2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6661 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6661 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Ana from Philippines
Family with older children
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Great Location and Handy Phone Perk!
Handy Phone, Location, Staff
We were a group of 6-- my sister & our daughters, my mom & niece, and we booked 2 Business Rooms, each w/ an extra bed. The rooms were clean but quite small; but what attracted us to this hotel was the affordability considering that the location was very good (MTR stations were VERY near which was great for my mom) and that both rooms came w/ a handy smart phone that provided free 3G on the go w/ hotspot tethering so we could connect our phones to the wifi hotspot. The lobby however was also quite small & every time the service door would open, it would fill the small lobby w/ a 'garbage-like' smell. But not overpowering that it would make us gag; more like a waft of the smell... But the staff were very friendly & accommodating :) Bargain stores & good restaurants were all w/in close proximity so it was a very convenient stay for us. I would definitely book a room again but not for triple sharing. And Butterfly on Prat is definitely a 3-star hotel, not a 4-star hotel as advertised.
Reviewed June 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

john from Australia
Business traveler
Signature Superior Queen Room with Handy Phone
Stayed one night in May 2015
My Stay
Comfort, Convenience & Friendly
I have stayed at Butterfly on Pratt several times and always find it a friendly place to stay . It is close to all amenities, restaurants , shopping, MTR and Kowloon park( a great place to unwind ). I will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed May 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yan from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Nice place
Location
It was nice!
Reviewed May 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Charel from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Comfortable Stay in Hong Kong
Value for money, comfort, location
Reviewed May 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sue from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Great location, friendly staff
Staff friendlyness, location of the hotel and great shower
I have not rated the food as I thought breakfast cost too much to include. The staff are friendly and always willing to help. The hotel is a great location, I requested a high level floor but was given level 8 so was a bit disappointed. I would definitely stay here again but think the price was a little high for the type of hotel but have no knowledge of other hotels in the area.
Reviewed May 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Leong from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
R N R
good location, easily access to MTR n plenty of eatery nearby
Staffs was very friendly and helpful
Reviewed May 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2015
Comfortable surprising hotel
Mobile phone provided; very nice bathroom; comfortable bed
Apart from being extremely comfortable and functional the hotel was surprising. Never before have I been provided with a mobile phone for use during my stay. There were numerous little things that made the stay worry free like a universal adaptor already in the room and on checkout being shown a chart with things I might have forgotten such as contents of the safe. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
Reviewed May 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Larry from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Lift lobby at ground floor smells bad (puke smell)
Location, room cleanliness, friendly and helpful staff
Pleasant
Reviewed May 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Eungchang from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Good value for money
clean. comfortable. security
I am a regular at this hotel. Very nicely prepared clean and spacious rooms.
Reviewed May 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Suhas from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in May 2015
Value for Money!
Friendly staff, great location and a decent price for what you get!
Reviewed May 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: