2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 6659 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6659 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Jesmond from Malaysia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
very good location
clean, friendly staff good location
good location and many restaurant nearby
Reviewed February 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

marianne from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Value for money
Clean. Good location. Reasonable price.
It was good.
Reviewed February 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mr. from Thailand
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good location and friendly staffs
Location, Friendly Staffs, Nice and Clean Room
This our 2nd stay at Butterfly because we like the location, where is closed to the shops, restaurants and MRT station and Butterfly hotel offer the nice and clean rooom, with friendly staffs, with the reasonable room rate of Hong Kong. We'll stay here again for the next visit Hong Kong
Reviewed February 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jacqueline from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2015
A Good Find
1) clean and comfortable bed 2) helpful and accommodating staff 3) convenient location near shops and restaurants
I have read quite a few good reviews on Butterfly Hotels and wanted to experience it myself. Am glad I did because it did not disappoint. The reception staff was polite, pleasant and helpful. The room, although quite small, was simple and tastefully furnished. The bed was comfortable. The pillows and linens were soft and of good quality. The place is conveniently located. It is within walking distance to various shops and restaurants. The only drawback is that it is a bit of a walk to the nearest MTR station. Other than this, Butterfly on Prat is a good find. If you don't mind the small rooms, handling your own luggage and the walk, then this place is definitely worth staying at.
Reviewed February 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

TANG from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2014
so far so good
good location, room clean and reasonable room rate
So far so good
Reviewed February 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Vudpithak from Thailand
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Yay
Yay
Reviewed February 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

LOI from Macau
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2015
nice hotel
convenient, nice, good serivce
nice, next to MTR exit, and provide a handy mobile, really convenient for tourist!
Reviewed February 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

LAI from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
learning abt hk double bed standard
location, cleanliness, staff services
The hotel is clean, staff is nice and its location is near MTR. BUT we were very disappointed after check in. We booked a premium room for two double/queen beds for 4 persons but learned that the room only has two SUPPER SINGLE BEDS. The hotel staff's answer was that that were their double/queen bed. We were confused! The said double/queen beds cannot even contained two standard size pillows, how can it be a double/queen bed for two persons. Further, the facilities such as towel, toothbrush, slipper etc.. inside the rooms was for two persons. We felt like sort of being cheated. But the hotel staff insist that the beds is queen beds, we end up with extra bed in the room. Btw, the extra bed is slightly softer than tile flooring and we end up inserting few blanket as extra cushion. while we are checking out, there was a customer shouting at the lobby for being cheated on the same issues. sigh...lesson for learning Hong Kong's double bed standard!
Reviewed February 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Shing from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Signature Superior Queen Room with Handy Phone
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Cozy boutique hotel
Cozy, Clean, Good Value
Reviewed February 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrea from Italy
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2015
A comfortable hotel at a superb location
Good price, great location, free phone with internet connection
Nice stay: the hotel personnel are courteous, and the hotel location in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui is very good. They give you a phome you can carry around and use both for free local calls and as Internet hot spot. All in all, good value for money.
Reviewed February 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: