Very good 7.8
Based on 3793 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3793 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Meylinda from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Things you liked
have a good sleep and enjoy the wifi in my room
Reviewed February 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sin from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Lovely setup of room
Good location, near to Times Square, good view cause of high floors, comfortable room
have been staying at butterfly on morrison for the second time in a row. this time round, i'm pleasantly surprised by the changes in the room. i was welcomed by a lovely setup of the bed, with 2 red rose cushions and 4 clip on butterflies on the 4 pillows, which indicated firm and soft pillows respectively.
Reviewed February 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

nora from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
good clean hotel
good price , clean and new
hongkong hotels are pretty expensive and so butterfly on morrison was a good hotel for budget travelers like me. the location was good enough but that close to subway but still ok. close to times square and some eateries. my room was small but good enough for 2 persons.will stay there again if price is ok
Reviewed February 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lisa from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in January 2013
Good Location
Location - close to Times Square
Stayed in Superior room. Friendly service check-in and check out was quick and easy, good location, short 5 min walk to Times Square, close to shops and food.
Reviewed February 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ethel from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
stylish hotel with good service, great location
clean, stylish rooms, convenient location
this is my third/fourth time staying at butterfly on morrison and it is still good. service has not dropped since my first stay here and the rooms are comfy, simple and stylish.
Reviewed February 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yuan from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
good location
clean room
it is located around 5mins walk from times square but underpass to causeway bay mtr station is quite a distance. lots of food nearby. small room but just nice for two. room was clean with comfortable bed. bathroom is very small with nice rain shower. has free wifi with excellence speed.
Reviewed January 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Benny from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in January 2013
room too small
location is great
The area is a bit noisy. But very close to shopping area.
Reviewed January 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Pablito from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel
Location
Butterfly on Morrison is walking distance from Times Square mall. MTR Causeway Bay station is a bit far, but the walk is not bad since you will pass through Times Square mall to get to the station. The room is quite small. However, I did enjoy the rainforest shower head.
Reviewed January 31, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Fui from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Good location!
Location, room rate
Hotel is about 5-7 mins walk to Times Square. About 10-13mins walk to the new mall, Hysan Place. Times Sq has an entrance to Causeway Bay MTR station so it's very convenient. Hotel room is typically small in HK. we had the superior junior room. Shower area is a bit too small. But overall ok. Room is reasonably clean, tv is flatscreen. Room is a bit not sound proof but still ok. Room rate is considered as reasonable. We stayed at Ibis Hotel in North Point before, and it was expensive and not good at all.
Reviewed January 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jing from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great service but not accessible location
Great service, very nice hotel
we had a hard time finding the hotel, as the location is not very near. it is located behind times square, but we had to go through the small lanes to get the short cut to the hotel. good location, and not very crowded. the famous dessert stall is just a minute walk from the hotel. easy to locate food and bars around hotel. it is quite a distant away from causeway bay mtr station. rooms are clean, but the superior junior room is very small. the sound proof of the room are not very good as we could hear the lift and the neighbors talking, even when they on the tap. hence, we chose to upgrade to the executive suite with a special price which the hotel offered. the room is much bigger with paranomic view. however, carpet at the sides were tattered due to wear and tear. all in all, the service staffs were great. hotel is quite new with comfortable clean beds. full amenities were provided. i will certainly recommend the deluxe or executive rooms, but not the superior junior room.
Reviewed January 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: