2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6674 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6674 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Birgitta from Germany
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Calm place within buzzing neighbourhood
Centrally located, good service, clean
This hotel is a good place to start exploring Hongkong. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There are nice little details like butterflies on the pillows and couloured slippers. We were dissapointed by the gym which is a small room with bad air and very little equipment. In summary, the hotel is good value for money, but you have to get extras like breakfast, sport etc outside, but as everything is closeby that's not a problem. The free Wifi is a plus, too.
Reviewed March 05, 2013

Kristina from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Beautiful rooms and magnificent service
customer-centered service - everyone from the beautiful, welcoming receptionists to the helpful bell boy and discreet, efficient housekeeping; English-speaking staff; the rooms are beautiful and well-equipped with a traveler's needs; very quiet ; the bath is great - one can really relax after a tiring shopping day
i loved the hotel from the moment we entered their lobby. it looks really simple and modest but they are really welcoming and honest. it looks chic. although we had a problem with checking in because rooms were not available at the time they were supposed to, we understood it was not entirely the hotel's fault. they could have given us a bigger room to stay at while waiting for a few hours though but, everything was resolved and we did not have anymore problems after that besides the broken down air conditioner at my friend's room and really cold nights at ours. my friends were transferred to a bigger room right away and i guess it was really cold in hongkong during our stay that the heater in our room can only do so much. the hotel is only a walking distance to everything. the tst mtr station is at kowloon park, a five-minute walk from the hotel - from there you can go to hongkong island to visit victoria peak or to the huge buddha in ngong ping, lantau, or transfer to the disneyland train, etc. money changers are in every corner. there is a mcdonald's branch closeby, a local street vendor at the corner of prat street where one can buy various dimsum and other delicacies, and there are a number of convenience stores, too so you will never be hungry even with a tight budget. a few blocks away from the hotel, lines of malls and boutiques stores will greet you. everything seemed easy to get to coming from the hotel. they even helped keeping bags before check in and after check out because our flight times were either really early or at night.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Wai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
good location
convenient
convenient in transportation and shopping, close to mrt, bus and near to dining area
Reviewed March 04, 2013

OLEG from Russia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Great location
Love the location that it's very close to shopping centre and it's very quiet which is a great benefit. Also as its relatively new hotel, the room is even better than those hotels with higher grade.
Reviewed March 03, 2013

jean-michel from Switzerland
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
perfect place to stay
very nice room with free internet
New hotel with free internet,room very clean and with all amenities Many restaurant just few meter away and a very good italian on the basement
Reviewed March 02, 2013

Juan from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
lovely hotel and great location, plus free wifi
near in malls and shopping center
Though they have a small lobby the staff are very accommodating and always smile at you.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Thoa from
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good location hotel but poor facilities.
Very near King Palace. On the riverside.
We had 3 nights staying in this hotel. The staff is helpful but they are not good at communication in English so it takes time to explain to them what we wanted. The room facilities are quite poor and outdated. The best of its features is its perfect location which looks to the Mekong River and very near to King Palace.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Eric from Hong Kong
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Great service and location
2 mins walk to MTR station, great location but the rate is just okay
Clean room and great service, will definitely try again
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Eric from Hong Kong
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
super convenient located at the heart of tst
service is great and it is just a 2mins walk to mtr station
Clean room and great service, will definitely try again
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Caroline from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Superb location clean bright modern rooms
Good price in a city with some serious expensive hotels
Good location in TST very quick and easy to get around. We were upgraded to a later room as our room wasn't ready and the room was a good size, bright and modern. Internet throughout.
Reviewed February 27, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: