2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6676 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6675 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Andrea from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Great Experience
Excellent staff, clean room, accommodating, a wake up call with a real person on the other end.
After 2 bus rides and 2 taxi rides, I was greeted warmly at the Butterfly. I was not rushed during check-in, all of my questions were answered simply and directly by the staff which is good for a weary, foggy headed traveler. The decor is refreshing and bright.
Reviewed August 04, 2012

Sujee from South Korea
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
good location
close to underground and bus station
was good except the room was smaller that i thought. staff are kind and nice.
Reviewed August 03, 2012

Tamar from Israel
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
great location, good value for money
location, contemporary design, clean, helpful staff
the small faults are the musty odor in the rooms when not air conditioned, and the drainage of the shower was a little slow. great location, nice atmosphere.
Reviewed August 03, 2012

James from New Zealand
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Excellent for service, location and price
Close to downtown Tsim Sha Tsui, funky interior and rooms
We had a very enjoyable stay at Butterfly Prat - it's in a good location, close to the underground and the shops of Tsim Sha Tsui. Staff were very friendly and helpful, in-room wifi was good and the room in general was very clean and modern.
Reviewed August 03, 2012

Sapto from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
good location
closed to anywhere around Tsim Sha Tsui
room as usual in Hongkong, pretty small, but with that cost, it's worth it. Room has microwave as well.
Reviewed August 02, 2012

SUWAT from Thailand
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Good Location
Nice Room
Good Location...Near the MRT station with lots of eating place around. Room is nice and not too small.
Reviewed August 02, 2012

Stephen from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Nice location with standard rooms
Located in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui
The room was a standard Hong Kong size, meaning smaller than hotel rooms in other cities, but not too tiny. It was a bit more expensive than expected, but located very close to Nathan Rd and the TST-EastTST metro stops. The service was mediocre. On one occasion - when attempting to obtain a map of the area - the staff was helpful, but on a few others, they were not helpful at all. All in all, I think it was a bit overpriced, but most hotels in Hong Kong are.
Reviewed August 01, 2012

Sylvia from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Wonderful Hotel with many amenities
Clean Rooms, Great Services, Spa, and Hair Salon
Since the non-smoking superior rooms were full, the reception upgraded us to a deluxe room. The room was spacious and clean. If you are willing to spend a little more, I would recommend booking the deluxe room. There is a chinese restaurant on the forth floor and a Japanese and Cafe on the 2nd floor. Do not go to the grand cafe buffet for dinner. The food was old and dried and the staff did not bother to refill on food. Aside from bad food, they did not have much to choose from. The food looks nothing like the photo shown in the elevators. The would recommend the beef short rib and shrimp dumpling if you are drinking tea at the chinese restuarant. If you have extra time, go to the spa. It's a good massage at a good price. Don't be afraid to tell them to use less strength.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Patrick from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Good service, clean hotel
Lots of surrounding bars and close to the metro station
I specifically picked this place because of it's location to all the bars. I definitely don't recommend this place if you're traveling with kids. However, if you want to have a good time and you don't mind the noise, this place is for you.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Sylvia from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Not a Clean Hotel
Good Location for Nightlife
My previous room contained a strong smell of cigarettes. Upon checking in, I asked the receptionist if the room was a non-smoking room. The receptionist said it is a non-smoking room and he has checked the room before our arrival. Once I have entered the room, I could once again smell the strong smell of cigarettes. I figured it wouldn't make a difference even if I complained. Again, the walls are stained and the carpet had burnt cigarette marks. I would not stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed July 31, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: