Very good 7.8
Based on 3793 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3793 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Wong from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in June 2012
Lovely stay with great location
Location, Room
Very good location, right in the centre of Wanchai and Causeway Bay. The room is clean and comfortable.
Reviewed June 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

HAN from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great Location but Small Room
Walking Distance to Times Square and Causeway Bay MTR
Asked for a higher floor room and was given one on 25th level. Could see the race-course from our room. Very small room, and very close to neighboring buildings - typical of Hong Kong accommodation. Only enough space to walk around the bed and in & out of the bathroom. Equipped with decent bath amenities. Room did not come with breakfast but did not pose a problem to me since there are plenty tea houses and traditional cafes around the area. Do ask the receptionist for recommendations for where-about to eat. Enjoyed a good fare of good-value tim-sum in one of the recommended tea houses. Only HKD for two persons.
Reviewed June 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

GOH from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in May 2012
Lovely hotel
Nice & Friendly staff
The hotel lobby is huge and the staff is very friendly & helpful.
Reviewed June 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

giilbert from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
clean but small
latest technology
good service friendly staff. location a bit of a walk.best part, is it has latest electronic features.has free wifi and computer in the lobby. only cons is room very small and not good dining facilities.toilet has nice amenities but someone big might not fit shower area.very clean.one more thing, you have to walk to the corner for transportation.no space in front.
Reviewed June 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Han from Netherlands
Business traveler
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great service/room , central location in Wan Chai
Clean & nice furnitures rooms with features + Great friendly personel!
On arrival, the first impression of the lobby on the 3rd is very good, friendly personel greats you and makes you comfortable ! Very efficient with the check-in procedure ! I have left my Macbook power supply at home and I asked the front office if I can borrow their power supply. Without any hesitations she gave me her Macbook adapter, this is the first PLUS impression of this hotel! On the 22nd floor you have a great view in this (for Hong Kong standards room size) spacious room. Great design. The second PLUS of service: I need to get some last minutes documents printed for a meeting. With no extra charge the courteous personel hand me my prints. A very great hotel to stay!!
Reviewed June 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ruchdi from France
Business traveler
Stayed one night in May 2012
Convenient, spacious, clean
Relatively spacous and decent fixtures
I was there on business. Friendly staff. The room was more spacious than expected.
Reviewed June 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Brenda from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
great location a bit hard to find
It's in a great location and with very neat room
Morrison hotel is in a great location, which is only 5 minutes walking distance from Times Square. It's a bit hard to find in the first time, but as long as you tell the taxi driver to stop by South Pacific Hotel, then Morrison is only a few steps away. There is a market in the neighborhood, where you can buy very fresh fruits, and a few other restaurants as well. very convenient.
Reviewed May 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Anqi from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Lovely hotel
location
nice hotel and new, awsome location, 8min to Time Squear if u go through the market. Room size is reasonale spacious. One of my superior room has been upgrated for free. staff are very caring. will definitely come back for another stay.
Reviewed May 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ting from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed one night in May 2012
Nice and spatial room with good service
The standard double-bed room has a high ceiling which is unexpectedly good.
Services at conciege is good, receptionists are nice and polite. The room is clean and neat with a nice view. The room has a high ceiling which is unexpected and it makes the room more spatial. Nothing to complain at this fair price at weekend.
Reviewed May 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Timothy from United States
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in May 2012
Excellent location and value but noisey
Value and location
I generally stay at the Butterfly as it's a great location and value for Hong Kong. There are a few things to keep in mind before you choose this hotel though - the regular rooms are clean but very small. The shower is so small that you need to be careful with your elbows (I'm medium build). That whirling noise is the retro cool refrigerator in the room - unplug it if you want to sleep. Not a place you're going to sleep in so get up early to avoid the water works that you'll hear around while other guests use their bathrooms. So why do I stay here? Pleasant staff, and it's a reasonable price for the location. I don't spend a lot of time in my hotel when I'm in HK anyway so paying a premium for services that I don't need does not make sense to me.
Reviewed May 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: