2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6659 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6659 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Andres from Peru
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
Good location, nice facilities
Internet
good location (walking distance from mtr stations and shuttle bus to kowloon-airport express train around the corner. nice rooms with good area(specially for usual hk size). great internet service and free (wifi, and u can include as many devices as you want). the staff was friendly but not very helpfull (seemed more like young people practicing; just good for directions and trains). not having a place to eat can be complicated for business turist that want to grab something on their way out and not needing to decide where to go around.
Reviewed September 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chua from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Nice Decor But Slightly Far From MTR
Many cafeterias and a few 24 hrs convenient store very nearby the hotel.
Good decor but small rooms.Reception to be more alert as at times when our hands are full with stuff, no one was there to open doors for us as your hotel have no automatic sliding doors . Housekeeping need to improve as we noticed stain marks on toilet bowl when we 1st step in the room.
Reviewed September 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sim from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Good location, good size room for HK hotel
Good location
the location of this hotel is very good. it is just 3 min walk to tsim sha tsui station. the room size is also considered large for hong kong hotel. the price of the room is also very reasonable and free wifi is provided throughout the hotel. it is also very easy to get food around the hotel.
Reviewed September 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sharon from Taiwan
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Small Hotel in Good Location
Good Location and Friendly and Helpful Staff
The hotel is conveniently located on the Kowloon side, close to food, and is a 5 minute walk to the Tsim Sha Tsui Subway Station. It is also within walking distance to many of the great shopping places/malls and the China Ferry Terminal which took us to Macau. The rooms have everything one needs and WiFi is free in rooms and lobby. The room (#1002) we stayed was clean and comfortable for two people. However, the shower water leaked from the door no matter how carefully we closed the door, how small and what direction of the water we used. One of the big towels in our room was found with spots. The coffee cups & saucers were not well cleaned after use. The room key failed twice and had to be re-produced. The hotel staff were friendly and extremely helpful. They provided the maps, telling us where we were located and where the destinations we wanted to go and how (by foot or by taxi) to get there.
Reviewed September 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Julia from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
A very pleasant stay
Near to MTR station, many food places to visit!
Very nice & friendly hotel staffs. Hotel is also located in a very good location with less than 5 mins walk to MTR. Many food places around it. There's bar right beside the hotel for people who are looking for some booze. 24 hrs Mcdonalds is just a few steps away. And 2 shopping malls in the vanity. I upgraded to a Suite upon arriving and man! The suite is huge! Lovely hotel & I will come back to stay again.
Reviewed September 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lynne from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Great Location and pretty reception
Central to all shops
When you arrive at Butterfly, you are greeted with friendly staff. Once you entered the reception, you get a nice sense. As it's very bright and colourful decor. Checked in was quick and easy, all staff spoken fluently english, cantonese and mandarin. The room is nice and clean, bathroom is very clean and bright. Housekeeping staff is very friendly and helpful, each time I asked for assistance they all go out of their way to help. My sister stayed here before and recommended to me, I would recommend to everyone! This time is her second time staying at Butterfly on Prat
Reviewed September 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Petri from Finland
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2012
Clean hotel in good location
Location, good size suite
just few steps from temple street and couple of blocks from subway station. good speed complimentary internet. spotless clean.
Reviewed September 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

SOON from Malaysia
Family with older children
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012
Great location but small rooms
Near shopping location with good rate
Have a wonderful stay with children, staff friendly, good location, very convenience for food and shopping,have a superior room which was spacious and clean and modern. bathroom was lovely, won't be disappointed for staying this hotel.
Reviewed September 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Superb Hotel
Great location
Very convenient location. Smack in the middle of the tsim sha shui area. lots of nightlife happenings around. Food is at a abundance! Hotel has free wifi which is great (since many hotels in HK do not provide free wifi. clean rooms!
Reviewed September 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohamed from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Not too bad for a simple hotel
the sparse rooms and clean amenities
great hotel with nearby location for mtr (tst) and amenities easily available around. able to get the airport shuttle to kowloon and thereafter a free shuttle bus (a4) to the nearest hotel just a lane away from pratt. overall - comfortable hotel and great with the free wifi.
Reviewed September 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: