2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6659 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6659 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Catherine from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2012
Good service but hotel is too small
nice service
it's convenient for shopping or go to other places, but the hotel hides in small valley. Small rooms and no view, but the service is nice.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Peixi from Singapore
Groups
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Great service and great location.
Clean and comfortable rooms. Great service from the energetic staff there. Shopping area and food places are just a stone-throw away.
Enjoyed my stay here. All request was responded promptly by the friendly staff from the hotel. Love the hotel overall. Will definitely come back to this hotel again.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Rayman from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Simple and comfortable hotel with great location
Good Location
Location is good. There are many choices of food nearby. Public transports are in walking distance. The hotel staffs are efficient and always with a smile.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Joe from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel in prime location
Location, good staff, free in room wifi
butterfly on prat is well located near tst area and about 3 min walk to the mtr station. on the street itself, there are many eateries and on the next you can find granville street and a couple of shopping malls. cant fault anything about location. rooms are fairly big for hk standard and has good and new amenities such as microwave and iphone dock cum clock. staff are very helpful and speak english well. overall a fantastic stay
Reviewed June 16, 2012

ronald from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great location, excellent service
Quick check-in and check-out, very clean and comfortable room, friendly staff, central location
the room was comfortable and very clean. the reception area was small but i really didn't mind as the staff were very welcoming when we arrived and checking in was such a breeze. there's free wi-fi which my wife sorely missed at the first hotel we stayed at the previous two days. the only downside (for my 8-year old son at least) is that they didn't have a pool and a bathtub. my wife and i could live without both as there really was no time to swim or lounge in a bathtub with our schedule. they did not have their own restaurant but there were a lot of options just outside the hotel so dining is not a problem.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Kimberley from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great Location with the best Customer Service
The hotel is very new and rooms are extremely comfortable and clean. Staff all spoke good english and were extremly helpful in providing directions and suggestions on where to go.
this is my second stay at the butterfly on prat and i am not disappointed. i was travelling on my own this time hence i was extremely keen to stay at a hotel with close access to shops, mtr and restaurants. this is the perfect place. there are endless shops and food options in any direction within walking distance. there are also no shortages of taxis should you wish to travel further.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Kimberley from Australia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Comfortable and Clean Rooms
Location - there isn't anything you can't find within walking distance
The rooms were extremely comfortable but was a little too cosy with two people and massive bags thrown in. Still, we were very happy with our stay as the rooms were very clean and staff always did their best to help us with our queries.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Kimberley from Australia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great Location and Staff
Location!
Staff were extremly helpful and rooms clean and comfortable.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

caroline from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great location- great rooms
The location allows you to get all over Hong Kong with little effort.
this hotel is a great place to stop & explore hong kong. the rooms are compact but have a good sized bathroom, microwave, hairdryer & electric jug. the service from the front lobby is exceptional, bottled water supplied every day & free wi-fi thrown in. there is also 2 free imac's in the lobby if required. the airport express bus is about $& taxi cost us $ & is a much more interesting ride delivering you to the door step.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Boxun from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Clean, sweet smelling, impeccable service
Cleanliness, service, location.
no frills boutique hotel that recently upgraded with added on services such as in-room wifi for free! great location, close to shopping amenities and mtr. awesome service staff always ready to greet and serve you. been here thrice and never been disappointed.
Reviewed June 12, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: