nothing is a hassle for the front counter staff.
Will definitely stay again.
Reviewed January 06, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: