Very good 7.8
Based on 3797 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3797 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Graham from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
BOM- good in parts
Economical, for the location. Location good as it is near Central, though not quite walkable to Harbour Road, and further towards Causeway Bay than Wanchai. Friendly and efficient service.
Pretty good - the reception was bright and clean and staff were efficient, polite and friendly. There is no drop-off point for taxis though, except by stealing 10 seconds in the bus stop outside the front entrance. Conversely, it was often hard to find and hail a taxi - in the sweaty heat or rain as well! Rooms were spacious enough - the bed perhaps too wide for a single person, making it hard to move around; the desk chair was rather uncomfortable (plastic bucket type) as I had to work long hours on my pc while there. Bathroom good. Aircon too cold most of the time. And despite the thick sealed windows, found the noise from buses going thru their gears up and down all day and night, especially around 6am, woke me up or kept me awake. Typical HK, not their fault, really, but it's a fact of cramped HK life! Also, when I needed peace and quiet, I heard loud drilling going on across the road most days most of the day. Again, not good for headaches or business phone calls! Staff were helpful with finding a Post Office, and cleaning at flexible times. The need to swipe your room card to use the elevator, even when others were already in, was a bit of a bind. The restaurant (and no room service) might have helped if they had promoted it more, and avoided my having to go our hunting for expensive meals once or or twice. They didn't mention this until I inquired on about the 3rd day! Otherwise, everything worked, was basically clean and comfy, and overall it offers good value for the location.
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Kevin from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Great value for the $$$$
Location, simplicity design, competitive price
The hotel offers great value for the relative budget price it's charging. Location is very convenient with 5-10 minutes walk from Times Square. Convenient store is close by. Hotel itself is simple modern designed with relatively spacious room. Great view from the room with standard necessities.
Reviewed August 31, 2014

Ethel from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
repeat customer
good location, comfy room, nice design
this was the fifth or sixth stay. good as usual. service could be more friendly and personal but nothing much to complain about. good hotel with excellent location.
Reviewed August 30, 2014

frank from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
good for money
15 minutes walk from all bars in Wanchai, friendly staff, comfortable bed
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Natalia from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Good view, good price and very helpful staff
Good Location, Clean, Reasonable price
Good,we are happy with our 3 nights stay there. The frontdesk staff were very helpful. They were kind and the advice of whether using the taxi or MTR to our destination were so in details. The room with its beautiful view is spectacular. We stayed in Business Room. Only one, there's a wet spot near the window, probably came from a leaked ceiling (it's raining that day)
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Martin from Germany
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
OK stay, value for money
Price, Price, Price
Stay is ok. Rooms are kind of small. Value for money. Dark carpets. bathrooms are small but nice. In winter there is no heater in the room. But you can request an electrical heater and staff will provide within minutes.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Wan from China
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel
Dusty , Dirty , small, toilet no door , pillow is dirty, quilt has bad smell. I never will come this hotel again , that hotel give our family a very very bad impression, toilet no door, bad smell, dusty room, dirty carpet, towel is insufficient and grey ( from white) color ! Receptionist is no smiling ! Horrible experience !
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Gennevive from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Clean, friendly staff, great location
Clean, friendly staff, great location
My husband and I love the Butterfly hotels! We've also stayed in their other branches. They are consistent with their modern interiors, cleanliness, friendly and accommodating staff, and their lobbies always smell good! Morrison is located about 3 mins away from Times Square on foot. It's also near the Bowrington Market and a lot of hole-in-the-wall eateries.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Tony from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Boutique hotel with a great location
Location, price-performance ratio, speedy check-in
This is my de-facto hotel in Hong Kong. A relatively clean, no-frills hotel that one can depend on for a good night's sleep and also walk five minutes and be in the busiest district in Hong Kong.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Cheng from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Loved this hotel!
Location, cleanliness, staff
I had a great stay at the Butterfly on Morrison. The checkin was easy and painless and I received a free upgrade from superior to deluxe room. Comfortable beds, awesome bathroom and amenities, fast, free wifi. I will most certainly stay there again.
Reviewed August 22, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: