Very good 7.8
Based on 3797 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3797 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Chaitath from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Warm hospitality and helpful staff
Near shopping and food area
Everything is properly in place. Good welcome and taking care of the rooms. Most of staff are helpful.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Kenneth from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Quaint hotel for those on a budget. Needs imprvmnt
Affordable
stayed at the butterfly for 4 days and 3 nights and we got the deluxe room since i did read several complaints about e small room size. i'm glad i did since the deluxe was already quite small for me. our stay was pleasant, although the room and rug needed a bit more cleaning. one very bad thing that did upset me was that the cleaning staff didn't properly close the door. we had our two newly bought ipads on the bed. luckily they were still there along with all our belongings.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Gabriel from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Location was okay but room was small
Modern
Location of hotel was quite a distance from the nearest train station, about a 7 or 8 minute walk. The hotel decor was quite modern but the room was very small, barely enough space to accomodate 2 people. But considering the price, it was one of the cheapest hotels available in that area.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Gabriel from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Modern hotel but small rooms
Clean
hotel room was small barely able to accomodate 2 people. room was modern and well cleaned with new furniture. location of the hotel was okay with a short walk to the nearest mtr station. lift service was also slow due to the high number of floors. for pricing wise, it is definitely one of the cheapest hotels in the area.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Cyril from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Good Location but no facility
Location, price
room is small but this is hk....all of them are quite small. however clean, convenient for the location...service is poor though, no facility at all. no breakfast because no kitchen, no gym...
Reviewed December 13, 2011

mohd from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Great location but small rooms
good & fast internet services
Excellent internet services & good locations. However the bathroom water flow need to be fixed so that the water would flow out fast.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Nick from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in November 2011
As usual, still a lovely Hotel
Close to Times Square
We have stayed at this Hoptel many times in the past and still believe it to be one of the best in Hong Kong. It is not exppensive, the rooms are perfectly adequate for a business traveller with free internet access and a desk in the room and it is very close the the Causeway Bay MTR station, making transport around Hong Kong very easy. It is not commonly known by taxi drivers so it is best to ask drivers to drop you off at the South Pacific Hotel which is very well known and is next door to the Butterfly.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Kobayakawa from Japan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
nice room with good decoration
Good location and decoration
everything is good except and excellent. it was a very good experience.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Heather from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Good hotel...but bad location
big bright, clean room
good hotel, but bad location. located in the business district, felt like not much was to offer regarding good food in the area or shopping. look for hotels near mongkok better shopping atmosphere for clothing and food. if you want to do something touristy go to 'the peak', tram ride up is an experience. also go see the tian tan buddha by catching a glass bottomed cable car up to the world's largest sitting buddha.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Puy from Australia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Great hotel, nice and clean
Very new, location quite close to restaurants
The only problem I have with the hotel was I wanted a smoking room and they don't have it for superior and they made me pay to upgrade to a deluxe, I've been to other hotels before, if the room is not available theywould upgrade for free, so I think they should actually review other hotels and upgrade the service.
Reviewed December 12, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: