Very good 7.8
Based on 3799 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3799 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Jeffrey from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great Location
Very neat Time Square
Service at the reception come with friendly smile, well-approached. If comes with family, i suggest get a bigger room, superior might be to small. Maybe deluxe will be good. Comfy room with beautiful bathroom. Overall i'm very pleased with my overall stay.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

HUEY from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Great location but small room
Few mins walk to causeway bay
Staff very friendly and good service.5-10 mins to causeway bay area shopping.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

LILIAN from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Convenient & comfy
comfy bed
rooms pretty small but i guess that's common in hong kong especially for 3 or 4 stars hotels. the room is new and the bed is comfy. the shower pressure is good too. it's a boutique hotel, so do not expect to have a lot of facilities. it is conveniently located at wan chai area - easy to get taxis & very near to all the hot spots in hong kong island. all in all, we had a pleasant stay over there.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Natasha from Canada
Group
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel but very tiny rooms
Big bathroom considering how small the room was
Its a nice place and in a good location in causeway bay. It was clean and well decorated. However I shared a room with a friend and we were tripping over each other. But I guess that's hong kong.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Jacky from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
not bad
big window
is a moderate room size..but actually as u can hear about that hong kong hotel's size is not big...most of them are small...yea..so i think this hotel consider as moderate, not bad..and walking distance 5 min to MTR...quite convinient...is near shopping center and restaurant...overall is convinient and not bad...staff friendly...room clean...yea
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Patrick from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Economical and Comfortable
Good location, economical convenient location
Good for quick short stay for a budget trip. Room is comfortable, mattress softness is just right. Services are satisfactory without any incident.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Dinh from Vietnam
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel with helpfull of staff
Good hotel for traveller
i found this hotel on agoda. the room is clean, staff is friendly and helpfull. i will be back next time.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Ajay from India
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Boutique Hotel, really boutique !
Great View, Small but Nice rooms!
The Hotel is at a great location, only 5 minutes walk from the Times Square, Great Street Shopping and all kinds of Restaurants.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

IRIS from Singapore
Group
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Great location
Hotel is just around Bowington market where I can buy fresh fruit for my daily consumption. Times square and causeway bay MTR is about 5-10 mins walk from hotel. Citisuper (supermarket ) is in langham shopping mall which so convenient. Room is of a good size for my friend n a 18 month old toddler.
Staff at the concierge is not helpful n unfriendly.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Kian from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Great location but small rooms, yet clean
Location, Cleanliness
We were staying at the Butterfly just as a transit since the next day we were going to Guangzhou for a business trip. Overall this is a very great hotel location-wise since it's close to the 'heart' of Causeway Bay (Times Square, Sogo shopping centre). Regarding cleanliness, I've always been a critic of Hong Kong hotels since the majority of them are not really that clean but the room I was staying in in this hotel was beyond my expectations. Kudos to the housekeepers. All in all, a good experience, though a short one. Looking forward to staying at this hotel again
Reviewed August 13, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: