Very good 7.8
Based on 3797 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3797 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
You're right in the heart of everything
close to happy Valley, nearby restaurants and shopping
This hotel is in the middle of everything. Happy Valley is within spitting distance, Times Square shopping is a few blocks away. Lots of little shops and street food vendors nearby as well. Hotel has good bed and well designed rooms. Always stay here when I'm in Hong Kong.
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Elaine from
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Clean rooms, good service, smiley staff
rooms are clean, friendly, young and energetic staff & proximity to CWB
overall, it's a pleasant experience at Butterfly on Morrison. Been to HK many times for both work and leisure, but this is the first time I'm staying in CWB for leisure and thus, chosen Butterfly on Morrison for its location and within my budget. Living up to the reviews so far, service is great at Morrison. I've arrived on a super early flight and was at the hotel before 8am. They managed to get me a room at 10.30am and upgraded me to a deluxe as it's my birthday. Staff paid attention to the little details and wished me a happy birthday before I went up to my room. The room is clean and decorated with little butterfly clips on the bed (nice gesture). I like the big full length mirrors of the hotel rooms, but as we were located on the 10th or 11th floor, it's not recommended for me to draw open the curtains too much as we will see other offices, or apartments around us. Location wise, it's indeed walking distance to Times Square, but I would say it's a good 7-min walk. Aside that, many food options and shopping around the area :) My biggest surprise was the birthday cake with a hand written birthday card during the stay. Great job guys, my boyfriend and I enjoyed the stay.
Reviewed December 03, 2013

ROBIN from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 10 nights in November 2013
10 magical days in Hk
The bed, the heated shower and tap and the awesome staff
I certainly did not know what i was getting my partner and i when we decided on this boutique hotel. Finally getting off the airport shuttle bus, we certainly had a all smiles and felt instantly at ease, Check in was smooth sailing and we were assigned to our room with pretty much all our requests beforehand met, talk aout efficiency. It was east to get a cab or to walf to the nearest MTR which was central. To our surprise dim dim sum was just a walk down from our hotel and it serves one of the best dim sum honestly, puts Singapore's yum cha to shame and even anthony bourdain has been there to give the worthy dim sum store an excellent rating. Many will dispute with me about char chang ting but kueng kee which is right next to dim dim sum serves one of the best char siew and fried sunny side up eggs. It has totally destroyed my taste buds for Singapore. The housekeeping could have taken an extra effort when it came to vacuuming but other than that, i have no complaints, upon request, they stocked our daily coffee box to the right amount to start off our day... Front desk was particularly helpful with places which we were not familiar with and as we didn't know how to speak cantonese. 10 magical and cold days in Hk jus drift past without us realizing and soon we were getting the airport shuttle ready and saying our goodbyes.
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Jade from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Beautiful hotel, comfortable and close to station
size, comfort, view
I was very pleasantly surprised with the Butterfly Hotel. The windows were very large and provided a breathtaking view of the surrounding hills and tall buildings. The design of the room was nice, and the bed was quite comfortable too. Late check out time is a plus too! It takes about 5 minutes or so to walk to the Times Square shopping mall, where you can find the Causeway Bay MTR station. From there, it's quite easy to see various sites in Hong Kong. The staff was also quite friendly. They were able to hold my bag all day, after check out, while I did sightseeing in the city. The only slight complaint I could think of is that the elevators can be a little slow because there are so many floors in this hotel. But, it's not too much of a problem. I'm sure I will probably stay at this hotel again, when in Hong Kong!
Reviewed November 28, 2013

irene from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
will be back soon
it's located near causeway bay mtr and time square. And also there's a dim sum restaurant called dimdimsum recommended by anthony bourdain. it was very GOOD
I'm shock that the hotel it's only like 10 minutes walk from times square and causeway bay MTR. The hotel also very clean and well design. If someday i'll go back to hog, definitely will stay here again
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Sally from Singapore
Group
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
convenient
easy to get to food & transport is convenient
Segregation between rooms too thin. You can hear noises from next door and corridor. Noises from the bathroom next door is also loud when turned on.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Cristina from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Enjoyable and comfortable
Its location, its nice rooms and its accessibility
We had a wonderful stay in this hotel. I would highly recommend it to friends who will be visiting HK soon.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Meng from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Above average hotel
location, room size and convenient to get about.
The stay was above average - however, you can feel the age of the hotel and also the room. Room seems to be very "damp" and dark in a certain sense but that's maybe due to the fact that I was only in the room at night. View is not too bad frankly. Customer service was superb I must admit.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Andre from Macau
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
View of 180 Degrees, Spacious, Nice design
Good location, modern & comfy
The room is spectacular. Very nice view over the backside of the city, facing the mountain and overlooking the Happy Valley. New design & High-speed internet. The room was kinda cold as it was in winter. Shower area has 2 exits connecting the rest of the room, so it's kinda "open" and rather small, no bathtub.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Roger from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Comfortable and convenient
Clean, affordable, convenient
Location is quite close to time square. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Room is quite small, but clean and comfortable. There is no city view if you live in lower floors. Provided LAN internet and wifi. Bathroom is very tiny. I had a pleasant stay, I will recommend this hotel.
Reviewed November 22, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: