Very good 7.8
Based on 3793 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3793 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Veron from Singapore
Group
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Chic, clean no-frills hotel
Clean cosy room. Short walk to MTR and shopping. Nice eateries nearby.
Pleasant. Staff are friendly and offers good support.
Reviewed August 04, 2013

CHUHONG from China
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in July 2013
a rush time in HK
good location, nice environment, safe
We just stayed in HK for one night, but I like this hotel because of its good location, good view, clean room, beautiful design.
Reviewed August 03, 2013

MARIE from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Clean and Comfortable. Staff pleasant and helpful
comfortable bed, clean, helpful staff, free internet in room
we stayed for 2 nights in superior room. Room was a little bigger than a standard, was expecting it to be a much bigger as we opted to superior. Nevertheless, very clean, modern decor. Staff very friendly and tentative. Bathroom was a bit small though. Nowhere to put your toiletries - a little compact for a superior room. Have stayed in Butterfly Hotels before and they have always been clean with nice decor. Close to Wan Chai for the bars and restaurants. I can't comment on the food as we didn't eat in the hotel. We chose to try out the many restaurants in Wanchai. Nice mexican bar and restaurant called Coyote.
Reviewed August 01, 2013

Io from Portugal
Couple
Stayed one night in July 2013
Room is cosy, but limited size in terms of room.
Location, decoration, service
The hotel is located at the heart of Casueway Bay which is convient for shopping and food. The hotel room is too small in terms of what I pay in which compares to others hotels within the same segment.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

anthony from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in July 2013
comfortable
clean, fast check-in, check-out, comfortable bed
Our stay was comfortable, and we liked how accessible the hotel was to the places we wanted to go to.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Jamie from China
Business traveler
Stayed one night in July 2013
Reasonable price with the location
Location, Cleanliness, friendliness of staff
Small hotel with convenient location, good for travelers.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

chi from China
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in July 2013
no comment
no comment
some of facilities was damaged and the room inside is full of water on the floor
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Wolfgang from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great room with large windows
Clean room with window and friendly staff
Feast to find hotel, fast check-in with upgrade, large and clean room, two large windows, view to city and a very small part to the ocean.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Hadianto from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed one night in July 2013
Simple, and yet modern hotel in central location
Friendly staff, nice hotel decor, and close to local restaurants
We stayed at Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel for a short getaway after our wedding. We had a very minimum preparation for this trip, but having the hotel is centrally located, it makes the stay to be very convenient. Many good local restaurants and shopping place are within short walking distance. The staffs are very friendly and informative, too.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

nora from Philippines
Couple
Stayed one night in July 2013
not so great a hotel
clean,staff,
room size is ok but cubicle for shower area too small. i am asian and petite in built but i find the shower area too tight for one person. bed is not as comfortable but just ok. location is far from airport bus stop and far from shopping area like time square. area is good if you want to buy lights and its fixtures.have a few restaurants near the area. but i would recommend butterfly on the prat better
Reviewed July 28, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: