Very good 7.8
Based on 3796 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3796 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Lenette from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Affordable and comfortable
Clean room, comfortable bed, relatively spacious for a HK hotel
Our stay was overall a pleasant experience. Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel is a pretty good choice for travellers on budgets as it is relatively inexpensive and for the price, you get a decent room - it's nicely designed, clean and has a comfortable bed. The first room we got had a bathroom that did not drain properly. My friend took a long shower and ended up flooding the room and wetting our luggage which was on the floor. The hotel staff managed to fix us up with a replacement room quickly. No drainage issues with the second room. Walls are thin though and you can hear people in the next room talking. Considering the price we paid, we got what we paid for. I'd say go for it if you're on a budget, not picky and want to stay on the HK Island side. (which IMO is much better than Kowloon)
Reviewed July 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ryan from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
great rooms considering the cheap price
clean, slick and friendly
Reviewed July 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dale from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in July 2013
It was fine for 1 night
staff; transport access; clean
It was an overnight/1 day transit stop and ok for that - no longer - do not like Hong Kong!!!
Reviewed July 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ronald from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Fantastic Experience.
1. Friendly staff 2. Cleanliness 3. Accessability
It was a great experience staying in this hotel. All staff are friendly. Quite small but comfortable room. Well designed bathroom. Near MTR and Shoping malls. I will definitely come back to this hotel.
Reviewed July 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yen from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed one night in March 2013
clean room and nice staff
6~7 minutest walk to Causeway Bay
Reviewed July 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ka from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Close to Shopping Area
Neat, Close to shopping area, nice view
Nice View and Close to Shooping area, Able to see Happy Valley
Reviewed July 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ka from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Close to Shopping Area
Neat, Close to shopping area, nice view
Very Nice hotel, Close to Shopping area, nice view (able to see happy valley racing course)
Reviewed July 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Siddharth from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Pleasant surprise
Great view, good location, cheap
Wasn't expecting a lot but the room was great and had a nice view. Need to get either the superior room or better because the standard rooms are tiny. Great location for good clean local food around the corner as well as local markets. Good shopping is about a 5 minute walk away. No dedicated restaurant and our wifi didn't work at all (which they couldn't fix) and friends in another room complained of construction noises - but they were able to move rooms without a hassle. Overall a good experience and I would stay there again.
Reviewed July 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Janice from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Very modern design, as well as very comfortable
The comfortable beds, great view and convenient location
This boutique hotel was an excellent choice for the two of us, and I would definitely return. The room was small, as is common in Hong Kong, but met our needs perfectly. The stylish features were appreciated, and our view of the hills and the city was excellent. Noise was no problem whatsoever!
Reviewed July 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Andiani from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Poor pertormance, and staffs are not friendly
Close to times square and mrt station
Not a pleasant one
Reviewed July 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: