Very good 7.8
Based on 3794 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3794 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

cheng from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
small room and pricey
free in-room wifi
hotel reception allow us to store our luggage there for 2 nights before we check in. hotel lobby was way too small , even taxi driver could not locate them. just inform the taxi driver your destination is south pacific hotel. morisson butterfly is just 50m away(same block). if you are staying high floor, you get to see the happy valley race course from your window. it just 5min walk to times square thru short cut via fruit market. and from there, another 5mins walk to the causeway bay (exit a) mtr.
Reviewed April 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Swee from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great Location
Clean & design
I like this hotel caused location very nearby the shopping i like to go.
Reviewed April 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

HSIEH from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Nice hotel and hospitable service personnel
good location of and affordable
since it was our first trip to hongkong, i would say that the hotel was quite nice and the location is just okay for us. its just a few minutes walk to the busy commercial centers. the staff are also friendly, hospitable and helpful especially when we need them to direct us to places we would like to visit.
Reviewed April 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Pascale from France
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in April 2012
very good value for money in hk
Good location, clean, nicely decorated
very nice new hotel ideally located in the heart of causway bay very close to the mtr, or tram, or buses. rooms are small (but we are in hk...) but clean and very pleasant and nicely decorated. staff is young but very professional and helpfull which is not always the case in hk. phone, tv, free internet, hairdryer, electric kettle, fridge (empty), safe all included. i will go back to this hotel for my next stay in hk.
Reviewed April 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
decently priced boutique hotel in ok area
decent location, good price, relatively clean room
this hotel was perfectly fine and served its purpose. the room was clean and tidy and service was fine. The hotel does feel a bit impersonal, however, mainly due to the fact that the reception is not on the ground/entry floor. so with the exception of check in and check out, you'll be bypassing the reception desk and any/all staff, which makes the hotel feel a bit "cold." the lobby of the hotel feels very much like the lobby of an office building and unless you stop by reception on the 3rd floor, this boutique can feel very much like a "motel" as you come and go (no reception or staff on ground/entry floor, dark corridors, etc). However, you get what you pay for and the rate was unbeatable. and for the price, you'd be hard pressed to get such clean/tidy rooms (though small) in such a centralized location.
Reviewed April 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Casey from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Clean hotel in a not-so-accessible location.
Clean rooms, tidy housekeeping
a boutique hotel that is situated about 10-15 minutes walk from causeway bay mtr station and there is no direct taxi-drop off point. reception is on the 3rd floor. rooms are clean though compact. housekeeping was prompt and efficient and hotel toiletries promptly restocked.
Reviewed April 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ng from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
A nice place to stay for a short trip....
Cleanliness, Comfort bed and cosy enviroment
it was a nice and cosy hotel for short shopping trip, nice environment and free wifi as an extra perk! quite noisy during the late night time if there is someone taking a lift. but it was still one of the best hotel i even went for a good budget!
Reviewed April 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Gerald from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Spacious Room and great location
close to time square and other eateries in Causeway bay
Emjoy about stay at the hotel, very good value for money given the location and proximity to time square. great convenience for food aroudn teh causeway bay area.
Reviewed April 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hugh from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
Clean, compact and packed with added extras
Location to Times Square and public transport
This hotel is a little tricky to find, with the entrance being really just a doorway and a small lobby with two lifts which take you up to reception. However, if you do find your way in it's well worth it. The staff are welcoming and helpful. The rooms are on the smaller side but have everything you could ever want and they're kept immaculate by housekeeping. All in all I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed April 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Amy from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Spectacular views of Hong Kong Island
The location, great location
Wow, what a great location. We upgraded to the Deluxe room, and are glad we did as we had dual views of the HK landscape.....It was like staying in the narrow end of a "sliver" building
Reviewed April 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: