Book Now: Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan

Excellent
From 3406 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10
Recommended by 90% of guests

Reviews of Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (3405)Booking.com Reviews (2534)
8.0
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.5
Location7.7
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service8.6
Value for money8.1
All languages
All guests (3405)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 2194 verified guest comments
5.2
Miwoo from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Harbour View with 4G Pocket Wi-Fi Device
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

sorry but not again”

actually the room that i checked in first looked very small (picture looks not that real) and the facilities were old and the wood sheet which was under the windows were stained, dirty, lots of scratches !!! so i felt really bad. - room chaned (better than the first but not so much better though) the location is convenient to anywhere but not good to a taxi - need to walk one block near the hotel , if it is clear and nice to walk, it will be good to walk around near the center city , macao ferry terminal - on foot 5min — in my case it rained all the journey last but not least, hotel offers really simple breakfast(never expect it: it is just coffee tea and biscuits! ) in spite of those my personal opinions, the staffs are kind n helpful. but i’m afraid i will not stay this hotel again later.

Reviewed May 21, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. I am regretful for the experience you encountered with the condition of the room during your recently stay, we have shared your comment with our management immediately to review our current facilities, we will treasure your valuable review to well-equipped ourselves to ensure our guest have an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and your valuable review! Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded May 22, 2019
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
8.0
Excellent
Max
Couple
Deluxe with 4G Pocket Wi-Fi Device
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

Not the perfect Hotel but really good”

We‘re glad we chose the Butterfly for our 5 day HK stay! In our room everything was fine, bed was firm but we slept very well and we got two free bottles of water everyday. Of course the room was small but we only came Here to shower and sleep. Shower seemed to be clean, rooms were also cleaned Daily. Staff was quite helpful in english. Every morning there‘s free espresso (was very strong and not our taste) and actually that‘s it. Location: quite in the middle between two metro stations but in 10 min walking distance. Two supermarkets and Tram around the corner. With Butterfly you‘ll definetely make a choice you won‘t regret!

Reviewed May 11, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our conveniently location. It is always refreshing to read how good the service was. We will be surely let our guest services team know you appreciated their helpful and thoroughly services as well. Hope you get a chance to visit Hong Kong again and welcome back soon! Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded May 13, 2019
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
9.6
Exceptional
Philipp from Switzerland
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Perfect hotel and amazing location!”

For me the hotel is very good. The location is just amazing. It is near central and it is near a metro station (3-5min walking). the room is big enough because you anyway you just spend the nights there. The value for money is as well very good. If I go back to Hong Kong I definitely will come back here.

Reviewed April 25, 2019

Thank you for your loyalty support and it was with great pleasure that we received your kind comment. We try very hard to provide good quality accommodations, at a reasonable price, and our guest services team work very hard each and every day to make sure our guests are looked after. We will definitely work hard to maintain our top quality services and to impress you again during your upcoming stays with us. Thanks so much for your support and look forwards to seeing you in the soon future! Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded April 26, 2019
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
9.2
Exceptional
Lim from New Zealand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Exceptional”

The hotel is situated in a very convenient area in Sheung Wan, the room was relatively spacious and clean. The shower pressure is great and decent facilities for guests. You can also hire free electronic hand warmers, a multi USB charging port and power pack, which is fantastic if you are a light traveler. The hotel is very close to the MTR and convenient store, about 5 mins walk. If you are planning to catch the MTR back to the airport, I suggest researching which entrance to take (Only one entrance have access to the lift, I think A2). The staff that assisted us was fantastic. She noticed the number of luggage we had, and had upgraded us to a bigger room which we are grateful for.

Reviewed March 25, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review, and it's wonderful to know that you found us a good choice for your stay. We will definitely work hard to maintain our top quality services and to impress you again during your upcoming stays with us. We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future. regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded March 25, 2019
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
8.0
Excellent
Kim from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in February 2019

Great Hotel! Superb :) ”

This is a great hotel, we enjoyed our stay. City view was fantastic! Nice accomodation but unfortunately we saw bed bugs from mattress and blanket on our last day even if they just cleaned the room (Need deep cleaning). Overall this is a great hotel and we would definitely stay here again!

Reviewed March 03, 2019
6.4
Good
Brandon from United States
Solo traveler
Superior with 4G Pocket Wi-Fi Device
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Read my review for everything you need to know”

The hotel is in a good spot where you can see the waterfront. I also paid a little bit extra to get the pocket wifi but sim cards are cheap in town so it really isn't needed. Hotel wifi is excellent. Room is small but it is Hong Kong and it can be expected. What I didn't like is the free breakfast is just a cup of coffee and a small cookie. The floors are three rooms a piece and small. The flooring in my room looked like it was peeling a little bit. The tv was a nice size but they need to add some extras for it to truly be a nice place. It is a decent place and not ghetto at all but not that classy.

Reviewed April 24, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We will definitely take note about your comments and share with our services team and seek for any necessary improvement to ensure our guests can enjoy a relaxing stay. In regards the issue of room size, we have several room categories with different room features and room size. Please provide your preference while visiting Hong Kong again, we will definitely arrange the most suitable accommodation option for your upcoming visit. Thank you again for your stay and review. We would be honored to welcome you again in the future! Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded April 25, 2019
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
8.0
Excellent
Yean from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Great Location for Tourist like Me ( walking distance )”

Overall experiences is excellent and the staff is kind enough to provide extra service for luggage storage. * for tourist who check in late evening or midnight, make sure you have local sim with credit to make call, as the lobby is not the reception check in counter. Also, in the dark i was unable to bell the door, luckily i able to call the reception counter to open the door for me to access. Small tidy hotel entrance most likely you will missed the street or overlook it. #Room- standard size, slightly bigger than other HK hotel. as the room still able to open TWO 28" luggage at the walkway space. #Bathroom- clean with set of toiletries #Water bottles in available FOC #International adapter Or USB #soundproof need to improve #room view facing to HK Ferry Harbour-It was so nice to wake up with sea view #hotel lift- only 1 lift available for the whole hotel, abit long waiting time for the lift to go out. or else you may take staircase about 2 floor level down to the main street

Reviewed January 25, 2019

Thanks for staying with us while in town. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the hotel's great location, clean room and nice harbour view. In regards the issue of hotel access during midnight, you may contact us by using the visitor at hotel main entrance to contact our guest services team for assistance. And we will definitely take note about your comment regarding our sound proofing quality and seek for necessary improvement to ensure our guests can enjoy a relaxing stay. Thank you again for your stay and review. We would be honored to welcome you again in the future! Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded January 28, 2019
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
10.0
Exceptional
Younah from South Korea
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Amazing hotel ever!”

I used to stay more than 5star hotel most of the time but I chose this hotel coz it is close to ferry terminal mainly to Macau. But it is so convenient to go to soho and metro is close and local restaurants are near hotel. I walked along harbor and walk distance to IFC to me along harbour road. Thanks for receptionists at hotel. They are sooooo kind and very helpful. I really recommand this hotel if u are really picky person about room condtion and attitude of workers at hotels. Thanks again. I am leaving for Macau tomorrow.

Reviewed January 21, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review, and it's wonderful to know that you found us a good choice for your stay. Your pleasant compliments will be shared amongst the team and will share as the best motivation for our staff’s continuous improvements. We’d love to have you back again soon! Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded January 22, 2019
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
9.6
Exceptional
Joanna from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Great place”

I'll stay again. The staffs are very friendly and accommodating. I requested to change my sheets, and they actually changed the sheets and cover. I'm impress, so yeah I will stay again. Also they have a small hair dryer. Good quality shampoo, conditioner and body wash unlike other places they give you cheap kind that after using them for a while you will notice your hair will become so dry, but not the one that Butterfly provides. Thanks

Reviewed December 23, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review, and it's wonderful to know that you found us a good choice for your stay. We will definitely work hard to maintain our top quality services and to impress you again during your upcoming stays with us. Thanks so much for your support and look forward to welcoming you again soon! Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded December 24, 2018
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
8.0
Excellent
Cheng-Hsiang from Taiwan
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Good place to stay in Sai Ying Pun region”

This is one of the accommodation with good balance of quality and expense. The room is not large, but with enough space for limited-package tourist. Hotel staffs are friendly and hospitable. Complimentary coffee and biscuits are provided in morning hours. Cellular phones, portable battery, and some other items can be borrowed from reception without extra charges. Overall it's a good place to stay.

Reviewed December 11, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We try very hard to provide good quality accommodations, at a reasonable price, and our guest services team work very hard each and every day to make sure our guests are looked after. We will definitely work hard to maintain our top quality services and to impress you again during your upcoming stays with us. Look forward to welcoming you again soon! Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded December 12, 2018
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
8.0
Excellent
Marisa from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Good Choice”

Good location, easy walk to MTR. But it is a bit of a building site along Connaught Road at the moment. This did not upset our schedule or enjoyment. Staff very helpful. Room was compact, nicely designed and very clean, with great view across to Kowloon. Happily go back.

Reviewed December 06, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review, and it's wonderful to know that you found us a good choice for your stay. We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future. Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded December 06, 2018
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
10.0
Exceptional
Amyjean from United States
Couple
Deluxe Harbour View with 4G Pocket Wi-Fi Device
Stayed 6 nights in November 2018

Great for harbor view”

The hotel is a great value for money in Hong Kong. The harbor views are excellent. The room was clean and the staff extremely helpful and friendly. There is good coffee around the corner and endless food options a short walk away. Transport is all convenient.

Reviewed December 01, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review, and it's wonderful to know that you found us a good choice for your stay. We will definitely work hard to maintain our top quality services and to impress you again during your upcoming stays with us. We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future. Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded December 02, 2018
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
9.6
Exceptional
YE
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

A nice place to stay”

It was fairly comfortable, and easy to find. If you take AEL from the airport, then the AEL shuttle bus will take you near the hotel, only about two minute walk. There's a supermarket, 7 Eleven, as well as HSBC atm machine nearby which will make your trip convenient. I didn't use any of the stuff that the hotel lends you (i.e. selfie stick, portable battery, etc) but the hotel does provide these, so if you need them you can just ask the employees for them. The room was clean, not so small (for one person to stay) and everything was there!

Reviewed April 16, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our conveniently location and clean, comfortable room. We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future. Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded April 17, 2019
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
8.0
Excellent
Jessica from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Fine - You get what you Pay for”

This was a cheaper option for HK, and it was obvious way. It was perfectly fine though for what I needed and I was happy to not pay a fortune to stay here. The location was not super convenient however . Hard to get a taxi from the hotel.

Reviewed March 03, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us, and it's wonderful to know that you found us a good choice for your stay. We will definitely work hard to maintain our top quality services and to impress you again during your upcoming stays with us. Look forward to welcoming you again soon! Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded March 05, 2019
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
9.6
Exceptional
jia from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Excellent location”

Pleasantly greeted by the Front Office Personnel (lady with short bob hair) and she was all smiles. Room size was okay except that the hotel can probably add a few more lighting as it was a little too dim for our liking. The in-room slipper had an odd smell as it was a different material used. Other than these, the other facilities were great and the location where the hotel was situated was even better. Walk to the nearest mtr station was approx 2 mins. Right behind the hotel was a supermart, many dried food stores selling dried scallops, eateries, and a good dessert house!

Reviewed February 26, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review, and it's wonderful to know that you found us a good choice for your stay. We are so proud to learn that we have exceeded your expectations in so many ways, from our ideal location and tranquil guest accommodations to the warm and personalized service provided by our guest services team members. In regards of the in-room lighting and slipper, we will definitely take note about your comment and seek for necessary improvement to ensure our guests can enjoy a relaxing stay. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded March 01, 2019
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
8.8
Excellent
Laurent from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Great Value for Money in (center of) Hong Kong”

No matter which location in Kowloon or on Hong Kong Island, the Butterfly properties offer great value. As a frequent guest, I get a room upgrade which is appreciated. Smaller rooms are too small (but expected in HK). Clean and nice beds. Will come back. Efficient and friendly staff. Thank you

Reviewed November 03, 2018

Thank you for your loyalty support and it was with great pleasure that we received your kind comment. It is always refreshing to read how good the service was. We will definitely share it with the team. We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future. Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded November 04, 2018
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
8.8
Excellent
Nomin from Mongolia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Great facilities, ok location”

I think this was the cheapest location available from the Butterfly boutique hotel chain during the days I stayed in Hong Kong so good value for the money. Also you can easily get to anywhere in Hong Kong using public transportation so I personally think there is not much difference in the area that you stay - but of course depends on the traveler. This hotel was close to a MTR station and was a clean and comfortable hotel. However, if you are not into dried sea food, than this place is not for you. The hotel is located in an area where they (I think) do wholesale of dried sea food so the whole area smells very fishy. Also I won't recommend this place for solo female travelers as the surrounding area is not well lit and the whole place feels isolated and bit scary at night.

Reviewed October 29, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us. We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future. Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded October 30, 2018
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
8.8
Excellent
Rosanna from Philippines
Family with young children
Executive Harbour View with 4G Pocket Wi-Fi Device
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Affordable luxury”

We booked the executive room with a nice view of the harbour. Room also had a separate shower and tub. Overall stay was excellent with staff always willing to help and assist us. Though breakfast isn’t included, hotel provided complimentary coffee and cookies at the lobby corner. They also provided free adapter, multicharger for gadgets, wifi, even a portable fan for those summer days! Location also near Saiying Pun MTR and also has an option for Tram transpo.

Reviewed October 23, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Albert from Netherlands
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

A pleasant stay”

Had an unexpected wonderful stay at The Butterfly Waterfront Hotel. The room lacked NOTHING ! The room was HK small but not as small as many others. On arrival I was fast and professionally checked in who was able to provide me with all sort of fine information in a very friendly manner by Raymond. No matter if you are a hotel guest or a hotel manager, that is the person you would like to find on that place.

Reviewed September 23, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review, and it's wonderful to know that you found us a good choice for your stay. We will definitely work hard to maintain our top quality services and to impress you again during your upcoming stays with us. We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future. Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded September 24, 2018
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
9.6
Exceptional
Soh from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018

Exceptional”

View of the harbour, near to tram cars, buses and MTR station. The staff are very polite. I checked in one day late due to Typhoon Mangkhut, the hotel kept my room and even email me. Room is small but comfy and clean. I have stayed in this hotel on every of my visit to Hong Kong.

Reviewed September 23, 2018

Thanks for staying with us while in town. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the hotel’s central location, harbour view, comfy & clean room and polite guest services team. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded September 24, 2018
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
9.6
Exceptional
suhyoung from South Korea
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

good location”

If you need to go Macau ferry terminal, this is best location you may get. Great harborview! staff was helpful. Room not that big but considering average size and price of HK hotels, this size with this price, with this view and location sounds quite reasonable. MRT far but there's tram station behind hotel we had no problem about access. can walk from ferry terminal too. But be aware that there will be nowhere to get the food around hotel during night. we used vending machine to get cup noodle, which you can stock more kinds of instant noodle as there was only one kind. anyway will definately recommend here to everyone

Reviewed September 22, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Fabulous to read your review and to know you enjoyed the hotel so much. We are glad to hear you really enjoyed our convenient location and enchanting harbour view. We are thrilled that you find our guest services up to your expectation! Hope you get a chance to visit Hong Kong again and welcome back soon! Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded September 23, 2018
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
8.4
Excellent
Will
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Excellent”

Facilities Is alright. Location not too bad. There was a typhoon get through hongkong. Staffs told us they will provide hot water for shower after 10-. But we wait until morning. The thupoon It’s reduce to level3 already. still can’t shower. Even though the staff are very kind. The reception as well. Special experience in hongkong.

Reviewed September 19, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It is nice to know how good the service was. We will definitely share it with the team. I am regretful for the experience you encountered with the hot water suspension during typhoon. We have engaged with contractor and we will work out utmost to minimize reoccurrence possibility. Thank you again for your stay and review. We would be honored to welcome you again in the future! Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded September 20, 2018
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
9.2
Exceptional
Regina from Taiwan
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Good experience ”

The location,service,cleanliness,quality all good! Our room has park and harbor view ,the room space is moderate,at least large than TST area,we can open two 29 suitcases! Near Sai Ying Pun MTR and airport bus,walk to Sheung Wan area not too far. Due to nearby stores almost closed after 22:00,the environment is quite and clean. My friend and I had an excellent experience. Next time I will want to stay here!

Reviewed August 19, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review, and it's wonderful to know that you found us a good choice for your stay. We try very hard to provide good quality accommodations, at a reasonable price, and our guest services team work very hard each and every day to make sure our guests are looked after. We will definitely work hard to maintain our top quality services and to impress you again during your upcoming stays with us. Thanks so much for your support and look forward to welcoming you again soon! Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded August 20, 2018
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
9.2
Exceptional
Yi from Malaysia
Couple
Pure Air Deluxe with 4G Pocket Wi-Fi Device
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

Great Location and Comfortable Stay”

The hotel is 5 mins walk away from the MTR and 2 mins away from Tram. Comfortable and peaceful location with variety of food options nearby. There is a laundry shop right outside of the MTR station which is convenient for those who wants to travel light to HK. Awesome shower head :)

Reviewed August 14, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review, and it's wonderful to know that you found us a good choice for your stay. We will definitely work hard to maintain our top quality services and to impress you again during your upcoming stays with us. Look forward to welcoming you again soon! Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded August 15, 2018
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
8.8
Excellent
Sheldon from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Expensive enought for One Night”

I only stayed there as a one night layover before I had to catch my flight to Toronto, Canada. It was expensive enough for one night because I booked it 2 days before I arrived there. Now I see it a prices as low as CAN$67/night and I payed CAN$145 although it was discounted. I got a good room with a good view of Kowloon. It was small but very clean and very comfortable. The TV however was located in an awkward position.

Reviewed August 14, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our clean, comfortable room and good view. In regards the position of the television, we have several room categories with different room features and view. Please provide your preferred preference while visiting Hong Kong again, we will definitely arrange the most suitable accommodation option for your upcoming visit. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded August 14, 2018
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
10.0
Exceptional
JB
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Exceptional”

We stayed at the superior room and it was everything we wished for and more! We left our baggages first to look around and the staff were very accommodating. When we finally went to the room, it was really nice, clean and it smells good! But most of it all, the view is very immaculate both day and night!

Reviewed August 09, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It is nice to know you found our hotel room clean and our guest services up to your expectation! We will definitely share it with the team. We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future. Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded August 10, 2018
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
9.2
Exceptional
Patrick from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Perfect place to stay in Hong Kong”

If you are just looking for a place to sleep, the Butterfly is perfect. Grat location, you can even walk to Central or take the tram. The room was very functional, modern and clean and I even had some view on the harbour. Would stay there again anytime.

Reviewed July 30, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review, and it's wonderful to know that you found us a good choice for your stay. We will definitely work hard to maintain our top quality services and to impress you again during your upcoming stays with us. Looking forward to see you soon. Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded August 01, 2018
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
10.0
Exceptional
Ross from Australia
Couple
Executive Harbour View with 4G Pocket Wi-Fi Device
Stayed 7 nights in June 2018

Value hotel in a handy location”

We stayed a week here in an Executive Harbor View room and we were very happy with the room and the service we go there. The free internet modem to use all around HK was a great add on to the room too! Room was clean and spacious with a cracking view and it a short walk to trams, buses and trams with lots of restaurants within a 10 min walk to choose from. No complaints at all but we'd suggest they install a fan in the bathroom and perhaps add a mattress topper to make things a little bit more comfy for people not used to a firm mattress.

Reviewed June 18, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review, and it's wonderful to know that you found us a good choice for your stay. Your feedback is essential in making us improve for each and every stay. Thank you once again for your stay and review. We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future. Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded June 18, 2018
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
8.8
Excellent
Rheannzell from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe with 4G Pocket Wi-Fi Device
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Excellent value for money. ”

The staff was very friendly and accommodating, even if they weren't able to speak English perfectly, they spoke enough to get their point across. The night shift frontdesk person also helped us catch a taxi since no one responded to our request using the app(Seriously, please thank whoever was at the front desk during Feb. 21,2019 at 5am in the morning, he was our hero.) Facilities - the only thing missing was a bidet 😂. They provide free instant coffee once a day and refill during housekeeping(which seemed to be during the afternoon.) Location- Sai Ying Pun exit A2 is quite a workout, but if you don't mind that at all then the place is perfect. 2 kms to the nearest airport express station was awesome eaely in the morning. I hope to stay there again in the future.

Reviewed February 21, 2019

Thanks for the kind words and excellent rating. We try very hard to provide good quality accommodations, at a reasonable price, and our guest services team work very hard each and every day to make sure our guests are looked after. We will be surely let our guest services team know you appreciated their helpful and thoroughly services as well. Hope you get a chance to visit Hong Kong again and welcome back soon! Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded February 24, 2019
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
9.2
Exceptional
Siriporn from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe Harbour View with 4G Pocket Wi-Fi Device
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Good location, reasonable price, pocket wi-fi available”

Good location- not far from the city, easy access by MRT and tram, and not far from airport, only 30-45 min. It is in the local merchandise area of dry seafood and herb. But it's no problem for us. We enjoy it and easily find local food. The hotel provides pocket wi-fi which wroks well! Room is clean and more reasonable than several hotels in that area with harbor view.

Reviewed January 30, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We try very hard to provide good quality accommodations, at a reasonable price, and our guest services team work very hard each and every day to make sure our guests are looked after. We will definitely work hard to maintain our top quality services and to impress you again during your upcoming stays with us. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded January 31, 2019
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
8.0
Excellent
Raman from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Habour view. 2 mins walk to MTR. Central location.”

Boutique hotel - short stay is good. 2 min walk to MTR. Central location with Ding ding tram outside. Harbour view. Room suitable for max. 2 pax. Nice room, worth for money. Staff was however unfriendly at times, but other times not too bad.

Reviewed January 12, 2019

Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel's harbour view and central location. Your comments regarding the experience are concerning because our service team always strives for excellence yet your expectation was not met. Your feedback was shared with our team and we will improve promptly and accordingly. Thank you again for your stay and review. It would be a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hotel! Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded January 14, 2019
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
9.6
Exceptional
Karlo from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Harbour View with 4G Pocket Wi-Fi Device
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Great Value for Money”

Hotel offers a lot of free items from power banks to selfie sticks. Surrounding area were nice and a lot of convenience stores nearby. 10 mins walk to closest MTR station, hotel personnel are very helpful and accommodating. I booked a deluxe room with a free pocket wifi a must have if you're a type of person who always gets lost and needs a quick google map. Rooms are clean, location is good and the harbor view is just stunning. Everything about this hotel is excellent except for the toilet NO BIDET.

Reviewed December 17, 2018

Thank you very much your valuable time in reviewing us. Fabulous to read your review and to know you enjoyed the hotel so much. We are glad to hear you really enjoyed our convenient location and enchanting harbor view. We will be surely let our guest services team know you appreciated their helpful and thoroughly services as well. Hope you get a chance to visit Hong Kong again and welcome back soon! Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded December 19, 2018
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
9.6
Exceptional
Karlo from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Great Value for Money”

Hotel offers a lot of free items from power banks to selfie sticks. Surrounding area were nice and a lot of convenience stores nearby. 10 mins walk to closest MTR station, hotel personnel are very helpful and accommodating. I booked a deluxe room with a free pocket wifi a must have if you're a type of person who always gets lost and needs a quick google map. Rooms are clean, location is good and the harbor view is just stunning. Everything about this hotel is excellent except for the toilet NO BIDET.

Reviewed December 14, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review, and it's wonderful to know that you found us a good choice for your stay. We will definitely work hard to maintain our top quality services and to impress you again during your upcoming stays with us.Hope you get a chance to visit Hong Kong again and welcome back soon! Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded December 16, 2018
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
8.0
Excellent
Maria from China
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Lovely waterfront view, and close to Central”

What I liked: 1) It is a 5 minute walk away from Sai Ying Pun MTR station Exit A2. (Caveat: It takes at least 10 minutes to walk from the train platform to Exit A2. Also, at Exit A2, there are only stairs to the street level; no escalator.) 2) The staff was friendly and helpful. 3) The room (bed, floor, bathroom, towels, etc.) was quite clean. However, the floor is wooden and was scratched up. 4) From my room on the 22nd floor, I got a clear view of Sun Yat Sen Memorial Park and the harbor. The lovely view was stunning! 5) I found the room to be quiet and comfortable. 6) The location is convenient - just two subway stops away from Central. What I did not like: 1) The hotel entrance is so narrow that I nearly missed it while walking by! 2) No restaurant, therefore no meals are available. 3) The room is small - not much room to walk. Overall: A hotel good for one to three nights stay. After that, you might feel a bit cramped. I would stay here again in the future.

Reviewed November 25, 2018

Thank you very much your valuable time in reviewing us.Fabulous to read your review and to know you enjoyed the hotel so much. We are glad to hear you really enjoyed our convenient location and enchanting harbor view. We are thrilled that you find our guest services up to your expectation! In regards the room size issue, we have several room categories with different room features and room size. Thank you again for your stay and review. We would be honored to welcome you again in the future! Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded November 26, 2018
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
8.0
Excellent
LEE from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Room Clean, Helpful Staff”

Good to stay with strength water heater. will ocme again

Reviewed March 23, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience at Butterfly on Waterfront. We highly appreciate our guests’ comments as they help us to improve our service, ensuring that we deliver an experience in line with our guests’ expectations. We are glad to know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We’d love to have you back again soon! Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded March 24, 2019
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
8.0
Excellent
Eleonor from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

great location, good view”

my friends stayed at the hotel with 2 children and 1 senior citizen. hotel is clean and the location is good. staff are friendly.

Reviewed February 23, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are glad to know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. It is nice to know you found our hotel room clean, great and conveniently located. That’s our goal. We will be surely let our guest services team know you appreciated their helpful and thoroughly services as well. Hope you get a chance to visit Hong Kong again and welcome back soon! Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded February 24, 2019
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
8.4
Excellent
JIALING from China
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Nice hotel and I like it”

I stayed in the high-floor room with good sea view, that's the biggist surprise. The room is not big, but I think that's nromal in Hongkong, but you can get all the necessities in the room. And the room is neat and clean. The location is good that you can have a walk around the central area.

Reviewed May 01, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our good seaview, clean room and good location. Hope you get a chance to visit Hong Kong again and welcome back soon! Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded May 02, 2018
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
8.0
Excellent
Sin from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Overall ”

This hotel is good in location, it takes about 15mins to the ferry terminal and also the tram station. With the tram around, you can go to central easily and it was a very good experience. Besides that, it was near to train station, sai ying pun, it takes about 5mins by walking. The staff are very nice and approachable. The price is reasonable and will recommend to friend.

Reviewed March 24, 2018

Thank you so much for your comprehensive review. Fabulous to read your review and to know you enjoyed the hotel so much. We are glad to hear you really enjoyed our convenient location . We are thrilled that you find our guest services up to your expectation! Do contact our guest services team if you are planning your next trip to Hong Kong, we’ll be surely to make the best arrangements for you. Look forward to welcoming you again soon! Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded March 25, 2018
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
10.0
Exceptional
CHIANG from Portugal
Group
Superior with 4G Pocket Wi-Fi Device
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Good location, nice service ”

Free 3G pocket wifi in the room. Easy access to central. Lovely area with nice view from the room. There are many things you can borrow from the hotel but we found out only at check out so didn't have chance to use them. Overall nice place with good service would love to stay again.

Reviewed February 15, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review, and it's wonderful to know that you found us a good choice for your stay. We are glad to hear you really enjoyed our good location and nice guest services team. We have shared your comment with our guest services team regarding the introduction of our Butterfly Plus items and we will definitely review our check in procedure to to sort out enhancement plan. Thank you again for your stay and review. We would be honored to welcome you again in the future! Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded February 17, 2018
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
9.6
Exceptional
Myrone from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior with 4G Pocket Wi-Fi Device
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

Great Stay!”

What we really like here are the ff: 1. Cleanliness of room 2. View at the window facing the park, sea and ICC bldg 3. Free use of phone and data, selfie stick and battery bank as well. 4. Free use of heater (intense cold during our stay) To improve: Toilet should have bidet.

Reviewed February 12, 2018

Thanks for staying with us while in town. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the hotel’s clean room, harbour view and Butterfly Plus items. We will definitely take note about your suggestion of our Butterfly Plus item and seek for necessary improvement. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded February 13, 2018
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
8.8
Excellent
Mayuree from Thailand
Couple
Executive Harbour View with 4G Pocket Wi-Fi Device
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Nice sea view from the window as we stay at 25th floor!”

Love the sea view from our window, big room, excellent bathroom with this price, easy to get in from the airport by bus and 200 meter walk, not far from the bus stop to go the airport too. A bit quite far from the Central but you can use the tram or walking to sightseeing too and not far from the train station.

Reviewed January 18, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review, and it's wonderful to know that you found us a good choice for your stay. We try very hard to provide good quality accommodations, at a reasonable price, and our guest services team work very hard each and every day to make sure our guests are looked after. We will definitely work hard to maintain our top quality services and to impress you again during your upcoming stays with us. Look forward to welcoming you again soon! Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded January 19, 2018
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
10.0
Exceptional
Abegail from Philippines
Group
Executive Harbour View with 4G Pocket Wi-Fi Device
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

SUPERB”

For a bunch of first timers on a foreign land, resting in a comfortable hotel is part of something we look forward to! We stayed at Butterfly on Waterfront from December 2-5 with really no idea what we were getting. We booked our rooms based on reviews and accessibility and we weren't disappointed. We were actually pretty impressed by what they gave us. The view, the location, the rooms, and the staff were superb! They went beyond our expectations. They were friendly and helpful and easy to deal with. Our rooms were always clean and fresh! After a long day of traversing trough almost every nook and cranny in HK we looked forward to and was rewarded by the most comfy rooms! Worth every dollar! Superb service, location, hotel rooms and staff! Kudos Butterfly on Waterfront, until next time!

Reviewed December 11, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review! Here at Butterfly Hotels, we hope to make each and every one of our guest’s stay as like they‘re at home! Your pleasant compliments will be shared amongst the team and will share as the best motivation for our staff’s continuous improvements. We’d love to have you back again soon! Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded December 12, 2017
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
10.0
Exceptional
ANTHONY from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior with 4G Pocket Wi-Fi Device
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Great stay. Staff , service”

Smooth check in check out cozy rooms. Staff helpful allowed me to store luggage in advance days prior to check in between travels. Cozy rooms comfy clean. My second stay will book again upon return to HK.

Reviewed October 20, 2017

Thank you for your loyalty support and it was with great pleasure that we received your kind comment. It is always refreshing to read how good the service was. We will definitely share it with the team. We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future. Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded October 23, 2017
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
9.2
Exceptional
James from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Harbour View with 4G Pocket Wi-Fi Device
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017

Loved this place - great view, free wifi everywhere”

One of the best hotels I have ever booked, hands down. The location is quite central, on the island in Sai Yin Pung on the Connaught Road a few minutes away from the MTR station and numerous buses and trams. There are some lovely dim sum shops nearby and a genuine Hong King vibe of old, away from the modern boring cookie-cutter neon of Causeway Bay/Cental etc. The room itself was clean, comfy bed, hot shower room with a beautiful view of the harbour. No frills like restaurant or gym but what made this hotel the best was the free wifi router. Every room comes complete with free portable wifi router and a free smartphone, both with unlimited service for all guests to use when going around Hong Kong. This saved me getting one at the airport and meant I could explore and meet friends easily. Staff were also really helpful in pointing me to good places to see - printing off schedules etc. No real gripes here other than the elevator was a bit slow at times, too many guests. I will definitely come back!

Reviewed October 04, 2017

Thank you so much for your comprehensive review. Fabulous to read your review and to know you enjoyed the hotel so much. We are glad to hear you really enjoyed our convenient location and enchanting harbor view. We are thrilled that you find our guest services up to your expectation and the Butterfly Plus service which we provide! Do contact our guest services team if you are planning your next trip to Hong Kong, we’ll be surely to make the best arrangements for you. Look forward to welcoming you again soon! Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded October 05, 2017
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
8.0
Excellent
MERLINDA from Singapore
Group
Superior with 4G Pocket Wi-Fi Device
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017

Second time here”

I commented that there was bleach smell in their towels after my first stay and i am amazed the management took it seriously. Brought my parents and sisters here this time round. We all enjoyed our stay thoroughly! Thank you Butterfly!

Reviewed August 26, 2017

Thank you for your loyalty support and it was with great pleasure that we received your kind comment. We will definitely work hard to maintain our top quality services and to impress you again during your upcoming stays with us. We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future. Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded August 30, 2017
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
10.0
Exceptional
Ma from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Harbour View with 4G Pocket Wi-Fi Device
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

Helpful staff, functional rooms, great location and views ”

We were satisfied with our stay at the hotel. We are used to functional hotel rooms in Europe and their rooms were even more spacious than the typical Japanese hotel room. They provided a smart phone and a pocket wifi, which proved helpful during our stay. The room's view was excellent enough at the 16th floor but I imagine it to be more amazing all the way up to the 32nd. It was also very close to the SYP MTR, to buses, trams, and cabs. Our flight was delayed and after making an overseas call to the hotel, staff John made excellent restaurant reservations for us. He even helped us conveniently get a cab to the airport. The hotel staff, even cleaning ladies spoke English very well. Highly recommended for travellers on a budget and appreciate Scandinavian-like boutique hotels.

Reviewed August 22, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review, and it's wonderful to know that you found us a good choice for your stay. Your pleasant compliments will be shared amongst the team and will share as the best motivation for our staff’s continuous improvements. We’d love to have you back again soon! Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded August 22, 2017
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
8.4
Excellent
Liu from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Great seaview”

The hotel is willing to utilize its room and bring free upgrade to me even I did not request anything. The seaview is excellent and I did not expect to have such view given such a low price. The room is great as well!

Reviewed August 08, 2017

Thank you so much for your comprehensive review. Fabulous to read your review and to know you enjoyed the hotel so much. We are glad to hear you really enjoyed our enchanting harbor view. We are thrilled that you find our guest services up to your expectation! Do contact our guest services team if you are planning your next trip to Hong Kong, we’ll be surely to make the best arrangements for you. Look forward to welcoming you again soon! Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded August 09, 2017
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
8.8
Excellent
Hitomi from Japan
Couple
Executive Harbour View with 4G Pocket Wi-Fi Device
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Great location and value”

We loved the stay at Butterfly on Waterfront! Stayed at Executive room with harbor view and it was right choice! Huge window with breathtaking harbor view! We just enjoyed watching that view day and night. Also loved their complementary Wifi router and smartphone service. It help us a lot for sightseeing. It was one of the most reasonable price for harbor view room which we have found, and that was great choice!!

Reviewed July 15, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write this lovely review, and it's wonderful to know that you found us a good choice for your stay. We try very hard to provide good quality accommodations, at a reasonable price, and our guest services team work very hard each and every day to make sure our guests are looked after. We will definitely work hard to maintain our top quality services and to impress you again during your upcoming stays with us. Look forward to welcoming you again soon! Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded July 17, 2017
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
9.2
Exceptional
May from Australia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in May 2017

Exceptional”

This is my home whenever I am back in Hong Kong. This time is no exception and the staff at Butterfly have always been incredibly helpful and accommodating. Even the cleaners are lovely despite the fact that I didn't want my room to be cleaned. I'd a lot of bags this time and each time I go to another country, I would leave my bags behind with them. And they always always always try to help me carry them. It's very lovely to see that there is such a dedicated team. If you are looking for a hotel with breakfast and gym then this may not be the place for you but if only a hub near Sai Yin Pun station then yes, you are in the right spot. A 10 minutes walk away from the Sheung Wan Ferry Terminal and another 5 on top to IFC, Central.

Reviewed May 29, 2017

Thanks for the kind words and excellent rating. It is always refreshing to read how good the service was. Your pleasant compliments will be shared amongst the team and will share as the best motivation for our staff’s continuous improvements. We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the not too distant future. Regards, Raymond Li Front Office Manager

Responded June 19, 2017
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel Sheung Wan
10.0
Exceptional
Jennifer from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017

Perfect stay!”

We were absolutely satisfied with our 5-night stay with Butterfly. From the first moment we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted warmly by the hotel front desk staff, who were professional, friendly and helpful. Our superior room was spacious (by Hong Kong standard), functional, quiet, clean and comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located in the Sheung Wan / Sai Ying Pun area and is walking distance to Central (about 20 mins walk). Public transportation is a plenty with bus/tram stops just a minute or two away and the MTR station mere minutes away. These modes of transport will take you everywhere you want to go, and more. The bus (E11 or A11, which comes every 20 minutes, at a cost of HK$21 or HK$40, respectively) to the airport is mere 2 mins away from the hotel, which takes you to the airport in about 50 minutes (quicker if you take bus A11). There are many restaurants and bars in the Sai Ying Pun area (there are many up the hill on Center Street, 10 mins walk from the hotel) or Sheung Wan/Central area/Lai Kwai Fong areas. We couldn't find any fault with this hotel. The only gripe I have is the HK$25 that they charged me in local phone calls. That caught me by surprise but they were willing to waive it for me. Highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed April 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jennifer from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Faultless stay”

We were absolutely satisfied with our 5-night stay with Butterfly. From the first moment we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted warmly by the hotel front desk staff, who were professional, friendly and helpful. Our superior room was spacious (by Hong Kong standard), functional, quiet, clean and comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located in the Sheung Wan / Sai Ying Pun area and is walking distance to Central (about 20 mins walk). Public transportation is a plenty with bus/tram stops just a minute or two away and the MTR station mere minutes away. These modes of transport will take you everywhere you want to go, and more. The bus (E11 or A11, which comes every 20 minutes, at a cost of HK$21 or HK$40, respectively) to the airport is mere 2 mins away from the hotel, which takes you to the airport in about 50 minutes (quicker if you take bus A11). There are many restaurants and bars in the Sai Ying Pun area (there are many up the hill on Center Street, 10 mins walk from the hotel) or Sheung Wan/Central area/Lai Kwai Fong areas. We couldn't find any fault with this hotel. The only gripe I have is the HK$25 that they charged me in local phone calls. That caught me by surprise but they were willing to waive it for me. Highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed April 02, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Loc from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Best experience”

The hotel has a favorable location for the harbor view. Room is small compared to regular 4* hotels but remember that this is Hong Kong, where tourist must stay in 8m2 room for an extraordinary rate. Other than that, the hotel is excellent. The receptionist is very helpful and friendly. They upgraded my booked rooms to Superior without surcharge. My friend lost a key card but got no penalty for that (different with most other hotels). I booked 3 rooms for 2 nights and on the check in day, they allowed us to early check in one room to hold our luggage. They also agreed to keep our luggage when we checked out and did some last shopping. Rooms have all you need for a 4* hotel. For the rate I got from Agoda, the hotel is worthy to every penny.

Reviewed March 31, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Raymond from Philippines
Couple
Superior with 4G Pocket Wi-Fi Device
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017

Great value and bigger than usual space”

Short walk from the Sai Ying Pun MTR station. Near Ko Shing aka Medicine street and lots of local village life in Sheung Wan. Can walk to the nice scenic harbour too. Very interesting location slightly away from the crazy bustle of Central but still not far off. Room is comfy and bigger than usual. Staff friendly enough to let us check out an hour late, promptly supply us with water, leave our baggage and keep the pocket wifi longer than usual since we had a late night flight - something we appreciate. We're Butterfly loyalists.

Reviewed February 19, 2017
8.8
Excellent
RENEE from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016

CLEAN BOUTIQUE HOTEL”

This is my second time travel to hong kong, I'm still choosing the same boutique hotel as my first visit to hong kong. I like the hotel environment, clean room, comfortable bed, just like home. Staff here also very nice and very helpful. They will recommend us to nearest delicious restaurant. Will come back again.

Reviewed February 07, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Marlin
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

Great Location”

MTR is just around the corner. Easy access to Airport Bus terminal. We tried to find a good place to eat and found this restaurant at Queens road. Food is very affordable and taste amazing, serves 2. Staffs are very friendly, the android phone they provided is a great help for us. It provides us easy access to the city. We will definitely book again.

Reviewed January 26, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Changhwan from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Harbour View with 4G Pocket Wi-Fi Device
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Good Value Hotel”

Very friendly staffs and amazing free (or very low cost) rental services (wifi dongle, selfie lens and sticks) Satisfyingly clean too Location-wise a bit far from the station but surely walkable and airport express shuttle bus stop that will take you to thr ifc mall is fairly nearby.

Reviewed December 07, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Chung from Hong Kong
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016

Small but clean”

Small boutique hotel, it's easy to miss the entrance, had to go up to 1/F for the reception. Room is clean and the bed is comfy. Location wise, it is in a trendy area and it's about 5mins walk to the closest underground station. Not much facilities provided in the hotel.

Reviewed November 25, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
MICHELLE from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Good Location and value for Money”

Very accommodating staff, they will let you borrow selfie stick, portable powerbank, phone with data for interning browsing and local calls - good location. Nearby to last drop off point of Airport express shuttle bus. We were also upgraded to executive room with large space, and nice view. They also called a taxi for us after check out

Reviewed November 24, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Vanessa from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

Straight to the Point”

This compact, quiet hotel is the perfect place to finish your busy day. It's no frills, but trendy enough to be Tokyo-cool and has a pretty great location. If you want to be a just on the edge of Central, SoHo or just get a fantastic view of Victoria Harbour without spending an arm & a leg, this is a good choice. p.s.- The elevators are a tad slow, so be patient.

Reviewed November 07, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Mohamed from Maldives
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

Excellent ”

It is an excellent place to stay. we loved the stay. location is good, hotel is very clean, staffs are friendly and facilities are good. room and bathroom is small but its value for money. all our requests fulfilled.

Reviewed October 30, 2016
8.4
Excellent
MERLINDA from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Good location and friendly staff”

Hotel is a short walking distance from Sai Ying Pun MTR station. Room is small but well-equipped. Staff is very friendly, helpful with travel information and is well-versed in English. Hotel provides free handy phone during our stay. We also rented portable wi-fi from the them. Special thanks to Fannie and her colleagues who have made our stay really enjoyable. We hope to be back again.

Reviewed October 06, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016

Hong Kong Sept16”

Great location as long as you know what to expect from HK - lots of tightly packed high rise buildings. No restaurant for breakfast but plenty around for breakfast, lunch or dinner although there are so many places to eat in HK you don't want to stay in one area. Try the seafood hawkers around the Night Market - really good.

Reviewed September 16, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Glacey from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016

Recommended”

I love this place. :) It's not that big but it was well kept. The receptionists were very helpful also. :) The only downside was that it was a bit of a challenge to find the building. Other than that, I highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed August 08, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Jason from Taiwan
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Wonderful staff and great value”

Super friendly staff, rooms are not large but well thought out and the hotel offers free lending of a phone with 3G and other perks. The location is excellent in terms of MTR/ferry access and nearby restaurants, my only issue is that this particular area smells kind of bad as there are many shops selling various preserved seafood products. Absolutely not a problem in the room and the MTR is less than a 5 minute walk away. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed June 30, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Anna from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

Small but well thought out”

The hotel has everything a traveller that won't stay in the room all day would need. The handy phone provided is a big plus. The room is small but clean and well thought out. View is good. Bed comfortable. The staff was also super helpful. Circle k and MTR nearby. Problem is door to bathroom is pretty see through so you can make out shapes - not good if you have a guest who needs to use the rest room. One Elevator was broken so it took a long time to get to the room and out because it was usually full. There's no cafe or vending machine in building but that's OK since we were mostly out. Location was tricky for cab drivers to fineld. Overall very good though. Happy.

Reviewed June 22, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Cecilia from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016

Good location, good room size”

This was my first stay for this chain hotel. About 5min walk from MRT stn. It's a bit on the quiet side, which is rare to find in HK. Room very spacious but was a bit disappointed by decor (not the same as pic). lighting a bit on dark side (insufficient lights). Only 1 mirror in whole rm and its located in a dark bathroom, note to female guest to byo mirror for makeup. Great views to harbour. The moveable flat panel TV was awesome where its located in the rm

Reviewed June 18, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Janice from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

Valuable stay!”

The hotel near the metro around 5 minutes by walk. But not easy to find the location at first time since we asked someone else to guide. It's a very nice hotel , clean ,staff helpful. There's a phone in the room is free of use during the stay. I never expect that, and this is make my trip much conver

Reviewed June 12, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Katie from Ireland
Business traveler
Pure Air Deluxe with 4G Pocket Wi-Fi Device
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Excellent Hotel”

This hotel was well presented inside and very clean. The staff are the main asset and really went out of their way to help with every enquiry. Location is close to Macau ferry terminal and within walking distance of many tourist areas.

Reviewed May 11, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Sam from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

Excellent value for secret deal”

Room small but bigger than similar price hotels and cleaned look, with very good view of Victoria Harbour, and a solid state(noiseless) fridge and comfortable beds! It is very close to the famous dried seafood market and the traditional Lin Hong Restaurant/tea house. The Tramways link is only 3 mins away. The only downside is dragging your luggage for a good 10 mins walk to the airport bus stop, and even more arduous 15 mins+ for arrival! I would recommend this if the normal price weren't so high.

Reviewed May 10, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Ricky from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015

A nice view by the bay ”

Pleasant clean and comfort, well maintaining, the stuff are very friendly and kind.

Butterfly Front is one of my favorite hotel we stayed in Hong kong. They gave us a nice view room so that we can enjoy and chill looking at it. That's ideally for couples and solo travelers very much recommended. Good Luck to all you

Reviewed August 28, 2015