2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6668 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6668 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Tania from United States
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2012
Groovy lobby but that's about it
Nice staff
I picked this hotel for the branding and the location. The room was okay but overall I was not impressed With this hotel. I felt it fell flat. It wanted to be groovy but it does not have any features. No restaurant, gift shop, anything special in room. It was clean, it was central but I found it blah
Reviewed November 02, 2012

Jimmy from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
great hotel and great location
generous staffs, tidy room and free wifi
Butterfly on prat is a great hotel by its location, in the center of TST there are alot of restaurants and bars.. 5 mins walk to mtr, there are few malls around the area too. great hotel would definitly stay over next time.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

KULKET from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Good location, comfy room
location is very convenience
Good location, convenient for transportation and good food. The room is nice and comfy, but a bit small. Require more English spoken staffs.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Jonah from Sweden
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2012
Good value for money
Very decent hotel with clean and nicely decorated rooms
I was just there one night during transfer, arrived late and left early the next morning. The hotel seemed quite nice though. I liked the decoration, rooms were small but clean and nice. For Kowloon hustle and bustle it's a great location. A few bars and restaurants nearby, and within walking distance from Tsim Tsha Tsui.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Noreen from Philippines
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great place to stay in HongKong
Bright Cheerful Interiors, Very Clean, Close to mtr and HK Shops
This is my 2nd time to stay at Butterfly on Prat. The Superior Room and its queen-sized bed was quite spacious,comfortable and very clean. The hotel has a cheerful and bright ambiance and is located near Tsimtsatsui MTR, good restaurants and the grandville shopping area. Also, it is convenient to get from airport to the hotel with Airport express. Just ride the free shuttle bus K4,and get off Park Hotel. Butterfly on Prat is just a short walk from there. The price is mid-range, good value for money. I would recommend this hotel for those particular with cleanliness, comfort and an accessible location.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Orapin from Thailand
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Nearby MTR Station
Good Location
Hotel is located nearby MTR Tsim cha Tshui station. You can walk 5 mins to get there. There are a lot restaurants surrounding hotel. If you come from Macua by Ferry, you can take the hotel bus from there.It's very convenience. WiFi is free of charge which I most love it.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Vincent from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Location is ok, but small teeny insects on wall
Room quite cosy though
Location is fine and rooms are not too bad, however, I saw teeny little insects on the bedroom wall on the second day, could be due to moisture. Might help if they papered the wall. Service is great though, staff are helpful and friendly. Wouldn't mind staying there again despite the insects.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Pitsamai from Thailand
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
great location near shopping areas
boutique hotel, convenience and comfort
The Butterfly on Prat Avenue is a nice boutique hotel with convenience and comfort. The hotel locate near shopping areas. The MTR Station as well as the Pier are just a five-minutes walk away from the hotel. Visitors to the hotel will just love its location. Inside the hotel's rooms also provide some utility items to facilitate the customer such as refrigerator, microwave, boiling pot, save box, television, free WI-FI, hair-dryer.I think I should list this hotel in my mind whenever I travel to Hong Kong next time.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Ruffy from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great Hotel, Location & Service
Great Location
My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights during day 2 and 3 of our honeymoon. The hotel has easy access to the MTR. Taxis are aplenty outside as well. Walking distance to the Avenue of Stars. If you want to see the Symphony of Lights at 8:00 pm the hotel is about 15 minutes walk. There's a lot of food shops outside like 7-eleven, Mcdonalds' some chinese stalls and some fancy restaurants. Room is a bit small but windows are large. Clean bathroom with glass door for the shower. There's also a microwave for heating up cup noodles, you can even make your coffee. TV is a bit small but decent enough for the room. Interior design is modern and hip. There's free wifi in the room and a free MAC in the lobby. Keycard powers up the room. Free safety deposit box inside the closet.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Vera from Switzerland
Couples
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Well situated nice hotel
Situation near main station is easy and convenient.
Rooms are stylish and functional. Staff very nice and helpful. Of course are the rooms in a boutique hotel small.
Reviewed October 26, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: