Very good 7.8
Based on 3792 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3792 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Adeline from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Not worth the price.
High floor. English speaking staff. View of race course.
There is a bus stop in front of the hotel entrance. Therefore taxi is not able to stop in front of the entrance. Have to carry luggage for a short distance. Reception is at 3rd floor which make check in check out troublesome. We had problem with our room card keys on 3 occasions. The lady staff at the reception is not friendly. Free wifi but local call is chargeable. Bed and pillows are comfortable. Lots of shops eg, eateries, lightings, bakeries, 7/11 if you walk along the shops around the hotel.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stephanie from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
very comfortable and pretty satisfied
comfortable room, spacious bathroom, good cleaning service
I had a comfortable stay in the room of Butterfly on Morrison Boutique Hotel. The only thing to take concern is that, the hotel though situated in a busy city, the exact location is a little away from the busy centre, it's almost at the end of a road. Therefore, the place may be a little quiet. For solo and young traveller like me, sometimes it is a tat bit scary to be waiting at the ground floor alone for the lift to arrive as many times, there were no staffs on the ground floor to guard. This is merely my personal opinion and may not need to be published. I was thinking this may be the avenue for me to express my concern to the hotel.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Shee from Singapore
Family with older children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Self sufficient room
Walking distance to train station, close to local wet market, walking distance to shopping area
Overall, it was a pleasant stay. the room is self sufficient with a local neighbourhood view.Close to a local wet market, where you can get a feel of the daily local lifestyle.it is also located close to the train station. walkable within 10mins.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Lydia from Singapore
Group
Stayed one night in March 2013
It was a very pleasant stay.
Room was very clean. Hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. Walking distance to shopping places.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

SERENA from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
conveniently located
location, convenience and price
suggest only for single person traveling and for a duration no more than 10 days.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Ang from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
very small room
clean room with limited space
The room is very small, you can hardly walk if you have big lugagge. Inaccessible.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Yu from Taiwan
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Good view
Location, Price, staff
The location is great and staff are very nice to help customer. I will go back later when I have to trip to HK.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Siu from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed one night in March 2013
Nice hotel with good value of money
Decoration, location, staff services
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Ian from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
good location in HK island
location, convience, good size room.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

John from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in March 2013
Comfortable
Location, cleanliness, and value
Reviewed March 13, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: