Very good 7.8
Based on 3792 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3792 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Wai from Singapore
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Short stay for shopping and sightseeing
Location
Adequate facilities with location near to Causeway bay for shopping. Many food options nearby. Noise from elevator was very loud and can be heard from within the room and it took a long time for elevator to be available as there were only 2. Towels provided for use were torn with holes and not expected of a hotel of this cost point.
Reviewed May 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chris from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Great location
excellent staff, good location
Bed was too hard for us - I think a young person would be ok but way too hard to sleep. Staff did supply extra mattress from kids bed but it was still very hard. Bathroom is all glass so privacy is not good. Otherwise the hotel was good great location near markets shopping etc. Staff were very very good and made up for the hard bed.
Reviewed May 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sigurdur from Iceland
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in May 2014
Good location & helpful staff
Good location, fantastic staff, clean and good rooms
I was overall very happy with my stay. I miss not having the choice of a breakfast and the beds are hard. Apart from that the hotel is excellent. Outstanding staff and very central location on Hong Kong island
Reviewed May 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

AI from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Amazing stay
Close to causeway bay station, comfortable room, great view overlooking the peak and happy valley
Stayed in the suite room which had perfect view over hongkong island. Only downside was that the water temperature was hot n cold which didnt make a comfortable shower.
Reviewed May 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Excellent
Clean, comfortable, convenient
Perfect
Reviewed May 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chow from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Good
Location , view, transport
Not bad
Reviewed May 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Djoko from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Happy.
Location location location
Staff is friendly n helpful. Locstion is great 5 mins from Times Square Mall and mrt. Getting taxi is easy. Room is sizeable.
Reviewed May 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

NICHOLAS from Canada
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in February 2014
Great location
chic, convenient, small
Reviewed May 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

christopher from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Convenient location, Friendly with no surprises.
Easy taxi access and close to local dining and shopping.
I HATE surprises, well, negative ones anyway, and the Butterfly didnt provide either good or bad. Rooms were small and there was no mini bar, but other than that, it was a nice, clean modern room. Only negative was a pushy desk clerk that brought up the bags and basically told me to tip him by standing in the doorway with his hand out. Now, I am typically inclined to tip for services performed, but not when the person is standing there expecting it. And considering most of Asia is a non-tipping culture, I was not really happy about this. Would I stay at Butterfly Hotels again. Yes. I wont let one bad apple spoil the whole barrel.
Reviewed May 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Amazing and memorable
Nice design room, clean, spacious
It was a very great stay. Everything in the room was clean and nicely placed. We had a good experience and will recommend to friends.
Reviewed May 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: