Very good 7.8
Based on 3799 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3797 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

David from United States
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Nice Hotel, Good Value For Price
Boutique, Well Located, Free WiFi, Nice Staff
I stayed after picking a friend up from the airport and it was very comfortable.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Johan from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location and friendly service
Very friendly and helpful staff. Location perfect for my business purposes.
Very friendly staff, checking delayed until 3pm due to room not being ready. But they did provide free upgrade to compensate. All in all I can highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Kenneth from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Small rooms, but nice
Location, cost, and staff
We needed a reasonably priced hotel for a brief visit to HK. The Butterfly on Morrison filled our need nicely and we enjoyed our stay. However, be advised that the "Superior Junior Room" is quite small. We're not big (<70 kg) people, and the room was tight for us and our two carryons. If you're okay with the space, everything else about the hotel (location, quality of bed, amenities in the room, friendliness and professionalism of the staff) were all excellent.
Reviewed December 09, 2012

Peter from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Good value for Causeway Bay
Location & value
The Butterfly is a small but tall building close to Times Square and Happy Valley racecourse. Handy to Wan Chai too, it's a bit of a walk to the MTR but good value for an island-side hotel in Hong Kong.
Reviewed December 08, 2012

Wai from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
good location and convenient
convenient in transportation
good location for shopping and transportation, good view and conveininet in dining and shopping
Reviewed December 08, 2012

Bernard from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great location! Nice room
Clean and tidy. Walking distance to causeway bay
We are pleased and satisfied with the room, service and location of this hotel! It is located in the prime shopping area of Hong Kong. Within walking distance to causeway bay and Wanchai. Only 5 minutes from the causeway bay MTR station! Lots of lovely local stores nearby. Bus and tram stations are also within walking distance
Reviewed December 07, 2012

Johnson from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice comfortable room
Location close to shopping
View outside is not the best others building seem so close, it very comfortable room.
Reviewed December 06, 2012

SO from South Korea
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
A FINE room for a solo-traveler!
Convenient location and great staff!
First of all, the hotel had great location! From the Hung-hom Railway Station, it just one stop away with buses like 111 and many others. The room I tayed was just enought for a solo traveller. It was ok for me as I was just using the room by myself but would be too small if I were to share the room with someone. One other thing is as there is not much self around the bathroom basin, there was no where to put my cosmetic bags and other bathroom staffs. Other than that, the room was quite clean and the hotel was near time squre and local market where you can really experience the back street HK markets!
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Yue from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good and conveinence Hotel
Local & Hotel price
Honest this hotel is mini Hotel. But this hotel is very close the shopping area. We're just walk arround 5 minutes arrival the Causeway Bay for shopping & take a good meals. If you don't want spend much money at the hotel. This is good choice.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Ley from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
very nice hotel
good location, beautiful
This is very nice and beautiful hotel. located at a very good location.
Reviewed December 03, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: