Very good 7.6
Based on 3053 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 3053 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

Chin from Hong Kong
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Good hotel, good location for traveler
The hotel is well designed, with the theme of movie. The interior is new and clean. Location will be very nice for traveler as in the middle of the attraction. If you are looking for clean and tidy in a good value. This is your good choice!
Reviewed October 13, 2016

Bertrand from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Perfect City Hotel
Delightful boutique hotel is the perfect location from which to explore Hong Kong. Located close to numerous entertainment venues and restaurants all withe walking distance. Also close to the MTR all parts of the city are close at hand.
Reviewed October 12, 2016

PHilippa from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Very pleasant stay, everything I needed in a great location with helpful, friendly staff.
Pro:. Good value, clean, modern. Con:. Nothing. It was very adequate
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Chia from Taiwan
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Nice staff
Reviewed October 05, 2016

Suzana from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 6 nights in September 2016
Great location, clean & presentable but...
This hotel is clean and presentable at a great location close to the city, cafes and interesting shops. There are no services and facilities beyond the basic. Rooms are pretty small, but that's to be expected in Hong Kong. We initially had the third bed in the room, but it left no space for luggage and movement. Privacy is an issue as the walls are pretty thin and loud neighbours can be heard easily. We had very little privacy in the bathroom. The toilet door has an opening at the top and bottom (room 1804) and the washing basin between shower and toilet is pretty much part of the room. Our son's room had a bit more private bathroom, but the basin was in the room. The shower in his room (1806) has plastic curtains rather than an easy-to-clean partition. There are 2 small lifts for 25 floors high hotel. They are also used as service lifts so the wait for a lift can be pretty long and lifts crowded. If you want to use the hotel laundry, don't assume it'll be done in 24 hours. Ours took a day and a half because we didn't contact reception in advance.
Reviewed October 04, 2016

Nico from Philippines
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Awesome location, good hotel.
Great location with lots of "hipster" restaurants and bars. Rooms are a bit small and the design kind of tacky, but we had a comfortable stay nonetheless. I'd stay in this hotel again in the future.
Reviewed October 04, 2016

Dov from France
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Delightfully original
Though the room was small (sink was in the room) the setting is delightful! - Each floor is dedicated to another year in movies, with Oscar winners, a movie setting, etc. Also, there was a complimentary mobile phone with local calls and web access you can take with you.
Reviewed October 03, 2016

Joshua from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Queen or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Just ok cheap, cheerful. rooms and bathroom a bit tired but u get what you pay for,
Reviewed October 01, 2016

Jennifer from United States
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Rooms are modern
We booked 3 nights here and was given a corner room but the layout wasnt great, room felt cramped and not spacious like photos. You can tell the room has seen better days. On our second night the air conditioner broke - dripping water and making loud noises. They were nice and agreed to move us to another room.
Reviewed September 30, 2016

Barblan from Switzerland
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Love the location
It is always a pleasure to stay at the Butterfly when we are in Hong Kong, We like very much the location of this one.
Reviewed September 28, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: