Very good 7.8
Based on 3797 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3797 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Ian from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Perfect boutique hotel for short stay
Everything is brand new, free wireless, view of Happy Valley racetrack
Everything about the hotel worked perfectly. Smooth check-in, small but very comfortable and stylish room, great views from the 26th floor of Happy Valley race track. Good free wireless.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

David from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
comfy room in causeway bay area
nice room
we stayd 3 nights in this chicy hotel.the location is great,5 minutes to anywhere in wan chai or causeway bay and very close to mtr station. they upgrade our room to excecutive and gave us a wine because we were on honeymoon. the only problem with this hotel is that the reception is on the 3rd floor and you're not enterying straight from the street.one more thing was that it was very noisy in the room when the next room use the shower (strong water sound). overall good value for money for hong kong. in the price we paid we would stay there again.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Raymond from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
great hotel, great location, but small rooms
very convenient location
this was in an excellent location, the rooms were nice and clean. but the room was a little small, not too bad though. definitely worth it for the location. smack in the middle of everything
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Adam from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in February 2012
Very neat and efficient hotel
Nice deco, nice staff, cozy
on business to hk and found this hotel to be the cheapest around. very good location on the border of wan chai / causeway bay , walking distance to times square. rooms are the size you would expect for hk but with a queen size bed room to maneuver and decent bathroom no complaints. rooms are also clean and hotel staff very helpful and polite! funky little hotel that i would defo recommend if the cost is reasonable at the time of booking! (also free wifi in room!!!)
Reviewed May 16, 2012

SANDY from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great Locations, small rooms
cloase to everything and central
loved the floor to ceiling windows and a view of the racecourse. room was a little small for two - perhaps it'll be larger with a double bed instead of two singles. beds were comfortable and it was quite central to everything. it is easy to catch the mini van / buses to repulse bay and stanley markets from this hotel (bus stop outside the racecourse)
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Lee from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
value for money but far distance from mtr station.
Very good service, friendly and prompt to request
this is my first time to stay in butterfly boutique hotel. i and my friend try to reach the hotel by mtr instead of taxi. we lost our way after exiting from the mtr station, we then ask a policeman for direction, he guilded us to walk through a lane passby a wet market that is crowded with stall selling alife fish!! anyway, we had a great stays at butterfly as all staffs are friendly and polite, promt to our request in anything we need (they provide wine openner too!). keep it up and we will be back to stays! >> here, we suggest agoda/hotel to provide information on the best transportation route to the hotel.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Alexander from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Decent hotel in the middle of nowhere.
Clean and cute hotel. Has nice staff.
this hotel is fine and covers most of the basic needs like cleanliness and comfort. however, the butterfly on morrison is really poorly located and a hassle to get to. my taxi drivers couldn't find it and finally dropped me off at the corner. i finally found the hotel, which had a tiny sign. the worst part about this hotel is there is no food open nearby after 8pm. if you get hungry, be prepared to travel to other parts of the city.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Michael from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Clean and lovely hotel
The room was very clean.
Although the room a little bit small but it was very clean and tidy. The service was great.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Ng from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
nice boutique hotel but not very near convenient
nice boutiqueness
I like the boutique design of the hotel. unfortunately they do not serve breakfast. And when it rain there is no shelter near the hotel. diffcult to get a taxi as there is no taxi stand at the hotel entrance. Unlike the hotel down the street.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Norbert from Germany
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Cute rooms! Tiny but cosy!
Nice clean deluxe room.
I stayed here several times already. When I am on a private visit, it is convenient for me. The deluxe room is quite small but fresh and stylish. Bathroom, had not much privacy, since it can not be closed through a sealed door. It's a glass door and wall to the room. Internet is free and speed OK! Front desk staff is nice and helpful. Concierge downstairs never replied any greetings over the four days. Just by check out he seemed to expect tip. Taxi is not easy to catch, since they can't stop in front of the hotel. Breakfast are not many options nearby when you want a western bf. Anyway, as I said, I like it.
Reviewed May 09, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: