Very good 7.8
Based on 3797 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3797 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Chai from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Nice Design & Relatively Good Location
Relatively well located & Spacious Room
The hotel is relatively well-located near Time Squares, Causeway Bay Station (about 8-10min walk, without shelter), where you would be able to find food and shopping easily. Room is designed for a boutique and cosy feel, especially when you wish to stay in the room to laze while waiting for the rain to subside. Food and convenient stores are not within the hotel area, which may be a concern to some travellers. View from the hotel would be nice, if you request for high floors upon booking. There are only 2 lifts serving the hotel and it does take relatively long to wait. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to travellers who wish to stay on Hong Kong island, with relatively good location without too much strain on the pocket, despite some of the cons.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Joyce from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Nice hotel and great location too
Location, Room design, cleanliness
The toilet has no privacy. Most taxi drivers are not sure about the location of this hotel. All else great!
Reviewed August 08, 2012

Stephanie from Philippines
Group
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great Service!
Neat and great ambience, front desk officers speaks good English
If you are looking for classy hotel but you are on a tight budget, Butterfly on Morrison is the right place for you. Located at Causeway Bay station, walking distance from shopping malls like Time Square, Sogo and World Trade Center. Shopping is so accessible and there is lot of food stalls. The hotel is a bit small but manageable. Our room is small also but that's okay as long as sleeping is comfortable. The only problem we encountered was the bathroom. Water and amenities is okay but our problem was the door. The glass door in the bathroom doesn't have a lock and the glass door is see through, there's only a small part of it that is covered. But all in all our stay was great.
Reviewed August 07, 2012

Robby from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Great Location but small rooms
close to shopping areas and lots of great place to eat
friendly staffs and close to Causeway Bay MTR and shopping areas
Reviewed August 07, 2012

Loo from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Nice Hotel
Nice place to rest
This hotel is nice and clean, I almost spend my time to take rest in this hotel. I will come back again to stay in this hotel.
Reviewed August 06, 2012

Carina from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
quaint botique no frills hotel
clean well appointed rooms
The hotel is 5 min walk to Times Square, and where the tram passes but not in a very pleasant looking area. Staff are attentive and room was clean and complete. Hotel does not have a gym or restaurant or bar, so for business travelers wanting to chill out this may be lacking.Otherwise, for tourists looking to save, it's a good deal.
Reviewed August 06, 2012

Ethel from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Superb location
clean room, good service, good location, reasonable price
This is my third time staying at this hotel and i will stay here again whenever i go to hong kong because of its location. it's within walking distance from times square, there are many food choices around and good shopping centres within reach.
Reviewed August 05, 2012

stefan from Canada
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Good location
This nice hotel is in a good location in causewaybay, walking distance to everything in that area.
Reviewed August 05, 2012

Vladimir from Russia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Friendly hotel, nice location
Location - not far from Times Square, but quietly )
So, superior looks better on photo. In fact, there was no city view - only buildings nearby. 10th floor, but i saw HK`s family in windows in front of mine... i cant recommend this hotel for the view ))) but, room is good, not so small, clean and cozy.
Reviewed August 03, 2012

John from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
nice and clean hotel but the shower area is small
nice, clean, wifi access
pretty good for a solo traveller but with a companion I think its quite small.
Reviewed August 01, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: