Very good 8.0
Based on 1319 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1319 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

Stephanie from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Dining and sightseeing is best
Clean Attentive staff Comfortable
Attentive and smiling staff. Clean and comfortable room.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Suresh from India
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
It was a pleasant experience
Friendly staff, neat room and centrally located (close to HK station)
Overall it was a pleasant experience. Though the staff told me that the bed in the Executive room is a King-size, it was more of a Queen with a wee bit of extra space. I have a King-size at home and it could comfortably sleep 2 adults and 2 kids but it was a bit cramped here and no room for extra bed. The room was a neat and tidy and had all the things needed for a short stay. I would definitely recommend the hotel to my friends.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

HuiChi from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Pretty nice place
location, price, service
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Titien from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Great location with lots of great local food nearb
value for money, centrally located and great service
Reviewed June 12, 2014

robert from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Central hotel close to the Escalators
Very friendly and helpful staff, close to restaurants and close to shopping
The Butterfly on Wellington is a functional hotel located in the center of Sheung Wan area of Hong Kong. We found it easy to get around the area as we used the Escalators for the up hill climbs to the neighborhoods above us. Our room was tastefully decorated and the bed was very comfortable. We would have stayed there longer but the rates increased significantly(doubled) due to the "Sevens" rugby football tournament and we did not feel the hotel was worth that amount of money.
Reviewed June 05, 2014

Dan from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Very good hotel and location. Highly recommended.
location location location
Very good hotel and location. Highly recommended.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Jesse from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Great service, staff, location
Central Location, good value, very clean
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Shekhar from India
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Best location for a short business trip
Location, location & location
Excellent location for a short business trip. Great places to dine close to the hotel with ample shopping opportunities in case of an extended stay.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

cheah from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in September 2013
good size room. great city location. friendly staf
Great location at good price
enjoyed stay. Great location a couple of blocks from shopping, transport system, cable car and airport rail shuttle. Many restaurants nearby, and very fast link to airport. A block from Sydney St Markets which were well worth a visit. Would stay again.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

THAM from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
High Quality Hotel
Location, Clean and Convenience
very good and keep the standard
Reviewed May 24, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: