Very good 7.8
Based on 3792 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3792 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Eric from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great Spot, Great Hotel
Clean & Modern Rooms, Great Location, Fantastic Staff
We had a wonderful stay here and would recommend this place to anyone! The rooms aren't huge, but you're right in Hong Kong so they are bigger than you might expect given the circumstances. Everything was immaculately clean and the staff was tremendously helpful. A+ stay!
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Samuel from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
convenience
convenience, quiet & friendly staffs
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Xian from China
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2014
So comfortable and stylish
Design, location and view
I am satisfied about the service and the room. The view is so perfect.
Reviewed June 09, 2015

yussof from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Brilliant
Friendly staff
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Wendy from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Very Happy
The staff, the staff, the staff
The room was clean the bathroom a bit small but big enough for what it was needed for. I lost my wallet in the taxi to the hotel and was rather upset, the staff were so helpful and accommodating. WHotele enjoy the 3 days that we stayed at the
Reviewed June 04, 2015

Soon from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
a good comfy hotel in a good location
location..comfy room n polite front office desk staff
It is very good..easy n fast to check in n staff is polite..though i find the shower room abit too small
Reviewed June 02, 2015

Gary from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Looks can really be deceiving...
location.
As the title of my review says, looks can be deceiving. I saw photos of the rooms at Butterfly At Morrison and booked our room based largely on what I saw. Mind you, our room was not the smallest nor the biggest (20sqm), which was okay for a quick two-night stay in HK from Tokyo en route to Manila. When we (my husband and 8-year old son) got to our room, i was hugely disappointed. The place looked dark and dingy. I kept shouting at my son to wear his slippers and not to walk on the carpet barefoot. The place wasn't so clean, quite dusty (the ledges and the closet). I have no words for the designer of that awkward closet. I almost broke all my nails trying to slide those darn heavy closet doors, not to mention I almost cracked my head open with that sharp-edged partition between closet compartments. No luggage rack. You would've had to bend down and carefully avoid that sharp-edged partition I just mentioned everytime I had to get something from our suitcase. The bathroom had yellow stains on the toilet seat. And the seat was not one of those soft-closing ones. We had to gently close it or else, it would make a loud enough noise that could actualIy wake you up even while in deep sleep. And what's with the heavy (glass this time) heavy sliding doors? As for the front desk personnel, they called for a taxi to take us to Central on a Saturday. We waited for a good twenty minutes while no taxi came.i asked another personnel and I was told that it was hard to get a taxi during that time and that no taxi was coming. Huh? Really? After making us wait for twenty minutes? We went out and walked three minutes, to the street corner, and got ourselves in a taxi in less than a minute. If not fornthe fact that we were out most of the time and for the fact that we already pre-paid for our accomodation, we would've left and transferred hotels. Needless to say, I am never going back to BAM.
Reviewed June 02, 2015

batalha from Macau
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
clean , nice staff
location good, clean tidy
on business trip next to my meeting place
Reviewed June 01, 2015

Oliiver from Germany
Couples
Pure Air Deluxe Room with Handy Phone
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
First time at Butterfly
The location is great with the big bus hub just around the corner, MTR not too far and shopping places nearby in walking distance. The free local Mobile Phone usage!
I came with my wife for a weekend get away and we enjoyed our stay! The staff was friendly and the appearance of the hotel was a bit "modern cool" but once we entered the room it all changed. The size is normal (not "too big")for Hong Kong in this area and of that hotel category but the arrangement of the bathroom and bed gives enough room too even place a small couch in there! I really have to point out the best feature! A FREE!!! to use mobile phone which takes all the hassle from you to get a local number! You can take the phone with you and use it by itself or. like we did, use it as your personal mobile hotspot and you use your own phone! As we do 99.9% of our conversation (Message & calls) this amazing ADD ON brings you through Hong Kong without any extra costs! GREAT IDEA and a clear 10 points for that! Furthermore the firm mattress with it`s very clean and new appearing bed sheets was filled with 4 pillows of two different kinds (more or less soft) nicely marked with butterfly clips. Nice as well! The bathroom was clean and nothing missing in the room! The rating of 7.8 is for sure right and I would rate it in this category even better with an 8 - 8.2
Reviewed June 01, 2015

Marilyn from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in May 2015
good
location trendy great service
No complaints about the place except for 1 day the towel that we received smelled funky. But it was quickly replaced with one phone call
Reviewed May 26, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: