Very good 7.8
Based on 3796 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3796 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

LIANG from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in June 2014
Easy and relaxing
Professional staff, clean and centrally located
It was alright overall, except for the thin walls between rooms which disturbed my sleep occasionally when neighbors talked. Pillows weren't the most comfortable. Toilet glass doors didn't shut completely which was chilling after shower. Front desk staff were very polite and patient, especially Ronald, Wallis and Brandon. Location, slightly off the centre of the shopping areas, was convenient but not exactly near the MTR.
Reviewed June 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ivo from Netherlands
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in June 2014
Great service for good price
Good service Great room Clean
Great Liked the service and the room Still not cheap but good value for price, it is Hong Kong after all.No breakfast but plenty restaurants close by
Reviewed June 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sally from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Great stay
Nice room, helpful staff and wifi
We stayed in Deluxe Greenery room, view of Happy Valley. The room is spacious considering Hong Kong hotel rooms are typically very small. Walking distance to Times Square, Lee Gardens and Causeway Bay Sogo. Time Square is linked to Causeway Bay MTR station. There are buses near hotel go to Central/Lan Kwai Fong too. From airport, we took Hong Kong Airport Express (HK$160 for 2) to Hong Kong Station, transfer to taxi (about HK$50+) to reach hotel.
Reviewed June 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Krystal from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Comfortable and awesome stay!
Comfy beds with hard and soft pillows to choose from, Walking distance from MTR and eateries around the hotel!
My stay was overall awesome at Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel! In order to save some money, my friend & I took the MTR to the hotel from the airport. It is NOT recommended to do so. Luggage are hard to travel on the roads of Hong Kong as they are uneven and have steps. We took the taxi from hotel to airport. Cost us HKD$350, 40mins ride. Hotel kindly upgraded our room (which I believe was) Garden view from city view as I requested 2 single beds. Thumbs up for that! We were given 2 pillows on each bed, one firm and one soft. Suits everyone's preference. Stayed in Room 1802. The toilet doors are abit inconvenient as the two sliding doors doesn't close up completely and you can see from outside through the holes. Alright for couples but not for friends. We didn't change the room as we just limit activities to watching TV from the bed when one of us is bathing. I would recommend the roasted goose from the stall when you're walking back to hotel from MTR, Exit A. Succulent and sinful but nice! The store is facing the road after you cross the bus stop beside Times square and walked under the highway bridge. HKD 110/120 for 1/4 goose portion for 2 pax. Expensive but worth it. We always walked around Times Square area. Lots of SaSa and Bonjour (Make-up stores) stores at every turn. The streets are still lively even after 10pm! That's what I like about HK! There's a supermarket, Wellcome, around SOGO. Payment queues are lone but fast. Just a warning, HK is implementing Bring-Your-Own-Bags especially in large chain stores (SaSa, Watsons, Wellcome, etc). Purchase it at HK$0.50 if you need a bag. Overall, I will definitely stay at this hotel again when I'm in HK! Love it!
Reviewed June 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tommy from Denmark
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Another great stay
Friendly staff, good location and reasonable price
Another great stay at the Butterfly on Morrison. I like the location close to the Wan Chai area. Only a short walk to the nearest MTR station. Like all other hotel rooms in Hong Kong the rooms are not the biggest, but it is enough. Friendly staff. The day it was raining they even got an umbrella for me before I left the hotel. I will for sure return to the hotel again, if the price is right.
Reviewed June 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Samuel from Canada
Couple
Stayed one night in June 2014
small, crowds everywhere, good food for good price
convenience, no groups travellers & friendly staffs
Reviewed June 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hung-I from Taiwan
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Nice View!
View is good and the location is good as well.
Reviewed June 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Esther from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
expectation exceeded
free document printing, strategic location, very quick responses
I like this hotel. At that time I urgently needed to prepare a document and this hotel offered free printing/cooying service. The staffs were very responsive. There was a night when the rain fell heavily and I could not go out. So I called the front desk asking for an additional teabag and sugar. I was so impressed when a staff knocked my door right after I hung up, with not just one but 3 teabags and sugar. Furthermore, all staffs speak very good English, Chinese, and Cantonese. During my stay I had to exchange my RMB to HKD. The staff also proceeded this swiftly. I only need to sign a form stating my name, room, and the rate, then I can take the money. She took note of the notes' serial number after the transaction was finished. I know that there are some money-excange facilities ask the customer to wait until the officers record the serial numbers before handing the exchanged currency, but that's not the case with this hotel.
Reviewed June 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chia from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
too good to be true
friendly and approachable staff, convenient location and cleanliness
Our stay with Morrison was by far one of the best in Hong Kong, the staff were extremely friendly and approachable, making our stay very pleasant. We would not hesitate to have our next stay with Morrison in the near future.
Reviewed June 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

potjanee from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in June 2014
Center Area
Good location , Nice view and convenience
Good location
Reviewed June 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: