Very good 7.8
Based on 3797 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3797 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Chai from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
First and last stayed in this Hotel.
Clean, Cheap, Staffs were helpful.
The front of Hotel is a bus stop, So no parking in front of the Hotel .It took me 15-20 minutes walk from MTR station but 5-6 minutes from Time Square.I requested to change the room as I can hear quests next room took a shower at night and woke me up few times.Air cond also quite loud. Staff was very helpful and changed a bigger and quite room for me. My suggestion is you should check the walls to make sure they are solid walls all around so you won't hear any noise next door,
Reviewed September 16, 2015

SANDRIA from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Very accessible
The design & facilities are modern minimalist inspired,however the rooms are too small and pricey...
Our stay was fine.but the room is too small for a family with 3 children...i think whAt I paid is not worth it for the size of room...good thing we were given a smart phone with free wifi...unfortunately we cant share the wifi to our individual phones....still we didnt enjoy the FREE WIFI
Reviewed September 05, 2015

Azwan from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in May 2015
Awesome ever!
The room size, the staff and the location was convenient for us. Its near to the mosque where its easy for us to get Halal food.
Its my first time as free and easy traveller in HK. Basically everything was good and superb. Friendly staff welcoming and assist us with the relevant informations. The room was quite spacious for couples. And the location was indeed convenient. Its near to their MTR, mosque and its easy for us to travel looking for Halal food. Keep it up Team!
Reviewed September 02, 2015

Wilfried from Belgium
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Room looks nice but not very clean
Good for causeway bay shopping
We stayed for one night. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Unfortunately the rooms smelt not fresh. All in all a bit expensive for what you get. Moreover Agoda charged us more as long term users than it does to new users.
Reviewed August 26, 2015

Sarina from China
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Cleanliness is very important
Location is good
The bedding is very dirty
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Xiong from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
good location, very friendly staffs
friendly and helpful staff, convenient location, confortable beds
Overall it was very good, but I do have some suggession. The bathroom is very roomy compare to the very tiny bedroom area. It would be better if there are more hooks in the bathroom. I found the toilet wasn't cleaned properly on the day we arrived, but got better the next few days.
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Janice from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great location, friendly staff, free smartphone
Free handy smartphone, helpful reception staff, convenient location in Causewaybay
Got an offer from agoda to pay a little extra to upgrade from deluxe to premium and am glad i went for it! Room was on the top floor (28/F) and relatively spacious for HK hotel standards & the price, great city/mountain view including the Happy Valley Racecourse. The only disappointment was that the room was very damp (and thus smelled a bit moldy) but I guess that is typical of HK hotels given the humid weather. Extremely happy with the free Handy smartphone, with free calls (comes with a number+extension to which your friends can reach you) and unlimited data. it was a lifesaver to be able to use Google Map to navigate around town! Staff at the reception were all very friendly and helpful. Street outside hotel main entrance is no parking all day, so if going by taxi, have it drop you off at the hotel next door (South Pacific Hotel). No breakfast at the hotel, but not an issue at all because so many local restaurants/HK-style cafes available within walking distance. Definitely recommend booking the bigger rooms on higher floors.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Jianhui from China
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
good location, efficient staff
safebox, lots of foods ans fruit stalls nearby
normal size room with small wash room. the bed is ok comfortable. neoghborhood is full of eating places and stalls selling fruits and local snacks. good for ppl who are familiar with the bus system as there are many bus lines pass the hotel and the station is just in front of the hotel.
Reviewed August 15, 2015

Kia from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Boutique hotel near Causeway Bay
Walking Distance to Causeway Bay,
I always stay at Butterfly chain whenever I go to HK . I have stayed at Butterfly on Morrison Boutique hotel previously , and quite satisfied. However, I realized their standard has dropped . (01) The house keeper didn't wash my cup. (02) I found layer of dust underneath the desk. (03) A few times, the main lobby and reception at ground floor was left empty with no one when I came back. (04) Although I had paid SGD50 more for a Twin Bedded room vs Double bedded room, I was surprised that double bedded room is much bigger than Twin Bedded Room. As such, dun waste money to pay for Twin bedded room. (05) Taxi can't stop in front of the hotel, so you need to walk a bit . The plus point was, the hotel provide free handy phone for us to use in HK that allowed us to make free phone call, free data to search for location. Overall, if the price is cheap I wont mind to stay .
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Keith from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
above average
Location, Cleanliness, Nice view of turf club
Reviewed August 14, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: