Very good 7.8
Based on 3794 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3796 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Fredrik from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
Great location, excellent hotel
Location, boutique style rooms, good services
Third time staying here. Great location only 5-10 min to Tram stop, various buss stops and MTR station Causeway Bay. Love the little market streets just behind the hotel. Clean rooms of fair size for being this central in HK and at reasonable prices. They have a free Android phone "Handy" with 3G that you can bring out on town. Excellent service and you can create a wifi hotspot to your own phone to have internet access which is great when navigating this fantastic city.
Reviewed May 10, 2015

Rhea from Australia
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Value for money. Simple and practical. great locat
value, location and simplicity.
Good value for money, helpful staff and good location. Good cafes nearby
Reviewed May 08, 2015

Tony from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
A bit off this time around
Location, privacy, value for money
This is a regular hotel that I stay at and I like it for the location and value. This time around, the room wasn't very clean though. Hair on the bath towel.... Hair on the bathroom floor. Previous guest must have had follicular problems. I get grossed out by other people's hair. Didn't call to complain. Made a mental note that the next time I go, if the same issue arises, I'll definitely complain. For newbies, cabs cannot stop out front before midnight and after 7am so ask the driver to drop you off at the South Pacific Hotel and walk the 100 meters to the hotel.
Reviewed May 07, 2015

Jonathan from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Small hotel in a good location
Staff, Location, Cleanliness
Hotel location is good. Close to an MTR and also the busy Wan Chai area of HK. Room was of ok size for HK and kept clean. Difficult to get in and out of shower. Staff were excellent - friendly and helpful.
Reviewed May 04, 2015

candy from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Thoughtful service
Handy phone, service, location
Good!
Reviewed May 04, 2015

candy from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Small room, good location
bed, location, good service
The hotel staffs are very friendly and the service they provide is a 5 star standard. The only negative points is the room is very small and the condition of the room is pretty old. Other than that, everything else is perfect.
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Joyce from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
basic hotel, helpful staff
helpful staff, handy phone with data n free calls
the room is pretty basic with most stuff provided. the rooms in Hk is pretty small and we upgraded to superior room n paid for the upgrade. it's located behind Times Square and abt 6/8 mins away from TS but u will have to cross the road n walk under the bridge where there are some old ladies who are paid to Hit Small people. it's a chinese tradition which is very interesting. the area where the hotel is located is not too busy n noisy. u can find a lot of eateries within 5 mins walk. the actual MTR is a abt 10 mins away but TS is abt 5-8 mins away.
Reviewed May 03, 2015

Stephanie from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Useful Handy Phone
1. Handy Phone 2. Location
The handy phone that they provide is useful for our trip. The cleaness of the room have to be improved. And some of the staff atittude ia not good enough.
Reviewed May 03, 2015

STEVE from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Morrison is almost there.
Location, Front desk service and attitude, and A/C
We had no issues of the hotel. The room was incredibly small as we booked a junior twin room. The bed was ok and the bathroom was tiny like all hotels in HK. Hotel just didn't seem too clean, especially the rug in the room. It had a moldy, old smell. But, for the price, location, convenience, and attitude of the front desk, the hotel stay was reasonable. We didn't sleep too well in the 3 nights we were there, partially because of the air and rug and the bed was not as comfortable as I liked. However, in general, I would recommend Butterfly on Morrison as a good value, budget hotel for HK.
Reviewed April 30, 2015

Pan from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good to stay
Good to stay
Reviewed April 29, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: