Very good 7.8
Based on 3796 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3796 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Matthew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in January 2012
Not what I expected
Nothing stood out
I was disappointed with this "boutique" hotel room. When I arrived I was told that the "Superior Single" room I had booked was unavailable and that I had been "upgraded" for free to a better room. It appears I was allocated a room designed for wheelchair access going by the assistance alarm in the bathroom. There was no bath, only a shower, and the shower head was too low for a standing position. The sink was too small to wash in, and also far too low. The room was too small for a chair, so one could only watch the television from the bed. However this was not ideal as the bed faced at 90 degrees to the television. Also, I would not have described this hotel as "boutique".
Reviewed January 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
clean and nice stay!
good service, good loctation, free internt !!
The room is very small and city view is OK. But I really like it's service,location, decoration! It's just near by Happy Valley.
Reviewed January 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Katrine from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
Great room and good service
Nice view, good sized room
we got a room on the 21st floor and were greeted with a bottle of wine which was a pleasant surprise. the view from such a high floor was great and we were very happy with the size of our deluxe room. the bathroom was a comfortable size with good water pressure and heating. the queen size bed was a tad of a squeeze for us, coz we're used to a king bed, but it was superbly comfortable and i wish i could bring the pillows home. kudos to the hotel for providing a great sleep experience. on our last day we had trouble getting a cab to the airport, thank goodness for a helpful staff who stood by the roadside with us patiently and got us a cab after a long wait. the only problem for me was that the mtr was a little far. yes the nearest exit to causeway bay station is about 5 minutes away at times square, but what they don't tell u is that you still have to walk through the underground passages to get to the trains, so it's a pretty long walk, especially after a long day of pounding the streets of hk. but if you's a walker, that's not too much of a problem :)
Reviewed January 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

KONG from Macau
Group
Stayed one night in January 2012
Reasonable price, good location
Reasonable price, good location
Convenient location, friendly staffs. I've got upgraded to Executive room (booked a Deluxe one originally) as my room wasn't ready until like 4pm; late check-out until 1pm was also offered.
Reviewed January 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Zong from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Lovely hotel and nice selected rooms
Nice designed hotel and free wifi
very nice hotel to stay in for couple. good to book in advance, else it going to cost. very nice view from the higher levels. got to the room usually do ensure the they give the booked room. we checked in and they gave a standard room staying all is fully booked. after highlighting to them they make some changes and upgraded the room to a bigger room for free. good overall service and wifi. nice room settings. good staff services and house keeping. clean. value for the money for the type of room booked. try should use more photos to the room to show what customers will be expecting. good location near shopping areas and nice food.
Reviewed January 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Fok from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Nice little hotel in remarkable location
location and services
booking at the last minute, many hotels were already booked out, so i didn't have too much choice. i picked the butterfly because of it's convenient location and high ratings on tripadvisor. the location in near the times square which is very nice, close to mtr and bus stops for cross harbor bus and to the airport
Reviewed January 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Argiris from
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in September 2011
Nice little hotel.
Great location. Simple, clean rooms. Good views!
Efficient, helpful staff. More of a business-style hotel that also makes a great base for general travellers. Excellent location between Wan Chai and Causeway Bay - transport, food, shopping, the lot!
Reviewed January 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ninianne from Philippines
Family with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Value for money and with friendly staff
Location, cleanliness, staff friendliness
we loved the convenient location, just a short walk from times square, the shops around it, a market place, and the causeway bay mtr station. rooms are small but that's typical in hong kong. the room we stayed in was clean and efficiently laid out with a good view of happy valley. concierges were very friendly, helpful and easy to understand. any requests from housekeeping are promptly accommodated. bathroom was clean and looks new. shower ad faucet with heated water. only negative was that the hotel doesn't offer buffet breakfast as their cafe is quite small.
Reviewed January 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

JERLYN from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
lovely and clean hotel
Convienient
i was staying in this hotel for last christmas, i definitely like the hotel because of the modern design and convenient location, it just 5 minutes away from time square!
Reviewed January 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Erdenebulgan from Mongolia
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Good location
Very close to Time square
Well, the stay in hotel was good. however it is not suitable place to stay with children of young age. if you don't mind, everything except it was just fine. Checking in was quick. Room cleaning was good.
Reviewed January 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: