Very good 7.8
Based on 3797 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3797 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Rodzim from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good
Very good location. Clean hotel. Room a bit small. Price is a bit high considering that the hotel is not serving breakfast.
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Diana from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good standard but can be improved
Location and direct shuttle from Airport
This is my third stay with the Butterfly range (2nd time in Morrison). Room is always good - good bed, shower, size, wifi connectivity and of course, their handy 3G phone guests can use throughout their stays. Reasons why I chose this hotel is the HKD150 to take the shuttle direct from airport (convenience) as well as its proximity to Causeway Bay MTR. Plus, the good services rendered 2 times before. However, for this time, I was a tad disappointed that services have faltered. I believe in going back to hotels I've stayed and giving them businesses but I too expect similar treatments to repeat guests, ie, loyalty and goodwill. I would suggest the hotel update their hotel information system (so repeat guests information can be captured and they can feel a better welcome back?). I had tried to ask for higher floor and a better rate for extension of stay but both were rejected. The former is fine because I understand occupancy issues etc... for the extension, I was quoted walk-in rates... and guest relations suggest I book through other travel websites for better rates if I want.. I sort of understand the rationale but then I think this can be improved, especially for a repeat guest. Not wanting to sound cheapskate but I thought some goodwill will go a long way. It was just a tad cold, the whole process. I had sterling reviews on my previous 2 stays but unfortunately this time did not do it for me. Will I come back next time? Will think about it!
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Monika from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in March 2016
Overall very happy
Only issues we had was the coffee cups in our room was not cleaned properly
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Yong from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Short trip in Hong Kong
Good location, able to reach most touristy locations (central, mong kok, etc) using bus, tram or the mtr. Hotel's faciliies are good, but there is definitely more room for improvement.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

david from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
modern style basic hotel
location,appearance,lobby
rooms are very small but overall hotel was ok if you are a business traveller
Reviewed March 11, 2016

Keith from Australia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Nice hotel. Better than I expect.
Superior room was larger than expected
I book a junior room, but end upgraded to a larger room. Room was large compare to a lot of other Hong Kong hotel. Didn't try the food so really couldn't rate it. Locate behind time square, So relative easy to find and navigate to.
Reviewed March 03, 2016

Michelle from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Good location
Convenient location, room clean, good for the value
Hotel referral by friends, we stay at Deluxe Room and is good for the value n convenient location by walk or public transports, except a bit tough to get taxi to stop in front of the hotel with luggages. Room was clean n staffs are friendly n helpful. Highly recommend for business or couple travelers.
Reviewed March 03, 2016

Lim from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Spacious Room!
Location, room, Wifi
Located near Causeway Bay MTR and walking distance to Wan Chai - a lot of food choices nearby. Rooms were clean and spacious, very good / value for money for that price range. Wifi works well too! Second time at this Hotel and will return again for sure.
Reviewed March 02, 2016

Patrik from Germany
Couple
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
The view is like WOW!!
View, location, view
Overall a great stay on the 28th floor! The view is just astonishing. There is a little noise from the elevator which is a bit bothering but its super quiet and not really that bad. Besides that very straightforward hotel with amazing view of Hong Kong Island!
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Aiteng from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good location
Wonderful location and good size room, although the bathroom is a bit too narrow
Reviewed February 29, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: