Reservar ara: Balconitel Boutique Hotel

Excel·lent
Basada en 345 comentarisVeure el que han dit els hostes
8,6
/
10
El 100% el recomanaria als seus amics

Comentaris recents de clients

Comentaris d'Agoda (345)Comentaris de Booking.com (554)
8,6
/
10
Excel·lent
Basada en 345 comentaris
Neteja8,9
Serveis8,4
Ubicació8,2
Confort i qualitat de l'habitació8,9
Servei8,9
Relació qualitat preu8,8
Proporcionat per clients autèntics de Agoda
Tots els idiomes
Tots els tipus de viatgers (345)
Tots els tipus d'habitació
231 comentaris d'hostes verificats
9,6
Excepcional
Wilson
Parella
Deluxe Doble amb balcó
Estada de 3 nits en de gener de 2019
Best customer service ever :)”
Upon arrival, welcome drinks were served and the staffs were extremely welcoming. A very cute complimentary cake was offered for the girlfriend’s birthday. Special mention to the guy at the front desk who was more than helpful during our stay - the typical type of customer service any guest would look for and want to get from any hotel. In big, everyone was always smiling and very polite. Tuk-tuk driver was patient, helpful, and punctual every time he had to take us out. Breakfast was à la carte and was delicious. On our last night, we had room-serviced dinner and it was good! We already booked for a one night stay in a couple of weeks prior to the end of our trip. Thank you and keep up the good work!
Comentat el 11 de gener 2019
9,2
Excepcional
Xiaoyu, Singapur
Grup
Deluxe 2 llits amb balcó
Estada de 2 nits en d'agost de 2018
Truly enjoyed my stay here”
Spent two nights in this hotel and the highlight of our stay was the ala carte breakfast that we get to order every morning. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and there is good variety (Continental, western, asian). There were tuk-tuk drivers parked opposite the hotel and displayed the hotel's name on the tuk-tuk itself. We hired this driver, Pao (number 3 tuk-tuk) for a day tour to the killing fields, russian market, S21 museum and Aeon mall. Definitely recommend to hire Pao as your driver as he is honest and trustworthy. He also makes sure to drive slowly over bumps so you don't get a rocky ride on the uneven roads going towards the killing fields. The hotel beds were comfortable and room was clean. One thing that the hotel could improve on is to better furnish the shower room as it is basically four painted walls with a corner wall shelf. There was a rain shower, but no hooks/bar installed for hanging clothing/towel. Other than this, everything else was wonderful.
Comentat el 27 d'agost 2018
8,4
Excel·lent
Michael, Regne Unit
Persona que viatja sola
Deluxe 2 llits amb balcó
Estada de 6 nits en de juliol de 2018
Pleasant Stay”
Doesn't look much from the inside but very nice to be honest. The staff are very efficient and helpful, always say hello with a friendly smile. The breakfast was good and the bar/restaurant in the evenings is peaceful with views across the rooftops. There are tuk-tuks outside most of the time and are pretty cheap to hire by the hour/half day. Hired one to go to the Animal Welfare Zoo......definately not recommended by anything other than a taxi as the roads to/from there are mental and the roads in some places are pretty bad so much so the tuk tuk driver bought us masks. Overall, i would definately stay here again...
Comentat el 16 d'agost 2018
10,0
Excepcional
Kerry, Austràlia
Parella
Deluxe 2 llits amb balcó
Estada de 2 nits en de juliol de 2018
5star service & value”
I recently checked my agoda bookings, and we have stayed here 27 times in the past 2 years and the level of service has never changed... Excellent... If return visits are anything to go by, (27 times) we 100% recommend. Well done to the team and we will see you again soon.
Comentat el 18 de juliol 2018
10,0
Excepcional
Jonathan, Indonèsia
Parella
Superior Doble amb balcó
Estada d'una nit en de març de 2018
Great stay in Phnom Penh”
We had a wonderful time staying with the Balconitel in Phnom Penh. The workers at the front desk were quick and exceptionally helpful. They helped us arrange transport and tours out to the killing fields, booked bus tickets for us and watched our bags for a few days while we did our tour of the Areng Valley. This peace of mind was great and I would highly recommend them!
Comentat el 20 de juny 2018
8,4
Excel·lent
Bipin, Nepal
Viatger de negocis
Superior Doble amb balcó
Estada d'una nit en de juny de 2018
Friendly staff ”
Well, I stayed one night at Balconitel Boutique Hotel so, I don't have much to mark this hotel. Well, my experience was okay. Staffs were really nice, very friendly and smiling all time. Hotel was okay, according to price, location was nice. Well, I hired the taxi from airport to reach this hotel and it cost me $15 and I asked the same taxi to get me back to airport the next day because I had a flight to Siem reap and he offered me at $12. So, the round trip was $27. Overall, my one night stay was fine.
Comentat el 15 de juny 2018
9,6
Excepcional
KOK, Malàisia
Viatger de negocis
Deluxe 2 llits amb balcó
Estada d'una nit en de juny de 2018
Great place to stay!”
Very nice boutique hotel right at the center of the city. Walking distance to a super market with cheap beers. A lot of restaurants and starbucks nearby. A la cart breakfast was superb. You can order another set once you finished your first set. Jacuzzi pool at the roof top is very big as well. Definitely will stay here again if we come back to Phnom Penh.
Comentat el 10 de juny 2018
8,4
Excel·lent
Anthony, Singapur
Parella
Superior Doble amb balcó
Estada de 3 nits en de març de 2018
Relaxing”
I've stayed this hotel twice, location is good, rooms is spacious and clean. This hotel has a swimming pools located at ground level and a Jacuzzi pool at roof level, after a long day you soak in the Jacuzzi pool and enjoy the night view and the stars. Breakfast serve at roof top. The hotel is eight level building, you request a rooms at 7th floor, it will be convenient for breakfast and enjoy the bars in the night, it is nice, relax and quiet night.
Comentat el 20 d'abril 2018
9,2
Excepcional
Bojana, Emirats Àrabs Units
Parella
Deluxe Doble amb balcó
Estada de 3 nits en de febrer de 2018
Really nice place”
Rooms are huge and beautiful. Silent AC:) A pool and a Jacuzzi on the top floor - great for afternoons. Friendly staff. If you have a late flight like us, you can use the pool and showers even after check out. That helps a lot in burning Phnom Penh.
Comentat el 21 de febrer 2018
10,0
Excepcional
Kunkrerk, Tailàndia
Viatger de negocis
Family Suite with 2 Double Beds
Estada de 2 nits en de novembre de 2018
Good room, good service with good price”
Good room, good service with good price
Comentat el 05 de novembre 2018
10,0
Excepcional
Kunkrerk, Tailàndia
Viatger de negocis
Deluxe Doble amb balcó
Estada de 4 nits en d'octubre de 2018
Good room, good service with good price”
Good room, good service with good price
Comentat el 05 de novembre 2018
9,2
Excepcional
Alec, Regne Unit
Parella
Superior Doble amb balcó
Estada de 2 nits en de gener de 2018
Stunning Hotel”
Wonderful two night stop over at this gorgeous hotel. Everything you’d want from 4* accommodation, and the jacuzzi on the rooftop at sunset was an added bonus! Rooms were large, clean and modern. Only one issue, and not really the hotels fault. It’s located in an area of intensive construction, so you will be awoken by the sound of pneumatic drills etc from about 7.30am onwards...not ideal.
Comentat el 12 de gener 2018
10,0
Excepcional
Dustin, Azerbaidjan
Persona que viatja sola
Superior Doble amb balcó
Estada de 2 nits en de desembre de 2017
A Favourite in Phnom Penh”
There are many 'boutique' hotels in Phnom Penh, but this has got to be one of the best for the price range. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the facilities are great, and the location couldn't be more central. Highly recommended and thanks to all the staff for making it such a great stay!
Comentat el 14 de desembre 2017
9,6
Excepcional
Andres, Estats Units
Persona que viatja sola
Superior Doble amb balcó
Estada d'una nit en d'octubre de 2017
beautiful hotel”
this must be the classiest, cleanest, most up to date hotel i've stayed at while in 6 SEA countries. not the cheapest around but if you want everything working and very clean place then seriously this is the joint you want. it's a $3 Uber ride to the city center, so i highly recommend you just do that vs. getting the tuktuks.
Comentat el 28 d'octubre 2017
10,0
Excepcional
Kerry, Austràlia
Viatger de negocis
Deluxe 2 llits amb balcó
Estada de 3 nits en d'abril de 2017
We will stay again”
We visit Phnom Penh every month and this is the first time we have stayed here. What a find. This boutique hotel is amazing. Food is fantastic, the staff are so helpful and pleasant, room absolutely spotless, great cafes just down the street. Perfect. A big thank you to all the staff and see you next month.
Comentat el 28 d'abril 2017
10,0
Excepcional
Melyn, França
Parella
Superior Doble amb balcó
Estada de 4 nits en d'abril de 2017
Friendly staff and beautiful rooms”
The hotel is lovely and well located. Staff are very helpful and friendly. It's a small hotel, and the pools are either full shade or full sun - no inbetween - but otherwise, it's a perfect base for enjoying the city.
Comentat el 27 d'abril 2017
9,2
Excepcional
Rebecca, Estats Units
Viatger de negocis
Deluxe 2 llits amb balcó
Estada de 3 nits en de desembre de 2016
Great location ”
Stayed here during a business trip with several meetings around the Independence Monument area of Phnom Penh. Very convenient for us to walk to our meetings, as well as many great food options within walking distance. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the roof top restaurant each evening for our dinner.
Comentat el 20 de març 2017
8,8
Excel·lent
Louis, França
Parella
Superior Doble amb balcó
Estada d'una nit en de desembre de 2016
Great boutique hotel”
Check-in and check-out were fuss free. The hotel facilities are good, and the rooms are really nice, spotlessly clean. Breakfast is not a buffet so you order what you want from the menu (which means it's a bit slower) but it's just fine in my experience. The pool on the ground floor is not huge and not exposed to the sun, whereas the 'jacuzzi' on the rooftop is tiny and there are few places to sunbathe up there. The only real drawback from this hotel is that it is located just opposite a construction site (this happens A LOT in Phnom Penh) so don't expect a quiet room if yours is facing the street.
Comentat el 24 de gener 2017
8,0
Excel·lent
Chris, Austràlia
Parella
Balconitel Suite with Balcony
Estada de 3 nits en de gener de 2017
A Polished Concrete Sanctuary ”
This hotel is two blocks away from the popular BKK1 area of coffee shops and restaurants. A central location requiring a short tuktuk to riverside. The bottom-floor pool had a cave-like feel to it; which was a good thing. The spa on the roof is big and deep. The hotel is very urban with polished concrete structure and a huge bath in the room. The only issue is the construction surrounding the hotel but this is neither the hotels fault nor unusual for Phnom Penh. The tuktuk driver's out the front are very friendly and not trying to squeeze every dollar out of you. Overall, a good hotel and would consider staying there again.
Comentat el 23 de gener 2017
9,6
Excepcional
Lynn, Nova Zelanda
Persona que viatja sola
Superior Doble amb balcó
Estada de 2 nits en d'octubre de 2016
Away from the hustle of the Riverfront, a perfect peaceful stay”
I could not fault this hotel. It is situated back in street 278,away from the hecticness of the riverfront & yet an easy tuktuk ride from the action.There was a very well stocked supermarket entrance just over the road(enter through the car park building.superb breakfast choices & a beautiful pool. We could walk to the Toul Sleng Museum from here . Lots of good eating places nearby, massage places, a great little hotel all in all.
Comentat el 17 d'octubre 2016
8,4
Excel·lent
Kenjiro, Japó
Viatger de negocis
Deluxe Doble amb balcó
Estada de 4 nits en d'agost de 2016
Value for money, will stay again”
Good: spacious room and bathroom, comfortable bed and pillows, air conditioner, service and shy smile of staff both at reception and restaurant, Tuktuk driver in front of hotel Not so good: weak water pressure of shower
Comentat el 08 d'agost 2016
9,2
Excepcional
Robyn, Austràlia
Parella
Superior Doble amb balcó
Estada de 2 nits en d'abril de 2016
Middle aged Aussie backpackers ”
Very pleasantly surprised, exceeded our expectations. Rooftop jacuzzi was very welcoming in the afternoon. Special mention to the lovely breakfast staff who brightened our mornings. Highly recommend this hotel.
Comentat el 12 d'abril 2016
8,8
Excel·lent
Vicky, Cambodja
Persona que viatja sola
Deluxe 2 llits amb balcó
Estada de 2 nits en de març de 2016
Oasis”
It was a haven in a busy city.. The outdoor pool downstairs was really cool to swim in and empty which I loved as I could swim a lot. Staff were great. Cocktail man made fantastic passion fruit Mojito. I'll certainly go again. Building works a bit noisy in morning but Phnom Penh is a massive building site at the moment. Area safe and a rest from frantic riverside scene.
Comentat el 08 de març 2016
5,2
Son, Vietnam
Viatger de negocis
Superior Doble amb balcó
Estada de 2 nits en d'abril de 2018
not good for business ”
room does not have table to put laptop and work. not recommend this hotel for biz trip. breakfast have to choose from menu and you can choose 1 item at a time and you don't know how big it is and whether you can finish it before you can order new food. salad is salty!
Comentat el 04 de maig 2018
10,0
Excepcional
Kerry, Austràlia
Viatger de negocis
Deluxe 2 llits amb balcó
Estada de 2 nits en d'agost de 2018
Perfect as always”
Thanks again everyone for your wonderful service and hospitality. See you again soon. Cheers Mark & Kerry
Comentat el 19 d'agost 2018
5,6
CHAY, Malàisia
Viatger de negocis
Superior Doble amb balcó
Estada d'una nit en de setembre de 2018
comfortable stay ”
Comfort stay with nice breakfast.
Comentat el 12 de setembre 2018
10,0
Excepcional
Simon, Regne Unit
Persona que viatja sola
Deluxe Doble amb balcó
Estada de 6 nits en de desembre de 2017
Nice clean minimalist boutique hotel in a good location with great friendly staff”
The hotel was clean, safe and mainly peaceful. But due to no fault of the hotel there is construction work happening all over Phnom Pénh so it can be noisey anywhere in the city between 9am to 6pm. I liked the location as it was walking distance from the main market and Mekong river but far enough away not to get the noise of the bars, clubs etc. I wouldn’t have wanted to stay there as it’s a very seedy area, full of the dregs of society. Reminded me of the bars in Star Wars where all the dregs of the galaxy meet. But where the hotel is it’s a mice area with lots of places to eat and drink. The rooms are big and have a balcony and decorated in a mimsmistic way which I liked as it felt big and open. It had a great whirlpool on the roof where you could relax and look over the city and the restaurant was on the roof and looked over the city. I opted for breakfast included for an extra couple of quid. Really worth it as the breakfast was alacarte and cooked to order, with a good selection.
Comentat el 05 de gener 2018
8,8
Excel·lent
Donna, Austràlia
Persona que viatja sola
Deluxe 2 llits amb balcó
Estada d'una nit en de gener de 2018
Great find”
Friendly and welcoming staff, clean large room which is stocked with everything you need. They provided my breakfast takeaway as i had to get to the airport. The indoor pool however was a disappointment, although clean and large it was like i was entering and ice box and even with 20 minutes of swimming I could not warm up. The jacuzzi was the same on the roof top which would be a welcome escape during the day, however freezing at night.
Comentat el 03 de gener 2018
9,2
Excepcional
Eyleen, Països Baixos
Parella
Deluxe Doble amb balcó
Estada de 7 nits en de desembre de 2017
Very fine hotel with an excellent staff”
The hotel is situated outside the centre but very relaxing. There was a lot of construction around the hotel and they work 7 days a week Great rooftop jacuzzi ! Very friendly and helpful staff all around.
Comentat el 14 de desembre 2017
10,0
Excepcional
Ricardo, Filipines
Família amb nens grans
Family Suite with 2 Double Beds
Estada de 2 nits en de novembre de 2017
Great family suite with some quirks (its a boutique hotel)”
The location seems weird - there were no lights at night in the area, huge building being constructed, seems out of place. The pool just near the reception area. The jacuzzi at the rooftop is unique, but you have to go past the bar and dining area. With limited space to work on, its inevitable to have such quirks. The weirdest must be that big window very high up the shower. Though the angle of view gives for an unlikely free view for people to see you washing yourself, having no option to obscure it (blinds, curtains, too high to stick a towel yourself) is a little unsettling. If you can go beyond all this, then this place is perfect for families. I'd go back here if I find myself in Phnom Penh again.
Comentat el 06 de desembre 2017
8,8
Excel·lent
Ingrid, Eslovàquia
Persona que viatja sola
Superior Doble amb balcó
Estada de 2 nits en d'abril de 2017
Clean, modern”
The hotel is new, modern design, clean. I have great experience with staff be it at front desk or bar upstairs. They always double checked things and were helpful. The pool is downstairs, covered, but they have a jacuzzi on the roof. Its not the most central location, tuk tuks are a better option anyway in Phnom Pehn crazy traffic or due to lack of proper footpaths. Breakfast is off the menu, but choice is ok, i picked two items and they were fine with it. Wifi works well. Lots of construction going on around.
Comentat el 04 de maig 2017
8,8
Excel·lent
Kathlyn, Filipines
Parella
Deluxe Doble amb balcó
Estada de 4 nits en de juny de 2016
Great value in the middle of the city”
reasonably priced well appointed rooms with a pool, lounge pool and a nice breakfast area overlooking the city. Within walking distance to the Golden Street and artisan shops and resto. The only thing we would have liked is if they have a spray gun in the toilet room. Other than, it's a good place for stay for a few days or longer.
Comentat el 01 de maig 2017
8,0
Excel·lent
Tapan, Estats Units
Parella
Deluxe Doble amb balcó
Estada de 7 nits en de setembre de 2016
Very Clean & Comfortable ”
The staff at Balconitel is fabulous. Rooms are spacious, modern, clean, and well-lit. Rain shower is amazing. The location is great, except construction has picked up in the vicinity and it gets noisy. Restaurant and food are great too.
Comentat el 20 de març 2017
5,6
Keisuke, Japó
Viatger de negocis
Superior Doble amb balcó
Estada de 2 nits en de febrer de 2017
breakfast is disappointing and the working table is very small”
The choice of the breakfast is very much limited a la carte menu. The space of working table is very small. So, this hotel is not good for business traveler. I do hope that Agoda specify what type of breakfast the hotel provides, which is, buffet or a la carte.
Comentat el 23 de febrer 2017
9,6
Excepcional
Kimberly, Estats Units
Parella
Superior Doble amb balcó
Estada de 2 nits en de febrer de 2017
What a gem!”
We loved Balconitel. The lobby was quite fancy-koi pond and all! Nice pool downstairs and a cold whirlpool upstairs. Breakfast was hit and miss. We had the pre-set Valentine's Day special dinner and it was delicious. The service is top-notch and the rooms very spacious and comfortable. Catch the sunset and happy hour (2 for 1) from the rooftop! There is an elevator.
Comentat el 17 de febrer 2017
9,2
Excepcional
Sebastian, Alemanya
Parella
Superior Doble amb balcó
Estada de 2 nits en d'abril de 2016
Wonderful rooftop & basement pools; great restaurant / bar; superfriendly staff”
spacious 2bed room in lower level but with view over some roofs -breakfast delicious and handmade -restaurant as well extraordinary and delicious -bar tender friendly & nice: served well mixed cocktails -rooftop pool is perfect to relax -good laundry next to hotel -some restaurants & a expensive foreigners shop not far -road seems dubious but door guy is eager to order a tuk tuk for you
Comentat el 06 de febrer 2017
9,6
Excepcional
Michelle, Regne Unit
Parella
Deluxe Doble amb balcó
Estada de 5 nits en de desembre de 2016
Highly recommend”
Our stay here was great. The rooftop Jacuzzi was a God send after a long day and the staff were so so nice. They helped me book any tickets or transport that I needed and even let me go back to the room for a couple hours longer to wait for our coach (after I'd already checked out) as I was really suffering with Delhi belly and they could see I wasn't well. Overall a great stay in a lovely hotel with lovely staff. They also have their own tuk-tuk and taxi drivers so you can contact them in advance to arrange picking up from hotel/bus station etc
Comentat el 23 de desembre 2016
8,8
Excel·lent
Noemi, Cambodja
Parella
Superior Doble amb balcó
Estada d'una nit en de novembre de 2016
It is clean, beddings are new and fresh, and location is quite private.”
Balconitel has good pool, jacuzzi is wider than normal, food is not a problem coz they have a bar and resto, plus they generously gave an upgrade. Balconitel is not a bad place at all. I definitely strongly recommend this place.
Comentat el 11 de novembre 2016
8,0
Excel·lent
Chendi, Tailàndia
Persona que viatja sola
Superior Doble amb balcó
Estada de 2 nits en d'octubre de 2016
Too much contruction around my room”
Overall stay was ok. It's on the boarder of the BKK1 area. 5 minutes walk to Starbucks. The sky lounge breakfast was good. But there are too many contruction going on outside my room. It's very lound starts very early in the morning and goes into late night.
Comentat el 26 d'octubre 2016
7,6
Notable
YUKO, Japó
Viatger de negocis
Deluxe Doble amb balcó
Estada de 2 nits en d'octubre de 2016
Very nice with quiteness”
It was very new and top floor has nice retaurant and quire nice. Prices is not high . Service is good I think I want to stay once more. Staffs are very nice and helpful. There are nice restaurants around there
Comentat el 22 d'octubre 2016
10,0
Excepcional
Graham, Regne Unit
Parella
Superior Doble amb balcó
Estada d'una nit en de setembre de 2016
Cambodian 4 star /”
Stayed at this hotel and it was very good although it is based on being a 4 star quality in Cambodian terms. Value for money and facilities and hotel were good. Food could be given a lift somewhat as ok but not again a 4 star experience. Will stay again to see if it has improved.
Comentat el 27 de setembre 2016
9,6
Excepcional
Jennifer, Estats Units
Persona que viatja sola
Superior Doble amb balcó
Estada de 2 nits en de febrer de 2016
Helpful Staff”
This was the best hotel I stayed at during my trip. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I left my passport at my previous hotel and the staff helped me get in time before my flight the next day. I would definitely stay here again.
Comentat el 25 de juliol 2016
10,0
Excepcional
Milinda, Estats Units
Parella
Superior Doble amb balcó
Estada d'una nit en de juliol de 2016
Great place to stay in Phnom Penn ”
Very friendly staff...helpful and willing provide the best service. Nice setting with a pool and roof top restaurant with a jacuzzi over looking the city. Tasty food at a very responsible price. The room was clean and comfortable. ..nice touch to the whole experience. We will definitely consider this hotel the next time we are in Phnom Penh. I highly recommend the hotel for other travelers. ...
Comentat el 25 de juliol 2016
7,2
Notable
Dominique, França
Persona que viatja sola
Superior Doble amb balcó
Estada d'una nit en de juliol de 2016
Worthless breakfast ”
The room is a little small and has no charm. There is no desk and a nightstand is missing. Usually i dont post reviews but this time i do because I found the American breakfast of very poor quality. I ate the two eggs and left the rest almost untouched. It's a shame they even dare to serve such cheap stuff (very cheap and small pieces of ham sausage and bacon, and the toasts where of the cheapest kind you can find). The breakfast was included in the hotel night but if you order it its $9! For that price in Phnom Penh you can get so much better in terms of quality and quantity.
Comentat el 23 de juliol 2016
10,0
Excepcional
Michael, Estats Units
Parella
Deluxe Doble amb balcó
Estada de 2 nits en de desembre de 2015
What a gem of a place!”
We absolutely loved our stay here. The room was huge, the bathroom was enormous! The rain shower was wonderful. Nice balcony, good area. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and very good value for money. Definitely recommend this hotel!
Comentat el 02 de juliol 2016
8,8
Excel·lent
Zoe, Austràlia
Persona que viatja sola
Deluxe 2 llits amb balcó
Estada de 3 nits en de maig de 2016
Good hotel in a convenient location with great rooftop pool/bar and ”
We stayed for 3 nights and found the location to be great. The bar food snacks and breakfasts were awesome. The rooms are more suited to couples than friends as there is not a lot of privacy from the shower (ie you step out of the shower into the bedroom). Our room had a great little balcony and the beds were very comfortable.
Comentat el 31 de maig 2016
6,8
Tong, Malàisia
Viatger de negocis
Superior Doble amb balcó
Estada d'una nit en d'abril de 2016
Give it a try”
Room is reasonably size. Clean. The room that I had has a balcony and large standing shower. But the shelves for the shampoo and soap is not within reach. Because the shower area is big you have to walk away from the rain shower to get the shampoo and soap. Not a big deal but usually all these should be within reach when taking a shower......
Comentat el 15 de maig 2016
6,8
Tong, Malàisia
Viatger de negocis
Deluxe Doble amb balcó
Estada d'una nit en d'abril de 2016
Nice Hotel Give it a Try”
New hotel. Swimming pool is indoor on the ground floor at the reception area...Nice cosy hotel if you like some quietness... Some small eateries within walking distance. Lucky Supermarket is 5 mins walk...
Comentat el 15 de maig 2016
6,8
Tong, Malàisia
Viatger de negocis
Superior Doble amb balcó
Estada d'una nit en d'abril de 2016
Nice new hotel”
Had stayed many times in this hotel. Staff are courteous and friendly.Still the same room that I was always booked in (I think 401) has this sewage smell coming from the bathroom. The last time I complained they said the public works are doing the sewage piping on the road. But after 1 mth the smell still persisted. The room directly above me strangely has no such smell... Very strange.... Breakfast on the rooftop and the choices were reasonably good.
Comentat el 15 de maig 2016
8,0
Excel·lent
PEIRAN, Xina
Persona que viatja sola
Superior Doble amb balcó
Estada de 3 nits en de maig de 2016
Very new and modern hotel, but noise heard from time to time”
Pros: Hotel was very new; Facilities were modern; Staff were courteous; High-end supermarket was located just one street away, and it was easy to buy basic food, including drinks, cheese, and sausage of different types. Free a-la-carte breakfast Cons: Noisy from either construction or decoration was a but loud at day-time; The neighbour building was under decoration as well, and the balcony was near to my room. Some of their workers chat and watched online video programme at balcony at night, and the noise can be heard on bed.
Comentat el 11 de maig 2016
8,0
Excel·lent
ANDREW, Austràlia
Persona que viatja sola
Superior Doble amb balcó
Estada d'una nit en d'abril de 2016
Two pool options, Large Rooms”
Nice modern and spacious rooms, comfortable bed, rain shower, decent cocktails with 2-for-1 offer between 2pm-6pm every day. The breakfast had many options which was a bit of overkill. They would be better off focusing on a select few and doing those very well instead. The aircon in the room was struggling to keep the room cool the entire time, but it's hot season here so understandable.
Comentat el 18 d'abril 2016
8,0
Excel·lent
vijay, Índia
Viatger de negocis
Deluxe Doble amb balcó
Estada de 5 nits en de març de 2016
my stay”
The staff are very friendly and the tuk tuk guys attached to the hotel are very helpful, especially guy called Vy, the breakfast at the hotel should have some more choices. They serve everyday only an organe juice. If you stay for four or five days.. gone// Reservation can be little flexible. After staying long ( for 5 days) when i asked for a late check out due to my evening flight, they told me that only half an hour can be extended.. overall a clean and secure hotel
Comentat el 09 d'abril 2016
6,0
Tong, Malàisia
Viatger de negocis
Deluxe Doble amb balcó
Estada de 3 nits en de març de 2016
New hotel courteous staff”
Relatively new hotel just behind Lucky Supermarket Sihanoukville Blvrd. Room is reasonably large and clean. Breakfast is good and staff are courteous and helpful although. The room that I stayed has this foul smell coming out from the bathroom. Told the staff about it and they were kind enough to offer to change the room. The foul smell apparently came from the public sewer repair work done along the road. Overall pleasant hotel. Many restaurants within walking distance.
Comentat el 26 de març 2016
8,7
Excel·lent
Matthew, Regne Unit
Parella
Deluxe Doble amb balcó
Estada de 3 nits en de març de 2016
Lovely Staff, Nice Rooms.”
Rooftop Bar, Breakfast, Staff
We had a great time staying here. Was our first hotel in Phnom Penh but I really felt welcomed and really enjoyed the escape the rooftop bar provided from the madness of the streets. Rooms were spacious and well maintained. Staff were fantastic throughout and really made us feel welcome. Highly recommend this place.
Comentat el 20 de març 2016
9,6
Excepcional
Patricia, Austràlia
Parella
Superior Doble amb balcó
Estada d'una nit en de març de 2016
Great New Hotel in side street”
Fantastic hotel opened late 2015. Great choice for breakfast (not buffet) on rooftop, other food looked OK and well priced. Very close to large supermarket and close to restaurants/bars. High rise being constructed directly opposite but surprisingly very little noise. Hopefully they will keep up the standards and quality, maintenance tends to be ignored in Asia. Lovely staff. Our first time staying away from Riverside and wish we'd done it years ago. We will definitely go back.
Comentat el 20 de març 2016
8,3
Excel·lent
Nicole, Estats Units
Parella
Superior Doble amb balcó
Estada de 2 nits en de març de 2016
very nice staff”
The friendliest staff ever! The Tuk Tuk guy who works for the hotel is awesome.
Although I dont think the hotel is 4 stars, i would definitely stay there again. Its very inexpensive and for the price you pay it is decent. The bathrooms need some work. They have an unfinished look and could really make a difference in the look of the hotel.
Comentat el 17 de març 2016
9,0
Excepcional
Goldberg, Estats Units
Família amb nens grans
Deluxe Doble amb balcó
Estada de 2 nits en de març de 2016
Nice convenient hotel ”
Spacious rooms, well appointed, good price
Everything was very nice, clean, and comfortable. We stayed on two different weekends and had different rooms and the faucets were all backwards with hot on the right and cold on the left. When we tried to book at the front desk for the second weekend they seemed befuddled, asking how much we had paid. In the end we booked on Agoda again and got an excellent price for the level of luxury the hotel offered.
Comentat el 09 de març 2016
8,0
Excel·lent
Linda, Canadà
Parella
Deluxe 2 llits amb balcó
Estada d'una nit en de febrer de 2016
An Oasis”
The room, the staff prepared a "to go" breakfast, the pool.
This was a little away from the river and the touristy area but that was kind of a good thing. It really was an oasis, we spend the day and had to get up early to go to the airport the next day. They let us check in a little early, which was great. We had a very nice swim in a hot dusty city. We had lunch nearby at Muk Mony (check it out, especially the smoked eggplant) and when we checked out early the next morning for our flight they prepared us a nice breakfast sandwich that we could eat on the road (or at the airport).
Comentat el 08 de març 2016
8,4
Excel·lent
Julien, Suïssa
Grup
Deluxe 2 llits amb balcó
Estada de 3 nits en de febrer de 2016
Nice hotel with big beds but dirty jacuzzi and soundproofing not perfect”
Very nice hotel and rooms with big beds (even for twin beds). Nice terrasse for breakfast. The jacuzzi is very nice but the water was dirty (with what seem like toxic foam) and we got allergies on the legs afterwards... Room walls seem thick enough but the door is not well sealed and we hear everything outside in the hall. Location is quite good, not far from some shops/restaurants.
Comentat el 26 de febrer 2016
9,6
Excepcional
Barton, Estats Units
Parella
Superior Doble amb balcó
Estada de 2 nits en de febrer de 2016
Great Experience”
We were welcomed by an extremely helpful staff who arranged both tours and tuk-tuks for us. The location is within a 10 or 15 minutes of the major attractions. The room was very clean. The breakfast menu was very good and the breakfasts we chose well prepared. There are many shops and restaurants in the area. We particularly enjoyed dinner and drinks at the Anise Terrace.
Comentat el 23 de febrer 2016
3,7
Chee, Malàisia
Viatger de negocis
Superior Doble amb balcó
Estada de 3 nits en de febrer de 2016
Poor hotel in poor location”
Accommodating staff
I hate to say this but the hotel room, esp. the WC, smells really bad! I suspect the sewerage system was not properly done. The housekeeping team tried to use air-freshener but it simply didn't solve the fundamental problem of poor WC sewerage system. I must admit the hotel is poorly designed. The rain shower is too far away from the mixer. One is covered in cold water before anything else. Also there is no work table in my hotel room. I had to clear the built-in TV console, which is too narrow and too high for a laptop. The hotel location is terrible... dark (unlit) and eerily quiet at night. My hotel room views out towards an abandoned project on Sihanouk Blvd. I didn't use the swimming pool on GF right next to the lobby/concierge. I didn't want to swim in cold water or sun-bathe under building soffit. Neither did I use the rooftop jacuzzi. It wasn't very clean when I was up there. The hotel simply didn't work for me. My first and my last.
Comentat el 22 de febrer 2016
9,3
Excepcional
Kazuhiko, Japó
Família amb nens grans
Deluxe Doble amb balcó
Estada de 2 nits en de febrer de 2016
Some small complaints are there, however”
Staff quality, Good facilities, Location
It was quite comfortable hotel to stay. Staff are all friendly and well prepared. My daughter wanted to stay here longer than reserved. One small item to be improved is that the bath room smell probably because of the bad drain. Other than that, everything was excellent.
Comentat el 22 de febrer 2016
9,6
Excepcional
Benjamin, Canadà
Parella
Superior Doble amb balcó
Estada de 2 nits en de febrer de 2016
Beautiful”
Beautiful hotel in the city ! There are great restaurants within walking distance. You can grab a tuk tuk through the hotel for 3$ that will take you to Mekong river where there are plenty of bars and restaurants. The room is beautiful and the rooftop restaurant was on point :) The pool is great as well after spending a day in the scorching heat. The staff are very helpful with any bookings and day trips. Thanks for the lovely stay !
Comentat el 16 de febrer 2016
7,3
Notable
FRANK, Regne Unit
Persona que viatja sola
Superior Doble amb balcó
Estada de 4 nits en de febrer de 2016
Nice Room, excellent breakfast, staff dismissive ”
Breakfast, Shower, room comfort
The stay was pleasant and the room was good with excellent small shower room. The breakfast was superb and I can highly recommend the poached eggs and spinach. The staff at the front desk however, were not that helpful. Quite dismissive and didn't really manage to help you with suggestions. They also ran out of local maps. The staff weren't bad just not as helpful as they could have been.
Comentat el 13 de febrer 2016
10,0
Excepcional
Sissy, Alemanya
Parella
Superior Doble amb balcó
Estada d'una nit en de febrer de 2016
Best stay ”
It is a quite Young Hotel, however, it is wonderful! The staff is more than friendly, very delicious breakfast - you can choose between 10 different things. A jacuzzi on the rooftop and a indoor pool downstairs. The room was equipped perfectly and the bathroom is a dream! We are a young couple and traveled 4 weeks before we came here. We wanted to have conveinient last days and spent more money for this hotel than to those before- it was so worth it!
Comentat el 10 de febrer 2016
10,0
Excepcional
gregg, Regne Unit
Persona que viatja sola
Deluxe Doble amb balcó
Estada de 4 nits en de gener de 2016
Amazing hotel location and staff are so so friendl”
cambodia ,staff, luxury
Was amazing just booked another 9 night luxury are affordable prices , next to everything u need , staff were amazing , all mod cons 50 inch Sony , screen mirroring , perfect to watch movies from tablet or phone , will be back to his hotel the next time in phnom pehn
Comentat el 09 de febrer 2016
9,3
Excepcional
chee, Malàisia
Persona que viatja sola
Superior Doble amb balcó
Estada d'una nit en de febrer de 2016
comfortable, good service, worth the value”
bed, rooftop, service
very comfortable, nice rooftop bar and restaurant and even better its rooftop Jacuzzi, when i was there it was very windy, great weather, service was good all staff well trained, room was big, bed was very comfortable all rooms has its own balcony, shower was great, value for what i paid for :-)
Comentat el 04 de febrer 2016
10,0
Excepcional
Sierra, Filipines
Parella
Superior Doble amb balcó
Estada de 2 nits en de gener de 2016
Good location, comfortable stay”
Location, design and staff
We really had a great time staying here. Staff greeted us with warm smile whenever they see us. They are very helpful and helped us book a bus going to Saigon. Location is in a quiet street but very close to the main road. There's a supermarket and restaurants nearby. This hotel is very new and everything that I need is there. The design is also amazing. We had a good night sleep. The bed is so comfy. The tv is bigger compared to other hotels and the rain shower was fantastic. Breakfast was ala carte but they have lots of choices and serving was big and delicious everytime. Really value for money. I highly recommend this hotel.
Comentat el 24 de gener 2016
8,7
Excel·lent
Chae, Regne Unit
Parella
Deluxe Doble amb balcó
Estada de 3 nits en de gener de 2016
Great staff, location a bit more of an issue”
Staff - pool - rooftop jacuzzi
The stay at Balconitel Hotel was very nice - the staff are fantastic and will do what they can to help. The only major issue is the location, it's down quite a quiet and dark street and food choices are also a bit difficult to find at night unless you want to eat at the hotel.
Comentat el 22 de gener 2016
9,7
Excepcional
Martin, Austràlia
Grup
Deluxe Doble amb balcó
Estada de 7 nits en de desembre de 2015
Did the Job”
Location, friendliness, cleanliness
I booked this hotel for the family staying for Christmas. I'm not sure if it deserves agoda's highest rating in Phnom Pehn. But it is a very nice hotel and my family were very pleased with their stay. Good value for the money considering it's rating. I just shyed off giving a perfect 10 though because their guard locked the front wheel of my motorbike up when I went to meet them and temporarily loosed the key (no one asked him to, common though with Khmer crime paranoia). And the location could be slightly better.
Comentat el 08 de gener 2016