2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6661 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6661 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Andrew from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great location but small rooms
selling points
I enjoy comfort and want the best in a hotel and where it is situated close to shopping and resturants then this is the one for you.
Reviewed May 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Francine from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great location!
Clean and comfortable, location, staff was friendly & helpful
first night, we arrived late (after 11:00) and went across the street for great desserts. we really enjoyed the location, in the midst of restaurants and stores. laundry was convenient (around the corner), subway was nearby, and we could also easily walk to shopping areas and the harborfront (and the bank). the room was small but very efficiently organized, clean, with good quality tv, microwave and refrigerator, towels and bath products. we had an 18th floor room with high ceilings and it was pretty quiet. there isn't a sitting area in the lobby, just the check-in counter, but the staff was very helpful and friendly. in general, we enjoyed our stay at the butterfly! would go back again if we visited hong kong.
Reviewed May 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Janine from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Nice hotel with good service and clean rooms
rooms, staff, location
the rooms looked modern and were kept clean. being modern, the room had enough space for two heads and their luggage. i would stay here again because it's comfortable and convenient. the location is good. it is very near a 24 hour grocery store and there are plenty of restaurants nearby. the hotel lobby was, however, disappointingly small that it can hardly be considered a reception area.
Reviewed May 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

li from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 10 nights in December 2011
Great location
Convenience to go anywhere n near mtr.n surrounded with shopping malls
Nice hotel,clean n enough space for us. Accesible tp train station n bus n taxis Near restos n malls
Reviewed May 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jack from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2012
Nice Boutique Hotel in Tsim Sha Tsui
Great Service and Staff
the room was nice and spacious, for hkg standards. we were upgraded from the standard rooms. lots of storage, functional bathroom, and nicely appointed. free internet was a plus. a microwave in the room! convenient location - all kinds of foods (restaurants to local coffee-shops) within 5/10 minutes walk. downside for us - soft mattress. woke up with sore back! staff was the differentiator - friendly, professional, efficient.
Reviewed May 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

AKINDELE from Nigeria
Business traveler
Stayed 8 nights in April 2012
Nice location and good interior
Great Location, nice decor, fridge and microwave in room
It was a plesant surpise when I got into the hotel and saw the decor considering my first impression of Pratt Street
Reviewed May 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

siratcha from Thailand
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
good location service but room is quite small.
Location and new modern room with Free wifi
room is small with expensive if comapare with hotel facsility
Reviewed May 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Shee from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great service with help and coutercy
friendly host and staffs, easy and convinience accessibility to mtr and nathan road shopping areas
easy going without the hassle of being in a fast pace morden city. the friendly staffers make you feel like coming home each time we came back to the hotel. the boutique hotel is morden and roon is well layout to maximise the usage of space.
Reviewed May 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Patrick from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Great location but no bar or restaurant
Modern rooms, very friendly staff, great location in Tsim Sha Tsui
Very difficult to find this place - the taxi had never heard of Prat Avenue and spent the entire journey from the airport on the phone to his office trying to locate it. He dropped us off on the next street by mistake and we had to ask for help, then walked past the entrance without spotting it. However, we were greeted by friendly staff. The room was small, but modern and comfortable. Go for a high floor at the back if you want a peaceful night, as it's a busy area with lots of nightlife. Good immediate area with bars, clubs, late night street food and only a 5 minute walk to Star Ferry. My main gripe is there's no bar or breakfast area, and the reception is tiny, so meeting people here involves waiting in a small space with just 2 chairs. Next time I would probably go for a larger hotel with more going on. Price-wise it was good value through Agoda, but my business partner who arrived at the last minute paid full rate which wasn't so clever.
Reviewed May 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great location and wonderful staff
Great location and wonderful staff
The hotel is in a great location and good value. Room was small but clean and well appointed. Staff was very helpful.
Reviewed May 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: