Very good 7.8
Based on 3799 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3799 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Lian from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
A very pleasant surprise
Great location and modern amenities
Definitely a jewel to be discovered that is great value for money. Well designed and comfortable room with a view. Location is within reasonable walking distance to subway station and tons of shops and restaurants.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Cheung from Hong Kong
Couple
Executive
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Lovely hotel
Great View of Happy Valley and the Peak
this is the second stay in butterfly morrison. i got a great city view. while laying on bed, i can see a 180-degree view of the happy view and the peak from the full length glass windows.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Devawongs from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Nice boutique hotel in the heart of shopping area.
Location and easy walk or Times Square.
Request for higher floors if you want views for both sides of your delux room.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Adrian from Romania
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
nice hotel
nice rooms, nice view
the hotel is nice and the rooms are very modern with a nice view
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Lawrence from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
For the price and for the timing,its a good deal
Bathroom, clean towels
It was hassle-free. For the price at these times, as compared to the prices of the usual hotels that i stay in, i thought thatnits a very good deal all around.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Yibing from
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Good location but a little expensive rooms
location
Very covenient location with 10 minutes walk to The Times Square. You can get everything there and good bargins in the neighbourhood. Easy access to other districts. Rooms were small but I didn't spend much time inside. The rates were higher than I expected. Won't come back at the price I got.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Ethel from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Great location with stylish but pricey rooms
superb location, good service, nice design, clean rooms
This was my second time staying at Butterfly and it was pleasant once again. Rooms were stylish and clean and comfortable, and the staff was very helpful. Only drawback is the high price tag for even a superior room and the lack of facilities such as room service and a gym.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Lester from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Small room but has all that's needed
Location, free wifi
The hotel had everything that I look for in a hotel - good location (5 min walk to Times Square / Causeway Bay MTR station), free wifi (very fast), a comfortable bed and a clean room. The room I had was tiny and just right for 1 person (the bed was walled in on 3 sides). I would imagine it being really tight for 2 people with suitcases. But for the price in Hong Kong, no complaints at all about the space. The only complaint I have about the hotel are the pipes. When someone else uses their toilet / shower / sink, it sounds as though it's right in your room. If you're a light sleeper, the sound of water throughout the whole night can be an issue (if you're on a lower floor). Overall, a great little hotel I'd stay in again if I were traveling alone.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Kai from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Modern Hotel, good location and good services
Very good location and services
The hotel feels small but modern and great location, really just a few minutes of walk to time square or train station. Could be a little cleaner where the floor is concern.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

JUU from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
great hotel great location
convenient for food even late at night
this is a great place to stay, this is my 2nd stay here and it's been great
Reviewed January 13, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: