Very good 7.8
Based on 3792 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3792 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Simon from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great room for the price
Convenient location, good price and room very modern with high speed wifi
I have stayed in Butterfly hotels in Central but prefer Causeway Bay area. My stay was very good. They upgraded me to a corner room that was very well laid out in a small space. As usual in HK you cannot avoid being overlooked from other buildings so need to keep curtains drawn. Great shower with plenty of water pressure (another issue in HK in older buildings)
Reviewed March 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CHUN from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
my first time there, it's impressive
good location
I like its good location. Hotel is new and with clean rooms. quite enjoyable. Very good location for dining and shopping outside. It's located in the city, though. Best for shopping at Causeway Bay. Not too far from MTR. Staff is nice. Will come back, when the price is competitive again.
Reviewed March 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

HUA from China
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
small room
good location
very good location and good service Good bathroom equipment.
Reviewed March 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lim from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Lovely Hotel
Location is good near Causeway Bay
The staff is friendly. Hotel overall is clean. Near Causeway Bay mtr and times square. There's a market behind the hotel. Easy to find food.
Reviewed March 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yanny from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Decent hotel
Great views from room
Being upgreated and the view from room was awesome!
Reviewed February 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Edward from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great location, and unique setting
Floor to ceing large windows, open up the room
i got a room with view, when i open the door, i was really impress, being a frequent visitor to hk, and stay in many hotels in the general area, i found this is the "only" hotel that i feel i am comfortable, and i wanted to come back the size of the room is spacious. the staff is helpful and friendly. if you are looking for a great place with reasonable price. you "must" try butterfly hotel. they have many locations, the price and room layout may be different, but butterfly on the morrision hill is my choice.
Reviewed February 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Eric from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great location and nice decoration
location is good, service is excellent
The rate for this hotel is really great and everything is just fine, will definitely try again
Reviewed February 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Eric from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2013
Convenient hotel
Location is great
Clean room and great service, will definitely try again
Reviewed February 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Charly from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Nice boutique hotel
great room view
Having a good experience in our stay there, the room is clean and having a good view, the location is ok, couple minutes walk to Shops and town center. The minus part is, the room is not sound proof, we can hear the elevator and sounds from the neighbour
Reviewed February 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lik from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Good Location
Very convenient to shopping areas and restaurants
Nice hotel and staff are friendly. Location very convenient for food-lovers and shopaholics. However, sound-proof is not too good as disturbance by neighbour closing the main doors for a few times.
Reviewed February 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: