Very good 7.8
Based on 3797 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3797 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

REBECCA from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Real HK feel!
The hotel looks new and has very nice modern design, staffs are attentive, location is 3 minutes walk from Causeway Bay MTR station, easy to get a cab also from here
Cons: As expected, the hotel room is small. Unexpected is that we had a weird, small sink (size of a shoebox) that is very low. I'm less than 5 feet tall and I still found it low. On the other hand, the toilet is slightly elevated. Also, its flush is harder to manage than regular toilets. All of these are minor details though and won't ruin your vacation or stay in Butterfly at Morrison. Another cons is that cabs don't know this hotel BUT they would know the South Pacific Hotel (which is 2-3 buildings away). Again, minor glitch. Bottom line, although this is on the slightly expensive side. For a HK hotel, you can't go wrong with this hotel.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Susan from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Wonderful service and easy location
Well-appointed rooms, close to transport
We arrived exhausted from our overnight flight and travel. Standard room was not ready yet, so they upgraded us to a Deluxe. Location was close to two metro stations, and many tram and bus lines, local markets/restaurants, and Causeway Bay fancy shopping. Considering how expensive HK is, we could not have been happier with our short stay. We did not try the restaurant in the hotel.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Malcolm from Italy
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011
Excellent value for money. Service can be improved
Deluxe room view
Given the great range of hotels in Hkg it took us some time to finally opt for the Butterfly on Morrison. What made us decide was the apparently interesting shape of the rooms, matched with a good position away from the touristy / shop areas. At arrival - rather late due to the flight - we were surprised to have one of the central rooms, which was very small, and definitely not like what was prospected on the website description. Once I complained I was offered to move in a side room (those with windows on the two sides) the following morning. We eventually did, on the 25th floor, and it was a totally different story. So I recommend you ask for a corner room! The room is really nice and welcoming, rather big for Hkg standards, and the view - although on surrounding buildings, the happy valley racecourse and the mountain behind - really pleasant. we spent a total of three nights and aside from the room issue we were quite happy. Don't expect much, however, from the reception services, as there's definitely room for improvement. Also, no breakfast, but there's plenty of great places to have breakfast just outside. And no wi-fi in rooms, only in the lobby. However there is a cable for internet hookup if you have a notebook. Overall, a great place if you like no-frills and enjoy doing things on your own!
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Titonius from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Close to Times Sq
location
Very friendly front desk. There is no wifi in the room, only on the 3rd floor @ check in area.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Ying from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in July 2011
small yet very cosy room
Mattress, Location
it's walking distance from mtr (exit timessq). good dessert store round the corner. direct, cheap, fast public bus if you are going to oceanpark. relatively near to causewaybay the business and shopping like the bed and cosiness. the best small room i can find in hk at this rate so far.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

shamsul from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
great location
location
the location of the hotel is at 1st confusing but once you get the hang of the direction and where/which street to use than its way closer to Times Square. thats the hub of anything at Causeway bay so u are in good location with easy connection to to everywhere in Hong Kong. bus station to/fro airport is 5mins away and also to/fro stanley market.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Alex from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Great location and room design
overall design of room and hotel. great shower head. movable tv screen.
we are pleased with the overall room design and coziness. however, the superior single room is small and there is not much space for moving around after laying down our luggage to unpack. flat screened television can be shifted easily so that we can view it while lying down on the bed. the toilet is well maintained and we loved the big shower head. the staff are helpful and polite during our stay there. it takes about 5-10min to walk to times square and another 5 min to reach the mtr due to the long underpass. there are lots of shopping areas and eateries around the hotel area as well which we found convenient.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Jing from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
nice hotel with good location
location, clean, new
nice clean hotel, we got a free upgrade to the deluxe room, which turned out to be quite spacious for hong kong standard. the design is contemporary. location is good for shopping and sightseeing as it's a 5 minute walk to time square. also free internet access in the room makes it a quite convenient place to stay.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Robert from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in July 2011
Best Boutique Hotel Ever..
Location and Style
At a 2-3 star price, Bufferfly On Morrison Boutique Hotel feels as if it's a 5 star hotel. I only stay at boutique hotels as they are smaller, pay closer attention to detail and are more modern (especially in terms of decor). I will use this hotel again and again. It's truly a hidden gem in the Causeway Bay area.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Wong from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Great Location with good service
near by lrt station and can get food easily
This hotel have a very good location which near by LRT station and also all those food store, other then that the room is clean and the service is good. They have a very good customer service and also willing to help us when we are facing any problem. Near by the hotel got the market, tourist will have the chance to see the actual hong kong life.
Reviewed July 21, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: