Very good 7.8
Based on 3797 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3797 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Paul from Canada
Couples
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Nice room even though a bit noisy
Location, decor
good size room, new, nice decor, location. but it is right next to a busy 3 way intersection and the buses can be noisy no matter how high you're up.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

WONG from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Nice design & great location hotel
Nice & new design, clean + great location
we have enjoyed our stay at this hotel for 3 nights. the hotel room is designed in a modern style and big size. we loved the location where it located nearby to timesquare shopping mall in causewaybay with lots of restaurants. we will stay in this hotel again for our next visit.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Budi from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Good location with prompt service
Room service is quite efficient to attend to request
Generally, the hotel is quite good. Location and Service wise. However, the washroom design is a little open to us.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Melissa from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
good hotel
view, price
we were booked at a superior room but upon arrival was offered an upgrade to the deluxe for $20 dollars a night. since i got the superior room in agoda really cheap and because there were a lot of reviews concerning small room size, we decided to take the upgrade. it was worth it. we were on the 23rd floor with a great view of the mountains and the happy valley racecourse. the room was small considering its a deluxe but it did not feel small. i had enough space to put my full sized luggage on the floor and walk around without the luggage bothering me. one wall was all glass giving you a feeling of space. the bathroom had sliding glass doors. the doors were frosted but i would recommend you to get separate rooms if you are shy. on the first morning we were there, my roommate was awakened by someone knocking on our door asking for our laundry in chinese. after that incident, every night, we just put the do not disturb sign on the door and did not get problems anymore. no cafe or dining in the hotel but so many good places around. times square mall is about a 10 minute walk (there is an mtr station in times square). i like the vibe in this location because its not as touristy.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Fifi from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Very modern and stylish hotel
the ambience is so modern and stylish!
it is very modern and stylish hotel, equipped with big and flat screen of tv, dvd player and free wifi
Reviewed February 14, 2012

chris from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Modern and clean facility room in good location
modern clean and comfortable helpful staff
well located to eating places , transport and shoppping very convenient. lower level rooms get a little bit of road noise.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Melissa from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Modern boutique hotel, small but nice rooms
Great updated rooms, location has easy access to shopping
Got upgraded to a deluxe room for free! Score! However, the deluxe room was pretty small, so I wonder how much extra space was in the superior room. Only complaint about this hotel, is that if you are traveling with anyone other than your significant other, the bathroom situation is mighty awkward. Part of the bathroom doors are frosted, but there are also large amounts of unfrosted windows. The doors also don't close all the way, nor do they lock at all. To add to that there are mirrors everywhere so even if the other person were on the bed, it would be extremely easy to see the other person in the bathroom. I think it's supposed to give the illusion that the room is bigger, but I would much rather have had a bathroom with doors that were lockable not see through. Fast and free wifi is a plus!
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Edi from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Clean Hotel with Minimalist & Modern Design
Clean, Modern Design
Even small in size, the room is clean with modern design. I think it is the size that you expect when you stay in hotel in Hong Kong (unless you want to spend more money to get bigger and more expensive hotel room). The receptionist is okay and very helpful.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Lian from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
My personal first choice hotel in Hong Kong
Great value for money and centrally located
This is my second time staying at Butterfly on Morrison and I am still convinced it is one of the best value for money hotel one can find in Hong Kong. Its rooms are well decorated and equipped. It is within reasonable walking distance to the MTR station at Times Square, not to mention lots of restaurants and shops. Will definitely stay here again the next time in Hong Kong.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

vivat from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
lovely hotel,good location and best service
comfortable bed and big flow shower
good location.a lot of hongkong food restaurant around the hotel.you can see hongkong lifestyle at the fresh market behind. mtr station is just 5 minutes walk or you can travel by tram,bus or taxi.
Reviewed February 12, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: