Very good 7.8
Based on 3794 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3796 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Clair from Ireland
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Best beds at the Butterfly
Comfortable bed, Handy phone, pleasant staff
Reviewed April 28, 2015

david from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2015
great location
staff, location, quiet room
Reviewed April 27, 2015

david from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Great Location and service
location, quiet room, staff attentiveness
Staff were excellent and the hotel provided mobile was a winner
Reviewed April 27, 2015

Raquel from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Family vaca
Clean, courtuious staff and accomodating
Ordinary. Far from places where we shopped
Reviewed April 22, 2015

Rupert from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Very basic and expected higher floor when booking.
Location to transport, close to HKFC and causeway bay
Felt it was pretty average but for the money in HK I guess ok.
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Chung from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Room is not very clean but with good city view
View, location
The price is one of the reason I choose this hotel. However when I arrived, it is very hard to tell the taxi driver where it is and all taxi driver don't know this hotel/there is a hotel. The view is good, at least it is open and not facing the next building's window... The room is not very clean especially the floor. Overall it is good for the price you paid, and the location is so convenience - just 5 mins to Time Square and MTR station. But due to the inconvenience of telling taxi drivers the location, I think I'll pick the hotel next to it when I come again, at least every drivers know.
Reviewed April 16, 2015

Teo from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Value for money
Handy phone, Friendly staffs, clean hotel
Handy phone is a plus point, Staffs are friendly, Clean room and comfy bed/pillow! Like that they give 2 pillows of which a firm n soft type. Would like to highlight 1 thing: Cigarette smell! On and off, i can smell it quite strong from my room. I suspect it's coming from the room next door. Which cause discomfort to me. Hope the management can look into this. Apart from this, all is good! *Thumbs up!*
Reviewed April 14, 2015

Shahrizan from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Cozy room with modern touch interior
great location
everything is near to access. Shopping malls (SOGO) just 10 mins walking distance. Easy to get cab from the lobby. Nice room. We stayed at high floor so we can experience fantastic view of HK day n night.
Reviewed April 14, 2015

Cinder from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Ideal HK location
location, view, room size
This was our second stay, and we will definitely return. The hotel is a walk of only about 7 - 10 minutes from Times Square - with access to Causeway Bay MTR - and its environs, which have plenty of entertainment, eating (*highly* recommend Nha Trang, a Vietnamese restaurant, on the 12th floor of TS), and shopping options. We had a business room, and it had plenty of space (especially for Hong Kong). Try for a room ending with -05. Those rooms are on the end, and on the business floors, huge windows provide about 160 degrees of view. Butterfly has comfortable beds (not always guaranteed in Asia) and different pillows from which to choose. Rooms are quiet, and the staff is professional and efficient. Free wifi is a huge plus. There are no food options at the hotel, but there are plenty nearby, including a couple of Wellcomes (groceries) within walking distance. Butterfly is pretty good value for money. Its transport links - there's a bus stop just outside, in addition to easy MTR access - are helpful. Looking forward to returning this summer.
Reviewed April 10, 2015

ian from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Good hotel
Free hand phone you can bring out with free local calls and unlimited 3G. Generally pleasant look to hotel. 5 mins walk from exit A Causeway Bay MTR.
Great. Not much to complain about. Modern amenities. Not that small as compared to other HK hotel rooms.
Reviewed April 10, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: