Very good 8.0
Based on 1320 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1320 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Yehoshua from Israel
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Great Location, Nice Staff
location, staff, price
Reviewed May 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

LUCIA from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Perfect Location
Within 5 minutes of Hollywood Road where our business meetings were conducted, also within 5 minutes walk to Queens Road Central where the shops are, easy walk to Central MRT , the IFC malll and
The only setback was the smell of the room which never disappeared during out entire stay. Upon entering the room you can distinctly smell it, we figured it must be coming from the carpet which would become damp from the airconditioning. The room itself is clean, beds well made, bathroom was just the right size. The room was relatively small but space enough for two persons and our luggage. The working table where the TV was is useful, as was the free wifi which was fast. They provide complimentary bottled water that can be replenished with a call to the reception desk. Hope they can set-up a Nespresso coffee station at the lobby as there was no food outlet in the hotel. If youre going for shopping or business meetings around the area, location is perfect. Two corners from the hotel is the walkway that crosses over Queens road central, and goes all the way to the IFC Mall where the airport express station is and the ferries that go to Kowloon
Reviewed May 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michel from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great hotel, would recommend
Location, nice design, reasonable price
Was great, no comments. The hotel was neat, comfortable, and staff was too helpful.
Reviewed May 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

NING from China
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
非常棒的一次体验
卫生比较不错,服务态度好
Reviewed May 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rodolfo from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Great hotel, Great location, Reasonable price
Location, Location, Location
All decent hotels with a decent location in Hong Kong Island are very expensive. I'm a budget no fuss traveler. For the price of this hotel I expected much, much less and was pleasantly surprised. Quick check-in, check-out. They let me check in very early with no trouble. Nice, clean, well appointed. Great room, really nice. Fast wireless internet. And the best of all, location, location, location. Five minutes to Central Station, lots of places to eat nearby, street market right outside during the day, walking distance to all the relevant sites in Central Hong Kong.
Reviewed May 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mo from Australia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Fantastic weekend away in Hong Kong
Centrally located, walking distance to eateries & LKF
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, it was very pleasant - although check-in was very slow. But I suppose this cannot be helped if they're fully booked the night before my check-in. My only concern was that the bathroom had smelly which was very unpleasant but would disappear quickly once the shower was turned on.
Reviewed May 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tim from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in May 2013
Great Location in a comfortable hotel in Hong Kong
Location, Room Size, Staff
We stayed in the Butterfly on Wellington for one night to break the journey from Melbourne to Paris. On our previous visit to Hong Kong we stayed on the Kowloon side at Mongkok, so we picked the Butterfly on Wellington because of its location on the Hong Kong side, and good reviews on TA. The location is excellent. It is easy to get to and from the Hong Kong Airport Express Station by taxi or walking. We went taxi to the hotel for a cost of 40HKD, but walked back the next day with our cases without any problems. The hotel is within 100 metres of the Mid-Levels escalators. The check-in process was smooth, and we were given an upgrade from an Executive room to a Butterfly Suite on the 2nd floor. Although close to street level, it was quiet and we heard no street noise in the morning. The room was large (it was a suite) and very comfortable. We were allowed to have a late checkout until 2pm, and then the hotel stored our luggage until we were ready to take it to the station in the evening. Both the reception and door staff were friendly and efficient. The Butterfly on Wellington is definitely value for money if you want a comfortable room in a great location without paying for all the other 5 star items you might not use, e.g. gym, pool, lobby, bar, etc. There were many restaurants around, so breakfast was not an issue. We would definitely stay at the Butterfly on Wellington the next time we pass through Hong Kong.
Reviewed May 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2013
Comfortable stay in centrally located boutique hot
Location, comfort, price.
Great price for the location. Close to restaurants and night life. Rooms smaller than I'm used to but wasn't an issue. Location location location.
Reviewed May 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

maria from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
great! it was close to many restaurants.
wifi, close to restaurants, quiet
the wet market was also close by. not as pleasant to walk by, but in some ways not so bad because you get a local feel of the area.
Reviewed May 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ji from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2013
Great room, location and service
room, location, service
Reviewed May 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: