Book Now: C Central Hotel Bui Vien

Excellent
From 213 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
Recommended by 86% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (213)
8.6
Excellent
From 213 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities7.7
Location8.8
Service8.9
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 122 verified guest comments
3.6
dongyeon from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Worst hotel ever in my life.”
Air conditioning is terrible. The room was so hot that I couldnt sleep at all. Asked them to fix it but the engineer failed so instead they brought me a big motorcycle engine sound standing fan. If you enjoy sweat at night and harsh environment to sleep its ok. Unless I seriously recommend u to choose other place to stay. Good location but noisy at night. Noisyyyyyyyy. Breakfast is not that good compare to their restaurant reputation. Clean room. Fridge keeps beer warm. What a wonderful 2 nights that I stayed in this hotel.
Reviewed December 31, 2017
7.2
Very good
Karl from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in November 2017
Disappointed”
I actually never got to stay in this hotel, despite having booked well in advance I was told on arrival a room was unavailable and I was moved around the corner to a sibling hotel. As such this review reflects C- Central De Thiem St. Not a good start. I did complain the following day and the manager, Lance, offered me a room back at the originally booked hotel but I'd already unpacked and decided to stay. The lobby and restaurant area are beautiful, very boutique with a dark colour scheme and mood lighting. Very impressive. However, the room was far from what I booked. Light fittings missing, no power points next to the desk, a shelf above the desk so I couldn't fully open my laptop. No housekeeping for 2 days. No free water. Random lack of hot water in the shower. TV that didn't work, it powered on but no channels. Room looked nothing like the one I booked. Breakfast was good. Location and staff excellent. Wi_fi good too. Stay again? I doubt it due to the original booking fiasco.
Reviewed December 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jon from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Exceeded my expectations”
Great little find on Bui Vien street. Would definitely stay again.
Reviewed November 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
vicky from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
100% happy”
Perfect hotel for what we needed. Modern room in a perfectly central area. All staffs encountered were friendly and helpful. Cheap and cheerful. Would 100% stay again and 100% recommend to anyone wanting a mid range, no frills, value for money, modern room in a fantastic location. No complaints or issues at all!
Reviewed November 21, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Say from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Very good”
A bit noisy up to 2 to 3 am. If you’re party animals it’s a good location, if you’re on business or a peaceful trip, avoid it.
Reviewed November 19, 2017
8.0
Excellent
kim from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Very good”
The hotel location is really good, all the attractive area just around 10min from the hotel by car. Breakfast have many choice, hotel staff service is good, the room also very clean and room & toilet very spacious. We very like to stay this hotel. We will be come back again.
Reviewed November 12, 2017
7.2
Very good
Teng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Very good ”
Excellent
Reviewed November 10, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Kristina from Estonia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Cute little hotel! ”
Didn’t expect to get so much for this money. Nice design, clean room, helpful stuff. Hotel is next to big party-street, but to the higher floor it was not so much audible. If to say something then Ac was really noisy.
Reviewed November 05, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Byron from Australia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Could not find better value for your money!!”
I was on a Bucks party with 7 of my mates. The location was excellent as it’s at the top of Walking Street, which is a bit more quiet. There’s top notch bars, pubs & restaurants around & you can easily walk to many tourist attractions. 2nd time in Vietnam & it was so much better. Hotel had comfortable beds, big showers, plenty of room for what you pay. Will always recommend this place & stay here again!!
Reviewed November 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Denise from Norway
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Calm, clean and perfect location”
We really enjoyed CCentral Hotel Bui Vien, because the owner/staff know how to take good care of their customers. The hotel is extremely clean, feels luxury and the location is perfect. Could be our pereferred hotel in Saigon in the future. We would love to go there again soon.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
7.6
Very good
YAO from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
It great location. but too noise.”
It great location. but too noise.till midnight.you can't sleep well.only stuff friendly.
Reviewed October 26, 2017
7.6
Very good
Chui from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
If you sleep in the morning, its very well, cos there is very noise at night. ”
Never stop noise and music cos of the bar . Very good if you want night clubing. But not for me, its really noise
Reviewed October 23, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
ZihTing from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Nice”
Convenient location , big room, clean, staff there are very nice and kind, and really nice food. But better prepare ear-plugin when sleep, there are some bar near. Except that, everything is so nice in this hotel.
Reviewed October 11, 2017
8.4
Excellent
GAIK from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Great Staffs is the reason i stay”
Mr Hip is the reason i moved to this hotel from the horror AHA Hotel behind the street. When we surveyed around for an alternate accomodation, Mr Hip was the receptionist we met at CCentral hotel, showed us not only 1 type of room, but 2. Even suggested if we would like to check out another hotel under the same chain, 20 seconds walk from this CCentral, so we took the over to check out both. Eventually, we took this hotel, all because Mr Hip makes me feel happy to book a room for 4 nights here. Food at Garlik Hotel (at the other chain, which was 20 seconds walk away) is one of the best restaurants in HCMC too. We did not regret our choice, bed was good, with bath and shower, room size is perfect (we picked Extra Big Room) My husband and I enjoyed our stay and meals at CCentral, and we promised the GM, Mr. Kevin, we will be back, all because your staffs make our trip wonderful!
Reviewed September 07, 2017
6.8
Good
Alias from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Hotel very clean”
Clean hotel and strategic location near pubs and central area. Only the staff needs to be train more to improve. Upon check out we were told that the slippers in our room cannot be found. So my wife went up to the room again with the staff to find the slippers. Turn out that the slippers were in the toilet which the maid have overlooked. Why would we want to take the slippers? But i must say the GM (Caucasian man) was very warm and friendly.
Reviewed September 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Andrew from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
nice hotel room .”
Thanks for the hotel deco for my our anniversary. Love they room model , clean, brand new, nice bath tub very clean , speed wifi good, Staff very nice . most important is they breakfast awesome must try . nice restaurant . next door have a bike rental shop just 10 USD per day . And hotel can get recommend for you some SPA next few door and 10 % off very nice. Pocket Wifi availabe for rent in this hotel price are reasonable. i will come back again this hotel for my next trip ... Hope my Review rating sp high wont make this hotel keep fully book and hope the hotel boss dont increase the price so next time i have my budget to come back again ,
Reviewed September 05, 2017
6.4
Good
Leng from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Pathetic front desk and noisy rooms (street noise from the many pubs downstairs. ”
Convenient location and easy to get food even when late at night.
Reviewed September 02, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Ana from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Great Location, Very Accommodating Staff”
The location is very near the tourist spots and also near the tourist offices. Staffs are all accommodating and so friendly and very helpful. The room is so nice its just that a different design of the room has been given to us since it is not the same as the one seen in the picture when I book the hotel. The room that was given to us has also a very nice view from the window. Overall, our stay has been memorable and will recommend the hotel to my friends.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ping from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
5 star hotel with a 3 star rating”
I was travelling with my brother to HCM City for the first time. Everything was magnificent from the moment of arrival; reception was swift, welcoming drink was served like you would expect in a top rated bar, and check-in was simple.Everyone wore a warm smile. the whole team was young and enthusiastic. I had no problem communicating with em in English.. The room was in tip top condition; clean modern and large. You would not expect a 3 star hotel to have a room as good as a 5 star hotel.with all the amenities coming with it. Security was good.too. The breakfast was good, and the service from Bya was excellent. The hotel is located in the backpackers area where the action is. Cannot fault this hotel. Will stay at this hotel again when I next visit HCM City. Thank you, guys, for the great time.You are the best! Patrick P K Ling
Reviewed August 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Johnny from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Exquisite Boutique Hotel with Great Staff”
The room was a great size and the bathroom had a stand alone shower and a sizable bathtub. The decor was tasteful while the cleanliness was most excellent. It was a highly enjoyable and comfortable stay. The daily breakfast (included in booking) was delicious with a fair selection of Vietnamese and Western cuisine. The superb staff was always so lovely and extra helpful. It was a pleasure interacting with them over the 4-day stay. They really made sure our satisfaction and comfort were at the top of their priority. Special kudos go to Hip and Phuc, who were most helpful and always kind in helping. Would love to come back again.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Lijun from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Exceptional”
The room is clean and spacious. Just got to bring earplug as there's a nightclub opposite of the hotel.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Dion from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Name change from An An - CCentral ”
Booked here 2 nights and confirmed by hotel prior to getting here. on arrival they had no room with 2 single beds. after they explain the situation they moved us to their other hotel around the corner in a better room to compensate for inconvenience. The next day we moved back to this hotel which is very nice and actually less noisy later in the night from bars below. The room is very clean and comfortable. The hotel has been renovated. Also work is being down on pathway to enter hotel but look like finish in next few days. good hotel i would recommend
Reviewed July 28, 2017
8.8
Excellent
julianne from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Great hotel but in the middle of party central”
Bring ear plugs if you plan to sleep. The hotel is clean and extremely spacious!! like I mean huge!! more than enough room for a couple which was great butttttt we didn't realise it was basically in the party central of saigon with a lot of tourists and bars. I had ear plugs so I didn't have a problem.
Reviewed July 24, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Joanna from China
Group
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Good location & extremely friendly staffs ”
We had a great stay there for 2 nights. The location is good, accessible to everywhere. What stand out is really the greatest service provided by their staffs, especially Lance & Ming, who are extremely friendly & helpful.
Reviewed July 23, 2017
6.8
Good
Karuna from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Brand new room”
New and clean room in a busy area. A bit tight at the entrance.
Reviewed July 17, 2017
5.6
Sophia from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Room has a smell of mildew”
+ nice staff + bath and toilet is separated - room doesn't smell good - air conditioning isn't clean also has a smell - this area is too noisy
Reviewed July 14, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Steve from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Very Recommend to all that will visit Ho Chi Min”
CCentral Bui Vien is very very nice hotel to stay. Very helpful peoples. Welcome drink and fruits 👍. Good taste breakfast. Near to nite street food and Ben Than Market. Many restourant around. Very recommend to anyone.
Reviewed May 19, 2017
2.0
philip from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
overbooking”
Agoda had a glitch and the hotel was overbooked already but my booking was still confirmed. so i wasnt able to stay in the hotel, the manager though paid for an alternative hotel, upgradrd me to a family room in a dofferent hotel down the street. he was nice so at least for that it makes up for the fiasco.
Reviewed May 15, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Helen from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Sensational stay!”
From the time we arrived until we left, everything at this hotel was sensational. They couldn't do any more to help and make our stay so perfect. All the staff were exceptional always so happy to help and chat, always going the extra mile. On arrival we received a lovely welcome drink cold towel and mocktail. Reception booked us a tour to Chu chi tunnels and also contacted our next accomodation to confirm our booking and inquire about transfers. We also received a free dinner at their sister hotel around the corner, which was amazing service and food also. Great selection for breakfast and amazing cocktails! It was also in prime location lots to do and see. Highly recommend this hotel to everyone.
Reviewed May 06, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Micheal from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
good location”
Its along a busy street with bars and restaurants. The staff goes all out to make your stay comfortable. I will recommend it if you do not mind a bit of sound from the streets when you sleep.
Reviewed May 03, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Bevan from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Good”
The room size is big, enjoyed the bath tub. Location is good. Will recommend to friends. The only down side is that the lobby is kinda of small. The soundproofing is good though downstairs people are partying.
Reviewed April 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
INCHEON from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
very nice”
very nice
Reviewed April 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Fong from Australia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Great Value”
Hotel is quite new, location is in a busy nightlife area however not noisy in our room. Room is spacious, Staffs are helpful, we quite enjoy our stay here.
Reviewed March 29, 2017
8.4
Excellent
swee from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Good staff nice location”
nice hotel. helpful staff and nice location
Reviewed March 14, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Richard from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Really good hotel”
Lovely hotel, clean and comfortable, breakfast was brilliant and the staff are excellent and really friendly
Reviewed March 04, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Billy from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Comfortable bed, good service and new hotel”
Only 3 months old hotel. Good wifi and food. Just limited variety breakfast. Convenient at bui vien street.
Reviewed February 16, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Charles from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in June 2018
Good. ”
Personal de primera! Teddy, manager, Salomé encargada y un montón de ayudantes muy buenos.... Stephen, Ti, Jenny, Anna, Ky, Etore. Todos super buenos y siempre dispuestos a ayudar. La zona parece Soho con creces pero una buena habitación limpia era lo máximo. Muy buena gente.
Reviewed June 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
CHRISTIAN from France
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
C'est central”
La CHAMBRE ! Superbe ! Le personnel, Laura, Steven et Sun sont très disponibles. Emplacement de l'hôtel idéal. Un grand merci !
Reviewed March 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Björn from Germany
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Wer es laut mag”
Das Hotel liegt genau an der Bui Vien.. die Partyallee in Saigon. Ab 20Uhr bis ca. 04/05:00 Uhr ist es hier sehr sehr laut. Schlafen ist, wenn man ein Zimmer zur Straße hat, nur mit Ohropax möglich. Sonst ist das Hotel sehr ansprechend. Sauber, schön eingerichtet und sehr zuvorkommendes Personal. Klar gibt es hier und da einen kleinen baulichen Mangel oder es fehlen die Lampen am Bett, bei noch angeschraubter Halterung.. aber das ist halt nicht Europa. Gepflegt ist es halt dennoch. Und es wird wirklich alles für den Gast getan. Selbst die Chefin beschäftige sich eingehend mit unserem Transfer bei der Abreise.. einfach süß!
Reviewed March 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Trung from Vietnam
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Exceptional”
Vị trí đẹp và thuận tiện. Nhân viên thân thiện, nhiệt tình. Khách sạn rất linh động tạo điều kiện cho khách check in sớm .
Reviewed October 15, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Hiroshi from Japan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
きれい”
綺麗だが値段が高い。まだホテル名がアンアンホテルだった頃に泊まっているが、中は全く変わってなく値段だけが高くなった感じ。でも居心地はいい。タオルなども清潔感あり。無料水ボトルや綿棒などはなし。歯ブラシはある。朝飯は系列のアンアンホテル下のガーリックレストランで選択制。
Reviewed March 18, 2018
7.6
Very good
junko from Japan
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
騒音が、、”
3泊4日で滞在しました。 場所も中心地で便利なとこにあると思います。 建物や部屋も綺麗。 朝食はいくつかメニューから選べます。 ただ、隣にあるレストランが夜になると爆音で音楽を流します。 (ホテルが、バーとかレストラン、クラブ?がある通りにある) 部屋から窓一枚はさんで爆音なので、うるさい。スタッフにいつ静かになるのか聞いたら夜中2時までと言ってたのに、結局明け方までうるさかった。。。 私はあまり熟睡出来なかったけど、旦那はぐっすりでした。←どんな状況でも寝れる人w 部屋も綺麗で広くていいのに、、 爆音が気にならない人はいいとおもいます。
Reviewed June 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
SANGHO from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
괜찮네요~”
전에 사용한 방을 또 주길래 곰팡이 냄새가 났었다고 말하니 고층의 룸컨디션 좋은 곳으로 방을 바꿔줬습니다. 그 방은 시끄러움도 적고 냄새가 안나서 편히 잘 수 있었습니다. 직원들과 조식은 만족했었으니 두번째 잤을때는 만족했습니다.
Reviewed June 07, 2018
8.0
Excellent
SANGHO from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
나름 괜찮습니다.”
달랏 여행으로 한국에서 호치민 도착했을때 하루, 달랏에서 호치민 도착했을때 하루 총 2일 이용했는데 하루는 방 전체에서 곰팡이 냄새가 나서 조금 힘들었습니다. 직원 친절하고 조식도 좋았는데 부이비엔 거리 가운데에 있어서 약간 시끄럽고 곰팡이 냄새가 조금 아쉬웠습니다.
Reviewed June 07, 2018
6.4
Good
Sunyong from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
이정도면 좋다.”
여행자 거리에 위치해있고 깨끗하다. 다만 숙소로서의 기능으로만 하고자 하면 합격점이다. 조식도 맛있다. 입구가 엄한데 있다. 1층에 피자가게가 있는데 측면쪽을 보면 피자가게 테이블이 있고 그 사이에 입구가 있다. 엘리베이터가 안전장치가 안된다. 한국에서처럼 문 닫히는거 막는다고 손 넣으면 안된다.;;;;
Reviewed June 06, 2018
6.0
DONGJIN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
베트남 여행만 20번”
직원들의 태도와 호텔 부대시설 부족으로 불편했습니다. 호텔 방은 괜찮지만 호텔이라기 보다는 여행자 숙소? 아침식사도 30m이동해서 자매 호텔로 이동해서 먹어야합니다. 일반적인 호텔은 아닙니다.
Reviewed June 04, 2018
8.0
Excellent
boram from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
위치 좋고 가격대비 좋아요”
다음날 무이네이동으로 인하여 여행사와 가깝고 데탐 중심가와 가까운 숙소로 선택함. 밤거리 즐기기에도 좋고 무엇보다 가격대비 숙소 컨디션 좋음.! 단, 배정받은 룸이 2층이여서 그런지 정말 밤엔 소음 심함 ㅋㅋㅋ 정말 심했음 자다가도 클럽음악에 흥남 !! 다행히 숙소에서 귀마개 준비해줌. 귀마개하면 잘 안들림.
Reviewed May 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
SUNGHWAN from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
very nice”
This hotel was awesome. easy to go where you want to go in Hochiminh city. and clean, cool, and really good staff. I didn't make other plane and when I ask like " where is the best place to eat noodle or coffee." They tell us awesome place, also they help to call the taxi with grab and check the address. anyway you should book here.
Reviewed May 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Hyebin from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
하루 잘 놀다 갑니다!!”
이 숙소를 하루만 예약했다는 사실이 매우 아쉬었음. 처음 호텔 입구를 찾느라 매우 헤맸지만, 피자집 바로 옆 문으로 들어가면 그곳이 숙소임. 여행자 거리 바로 옆에 위치해있어 무이네 버스 예약하기도 편리하고, 밤늦게 여행자거리 구경하고 들어오기도 매우 좋았음. 일단 들어가면 방이 생각보다 넓고, 에어컨도 빵빵하고, 화장실도 넓고 깔끔함. 아무래도 여행자거리 옆이라 밤늦게 쿵쾅대는 소리가 들리긴 하지만, 암막커튼으로 가리면 번쩍이는 빛은 새어들어오지 않았음. 또한, 조식제공은 숙소에서 조금 걸어나가면 있는 galic?이라는 가게였는데, 내부 시설과 맛도 깔끔해서 대만족함!! 4박5일 일정 중 제일 만족스러운 호텔이었음.
Reviewed May 04, 2018
7.6
Very good
KWANGKEUN from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
위치 최고”
시설에 비해 가격은 좀 비싼듯 위치는 정말 최고 전반적으로 깔끔함
Reviewed April 25, 2018