2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6659 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6661 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Emily from
Couple
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
Great location and friendly service
Location,service,free wifi in room
very convenience mrt tsim sha tsui station within 5 mins walk,and the star ferry about 15 mins walk, with lots of eating place around that you don't have to go far.room a bit small but the bathroom in good size and the shower is great.although they do not have a big lobby (only 2 stands)but the service is very good and all the staff very helpful and speaking english no problem.a21 bus will take you to and from the airport easily only cost $33hkd.free wifi in the room is great.i will stay at the butterfly on prat again.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Wei from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Clean and Comfortable rooms, good location
Good food around, clean rooms
Rooms are clean and comfortable. Hotel staff is polite and speaks fluent english. Hotel has nice food around and a good massage salon nearby (can ask hotel staff for the location).
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Choo from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2012
Strategic location with wonderful service
Spacious room with lots of storage space
It is my most satisfied in Hong Kong after so many trips to Hong Kong. This is the first time I get what I paid for. The hotel is located nearby the Tsim Sha Tsui shopping belt (3 mins walk). The staffs are friendly and good at giving advice for transport, food and etc. The room is sleek and clean, spacious with lots of storage space. The is the preferred accommodation for my next Hong Kong trip.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

elenito from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
New hotel and Very Nice room
Location is great and very nice hotel
Hotel is very nice and clean. Wifi service is very good. My room is very clean with comfortable pillow and bed. Bathroom is very nice. Reception staff is accommodating and willing to help. Location is great, near shopping malls, mtr station, and accessible to bars. I will stay in this hotel on my next HK visit. I will recommend Butterfly to my friends and relative.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Simin from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great location and service
Lots of eateries nearby, decent sized rooms
we were deciding to go with a boutique hotel or a old school hotel chain, and i am glad we chose butterfly in the end. the rooms are decent sized for the price we paid and i am especially glad for the large washroom since most hong kong hotels i've stayed at come with tiny versions. the free wifi is a huge bonus for us and the signal is really strong in the room. the location is fantastic with alot of eateries down the street and they close late so you won't be left without supper choices. checking in and out were also fuss free. all in all, a value for money choice!
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Nattawan from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2012
Good location
The size of the room
Near to MRT walk around 10 min, so it is very easy to go anywhere. I got sweet room which the size is very big and have microwave inside the room. But the bad point thing is the location of the hotel is near pub. So may be it will noisy at the evening. But if I can chose again I will be book this hotel when I go to Hongkong again
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Eva from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Well positioned hotel and helpful staff
Very central hotel
I have stayed there on two occasions. The location is fantastic; close to transport, shops and other attractions. The rooms are adequate for a short stay. Internet is a plus in the rooms. Otherwise the facilities are just the bare minimum. There is no breakfast facility. "Michel’s", a French patisserie is just a short walk away where they serve a good breakfast. There is a problem with access in and out with luggage. No off street parking or drop off. This is a problem for an older person. The staff, on arrival made no attempt to help with the luggage. There was a man at the door but never when I needed him, arriving or departing.A well priced hotel for what it is.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Kristina from New Zealand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Beautiful boutique hotel
Very central location with great, friendly staff
we have stayed at this hotel a few times, and each time has been great! excellent location for shopping, dining and drinking. very good value for money in tst!
Reviewed August 20, 2012

carolina from Italy
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great value for cost! Central located!
cost
When i stayed at Butterfly on praat, thought that it was totally worth the money. Fairly cheap for a very clean, centrally located hotel. Small boutique. Too bad all rooms look the same.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

zhao from China
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
everything was easy very good service
service perfect
easy to the mtr station around 5mins by walk,food downstairs,very good ,service perfect,the hall quite small but smells good
Reviewed August 19, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: