Reservar ara: Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket

2018

Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket comentaris

Excel·lent
Basada en 1355 comentarisVeure el que han dit els hostes
8,3
/
10
El 86% el recomanaria als seus amics

Comentaris recents de clients

Comentaris d'Agoda (1355)Comentaris de Booking.com (733)
8,3
/
10
Excel·lent
Basada en 1355 comentaris
Neteja8,4
Serveis8,6
Ubicació8,3
Confort i qualitat de l'habitació8,5
Servei8,6
Relació qualitat preu8,0
Proporcionat per clients autèntics de Agoda
Tots els idiomes
Tots els tipus de viatgers (1355)
Tots els tipus d'habitació
1171 comentaris d'hostes verificats
8,7
Excel·lent
Ion, Espanya
Parella
Deluxe Premium davant de l'oceà
Estada de 2 nits en de desembre de 2011
lo mejor de pukhet”
Buena localizacion, precioso, el paraiso.
Después de fugarnos de 2 Hoteles, del Cloud 19 y del Milenium, en Patong Beach, nos fuimos por patas a este resort. Brutal. Precioso. Gente encantadora. Lugar en plena playa de Karon, a 15 min de Patong Beach. Sus habitaciones bestiales, preciosas, buena piscina, mucho personal encantador, gimnasio, spa, 2 restaurantes, buen buffet, Bar de copas, etc. Lo recomiendo con los ojos cerrados. Lo peor es que es un poco caro, y que el wifi se paga a parte y es un poco lento, aunque por 25 € pague los 5 dias.
Comentat el 12 de desembre 2011
10,0
Excepcional
Adriana, Colòmbia
Família amb nens grans
Deluxe davant de l'oceà
Estada de 4 nits en de juny de 2018
Maravillosa Estadia”
Lindo hotel, excelentes instalaciones, personal muy amable y atento a cualquier requerimiento.
Comentat el 25 de juny 2018
3,6
VICTOR, Espanya
Parella
Deluxe davant de l'oceà
Estada de 6 nits en de novembre de 2017
Un error elegir este hotel”
El hotel está alejado de absolutamente todo y hay montada una mafia del taxi en toda la zona donde pactan los precios y para un trayecto de 2 minutos exactos te piden 200 baths o nada, y olvidate de regatear porque no se prestan. Tema importante es la playa, Phuket en general es una isla preciosa que el turismo ya ha destruido y ha convertido en una cloaca. Concretamente en la playa de este hotel desembocan al menos dos redes de alcantarillado (que además se ven) y eso hace que la calidad del agua sea nefasta, que haya olores y suciedad... resumiendo, cualquier playa española por mala que sea le da mil patadas a esta. El hotel es caro hasta decir basta una hamburguesa y un plato de pasta con 2 bebidas 2000 baths, el transporte al aeropuerto 1800 baths...etc. Clavadas de este nivel. El personal es va totalmente orientado a sacarte el dinero y la amabilidad es mas que justita... incluso un camarero nos preguntó si queríamos el cambio o lo dejabamos de propina... con un par.
Comentat el 20 de novembre 2017
9,7
Excepcional
Victor, Itàlia
Família amb nens menuts
De luxe amb spa davant de l'oceà
Estada de 2 nits en d'abril de 2013
Excelente hotel”
Edificación playa estilo
Hemos pasado una magnífica vacación en un lujoso hotel en la playa misma. No tengo puntos negativos.
Comentat el 07 d'abril 2013
7,0
Notable
marcelo, Argentina
Família amb nens menuts
Deluxe davant de l'oceà
Estada de 3 nits en de gener de 2011
lindo hotel”
hotel nuevo,playa muy bonita
pasamos unos dias en este hotel y estuvimos comodos,tiene algunas cosas que se podrian arreglar pero calculo que como es un hotel nuevo las iran ajustando
Comentat el 01 de febrer 2011
8,8
Excel·lent
Atef
Família amb nens menuts
Suite Deluxe amb piscina
Estada de 5 nits en de gener de 2019
Great location and facilities for kids”
Stayed at this hotel with my wife and 2 kids 4 and 1 years. The stay was great. We had a pool suite and that was the only downside. The pool in the room looks super nice but the water is not heated and the pool rooms are always on first floor so the view is restritected. Great pool area, kids activities, restaurants and beach! Got overcharged on my bill when checking out luckily I saved my bills during the stay. That still won’t change my mind of recommending this hotel to others!
Comentat el 23 de gener 2019
9,2
Excepcional
Heather, Estats Units
Parella
Deluxe davant de l'oceà
Estada de 2 nits en de novembre de 2018
A little outdated but nice”
Located a 15 minute walk (beach side available) from the Karon Beach restaurant/shop strip or 15 minute tuk tuk to Patong, Centara Grand resort was in an okay location. The walk required an uphill trek or walking through water on the sea side. The best thing about the room was the balcony. The worst was the mattress- it was like a pull out couch. Be forwarned that they charge you 4000 bhat down payment which is returned 2 weeks later. The pool was awesome but the place was kind of a maze!
Comentat el 17 de novembre 2018
8,0
Excel·lent
atsushi, Tailàndia
Família amb nens menuts
Deluxe davant de l'oceà
Estada de 2 nits en de juliol de 2018
Great hospitality”
While our staying Phuket, Unfortunately not so good weather. But by all people include all stuff and even other guest, we could spend the time happily. Especially, my elder son enjoyed his birthday surprise @ Mare restaurant. High Appreciate to all and would like to get back sooner. But shower has not hot water. Tub is OK.
Comentat el 01 d'agost 2018
10,0
Excepcional
Juerg, Suïssa
Persona que viatja sola
Suite Deluxe amb piscina
Estada d'una nit en de gener de 2019
Excepcional”
top 🙌
Comentat el 20 de gener 2019
6,4
Timothy, Tailàndia
Parella
Deluxe Premium Club davant del mar
Estada de 3 nits en de desembre de 2018
Beware the definition of "Ocean Facing" will not guarantee you an "Ocean View"”
My whole experience at this property was defined by a debate I had to have with the staff about the difference and definition of Ocean View and Ocean Facing. Be warned. "Ocean Facing" does not mean you will get an Ocean View. I was put in a second floor room with a view of the walls of the next room, a range of trees, and part of the swimming pool. I was in the direction of the Ocean but could not see the Ocean. Staff at the hotel are fine with this. "This is why we called it Ocean Facing, not Ocean View.". I managed to get us moved for the second night. But it does not change the facts that the use of the phrase Ocean Facing (while technically true) is not what you think you are getting when you book. Punchline - the photos you see for Ocean Facing are far fro guaranteed. You are not guaranteed an Ocean View with an Ocean Facing room.
Comentat el 19 de desembre 2018
2,8
muhamad, Malàisia
Família amb nens menuts
Deluxe davant de l'oceà
Estada de 3 nits en de novembre de 2018
Not worth the money. Poor service. Room old and rundown. Room dirty and old furniture. ”
Expensive with old and rundown facilities. Stay for 3 nights. This is what they called look can be deceiving. Outside look beautiful but inside just like a 2 star hotel. Lumpy mattress. Manager not very helpful. A very stressful stay. Would never recommend to stay at this place unless you willing to endure the bad service and poorly maintained building and furniture.
Comentat el 18 de novembre 2018
9,6
Excepcional
kanyarat, Qatar
Parella
De luxe amb spa davant de l'oceà
Estada de 5 nits en d'octubre de 2018
Beyond expectations!”
Location of the hotel is The most we like! Beach just in front of you, not crowded and clean. You can walk to karon area 10-15 minuets for local restaurant area or shuttle service from hotel 50 baht to roundabout karon /100 baht to patong. Hotel room is clean. WiFi is good. Breakfast have variety of choices there are eggs station, Asian Conner, western corner, bakery, fresh fruits and juices. Staffs are professional and polite. They can solve problems whenever you need it.
Comentat el 09 de novembre 2018
8,8
Excel·lent
singh, Singapur
Família amb nens menuts
Deluxe Premium davant de l'oceà
Estada de 6 nits en de juny de 2018
Absolutely fantastic ”
The room was huge . Breakfast was fantastic Kids simply enjoyed every bit of their holiday . No regrets despite with some hiccups with the reception . The staff is extremely friendly and good with kids. Kids club is pretty entertaining with activities every single day. I highly commend Miss Au ( duty manager ) she was very attentive and accommodating with all our request and concerns. Phone call was made regularly through out our stay to ensure everything was going ok. Will definitely come back for more future holidays in centara grand Phuket .
Comentat el 01 de juliol 2018
8,4
Excel·lent
Andy, Malàisia
Família amb nens grans
Deluxe Premium davant de l'oceà
Estada de 3 nits en de desembre de 2017
Wonderful Vacation”
Excellent facilities, great for the family with either young or old children. The property has everything and its far away enough from PAtong area to be away from all the noise BUT close enough that its just a short 5min ride... 2nd visit back.. and loved it.....
Comentat el 20 de juny 2018
10,0
Excepcional
coreen, Singapur
Família amb nens menuts
Deluxe davant de l'oceà
Estada d'una nit en de juny de 2018
Free upgrade! ”
I booked a deluxe room but gotten a free upgrade to 1 BR pool villa! That was fantastic! The pool is great for children and adult, lazy pool, jacuzzi tub, cliff jump, and slides. The beautiful sea is just right at door step. Couldn't ask for more.
Comentat el 10 de juny 2018
9,6
Excepcional
Chelsea, Austràlia
Grup
Suite Deluxe amb piscina
Estada de 9 nits en de maig de 2018
Couldn't fault our stay.”
We just came back from spending ten nights at Centara Grand and this place is going to hold a special place in my heart for a very long time. I don't think our time in Thailand would have been as enjoyable if it weren't for staying here. The staff are the sweetest and most genuine people I have ever come across and I was sad to leave because of them. The resort itself is right on a private strip of beach and is in a lovely quiet area with spectacular cliftop views - if you don't mind a small walk. The buffet breakfast was the best I've ever had, with such a selection and changes made each day. The resort holds many free daily activities and honestly, if you were looking for a resort holiday without even having to leave the property - this would be the place to stay. There was so much to see in Phuket but I would happily stay here without seeing any of it because the resort in intself is so wonderful.
Comentat el 18 de maig 2018
10,0
Excepcional
adrian, Regne Unit
Parella
De luxe amb spa davant de l'oceà
Estada de 3 nits en de maig de 2018
rani ada burman”
very good location very good room thai night very good food will come again but next time will upgrade the room but the room we booked was very good but would like my own pool beach very good for relax as not get busy also x2 swimming pool again as hotel busy but still had time to relax at both pools i would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in phuket some people would say expensive but for us worth every penny we spent booking the hotel and what we spent while staying at hotel
Comentat el 18 de maig 2018
9,2
Excepcional
Chatriya, Tailàndia
Parella
De luxe amb spa davant de l'oceà
Estada de 3 nits en d'abril de 2018
Nice view, amazing resort ground, dated room”
The resort has amazing facilities, large pool, direct access to beautiful beach. You can even snorkel from the hotel beach and see lots of fish near the rocks. The COVE restaurant is really nice. The staff are always smiling and greeting you and service is excellent. However room itself is dated and needs renovation to match the excellent outside facilities. That said, the view from the room is simply breathtaking.
Comentat el 17 d'abril 2018
10,0
Excepcional
Ronald, Regne Unit
Parella
Habitació Premium amb balneari
Estada de 7 nits en de març de 2018
great experience”
Everything was great. The staff treated us very well, perfect location only few minute walk to the centre, food was great, rooms swimming pool bars etc. all perfect. We only had one problem. The hotel is perhaps not to blame however we booked our hotel through Agoda which clearly stated there is free wifi and that was NOT the case. The hotel never offers free wifi and we had to pay for our internet usage. The staff at the reception did not seem bothered by this at all, only insisted on us paying, which was very disappointing.
Comentat el 31 de març 2018
8,0
Excel·lent
Yah, Singapur
Família amb nens menuts
Suite Deluxe amb piscina
Estada de 2 nits en de juny de 2017
Good for family”
The location is at a quiet corner so food choices are limited to the hotel unless you travel out. We stayed there for 2 nights so ended up eating in. The slides are great for children. The pool faces the beach. staff are friendly and program is nice
Comentat el 23 de juny 2017
8,0
Excel·lent
Ann-marie, Nova Zelanda
Persona que viatja sola
Deluxe davant de l'oceà
Estada de 3 nits en de gener de 2017
Good choice for families. ”
Ideal for families, but a very large hotel so probably not a first choice for couples who prefer something more intimate.. Lovely clean quiet private beach with quality squeaky sand - enjoyed swimming in the ocean here. Brilliant staff everywhere - just not quite enough at the pool area, but very polite and friendly even though run off their feet. Buildings are a bit dated, but rooms are very clean and have a nice view of the sea.
Comentat el 07 de febrer 2017
8,8
Excel·lent
Beverly, Canadà
Parella
De luxe amb spa davant de l'oceà
Estada de 3 nits en de novembre de 2016
Lovely Oasis in Phuket”
Centara Grand was a lovely resort location with many activity options and great beach access. The rooms were quiet and well appointed. Staff were polite and helpful for the most part. The gardens and view were beautiful and tranquil.
Comentat el 09 de desembre 2016
8,8
Excel·lent
Suvit, Tailàndia
Parella
Deluxe davant de l'oceà
Estada de 2 nits en d'abril de 2016
Relaxing by a beautiful beach”
The location is quiet and peaceful. The beach is nice and the water is very clean and clear. Difficult to find nearby local restaurant and bars if you are not driving, that is why it is quiet and peaceful.
Comentat el 30 d'abril 2016
9,0
Excepcional
Teodor, Suècia
Família amb nens menuts
Deluxe davant de l'oceà
Estada de 8 nits en d'octubre de 2015
Excellent family hotel”
Room comfort, dining, the pools
We selected the hotel based on the family reviews on Agoda and found them to be accurate. We chose one of the larger rooms with two queens beds and a nice balcony overlooking the pools. The children loved the pools, waterslides, etc and we never left the resort apart from spending time at their beach. The dining was superb and the staff was excellent with the children. A great vacation and we would recommend this hotel to other families.
Comentat el 29 de desembre 2015
9,7
Excepcional
Sutha, Singapur
Parella
De luxe amb spa davant de l'oceà
Estada de 4 nits en de maig de 2015
great fun and a resort catered to many”
Lazy pool and diving areas, pool side bar, massage service
The resort is awesome. Have stayed in the Centara resort before in krabi and this was better. More activites were available by the beach. The breakfast buffet and dining areas are great, with a huge variety to choose from. great service provided and the rooms were clean and cosy. The location is great to travel out to dine elsewhere and explore the area and go on further like kata.
Comentat el 28 de novembre 2015
8,0
Excel·lent
Vivian, Hong Kong
Família amb nens menuts
Habitació Premium amb balneari
Estada de 4 nits en d'agost de 2015
Family friendly hotel”
Water park, view, safety
Need improvement: - The elevator was out of order for more than 5 days. - Many mosquitoes (good that electrical incense provided) - Balcony too large and less space indoor. Not enough seats indoor. - Too few shuttle bus seats and just 2pm and 5pm, and no back trip. - Why the hotel not allow driver of Tuk Tuk or taxi to take us out when their vans were not available? Peak hours need to wait for half an hour for hotel to arrange a van. Long way and steep slope to walk up for elderly and kids (thanks for the considerate staff allow us to squeeze in the shuttle finally) - sewage system may need improvement as some smell noted somewhere in the garden
Comentat el 29 d'agost 2015
8,0
Excel·lent
Darren, Austràlia
Família amb nens menuts
Deluxe davant de l'oceà
Estada de 6 nits en d'agost de 2015
Relaxing Break”
The hotel had very good facilities for young children, was positioned right on the beach and was clean and well maintained
All in all we were very pleased with our 6 day stay at the Centara Grand Beach Resort. We have a 23 month old son and we found the pool and kids facilities to be extremely good for young children. The hotel is a little bit away from things and isolated so those looking at getting out in town in the evening may be a little disappointed as it was 400Baht each way for the short taxi ride to Patong.
Comentat el 27 d'agost 2015
8,7
Excel·lent
Andy, Malàisia
Parella
Deluxe davant de l'oceà
Estada de 2 nits en de setembre de 2014
Excellent Retreat”
1. Excellent Location between Karon & Patong 2. Excellent Pool and Private Beach 3. Friendly staff
Excellent and will definitely return. Perfect location between Karon and Patong. Day 1 was spent chilling out by the pool and the private beach. 1for1 drinks happy hour between 4-6pm was great!!! Dinner was just a short 2min drive to Karon town... much quieter than Patong. Day 2 - after a morning at the beach and pool..(awesome slides and jump!!!)... we took to Patong and enjoyed shopping at JungCeylon and then great pub music at REd Hot Chilis. Being so close to Patong... returning back to the hotel was just a 10min drive. Day 3 - more beach and pool fun... The only drawback is the breakfast... which seemed pretty ordinary and the same things served for the 3days we were there. REnovations to the reception and check in area will mean a little longer than usual queues with only 2 counters open. However, overall.. definitely a great place to stay.
Comentat el 16 de setembre 2014
8,0
Excel·lent
ong, Singapur
Família amb nens menuts
Suite Deluxe amb piscina
Estada de 3 nits en de setembre de 2014
good resort for families ”
resort facilities, good breakfast and next to beach
I stayed in the deluxe pool suite, the pool is small and dirty .we never use the pool at all since the resort has got so many pool around. the room was of reasonable size. breakfast was good as there was a lot of selection. the resort is just next to the beach. you have to travel quite a distance to the small town about 15 minutes walk. opt for a motorbike instead rental starts from 150 baht a day.
Comentat el 13 de setembre 2014
8,0
Excel·lent
Edmond, Austràlia
Parella
Deluxe davant de l'oceà
Estada de 6 nits en d'agost de 2014
A great resort”
environment, very friendly staff, beautiful beach
an enjoyable stay, but transportation was a big problem, getting a normal taxi was a big challenge and the hotel staff were not particularly helpful in this regard !very nice and pleasant environmental, but dont order food from room service (food either not cooked or overcooked !!)
Comentat el 11 de setembre 2014
9,0
Excepcional
Christopher, Regne Unit
Parella
Deluxe davant de l'oceà
Estada de 3 nits en d'agost de 2014
A hidden Gem”
Great Location, beautiful settings and fantastic pool
I'd originally wanted to cancel the booking and move closer to the airport, so glad I didn't as the hotel was fantastic, lovely staff, who sometime's struggled with English, but the room was fantastic and very clean. Its a great location, the pool was great, the beach spectacular... Highly recommended
Comentat el 25 d'agost 2014
9,3
Excepcional
Marisol, Filipines
Parella
Suite Deluxe amb piscina
Estada de 2 nits en de maig de 2014
very relaxing hotel”
swimming pool, private pool, quiet
one of the best resort I ever been to. maybe because of the private plunge pool in our room. If it is so hot outside we can just go back to our plunge pool to relax. They also do free activities in the main pool area in the afternoon.
Comentat el 26 de maig 2014
8,0
Excel·lent
Vanessa, Singapur
Família amb nens menuts
Deluxe davant de l'oceà
Estada de 3 nits en de maig de 2014
A self-sufficient hotel”
Easy access to beach, availability of Kids' Club and all day dining
Overall it was a good experience. I'm travelling with young kids and they have beach, child friendly swimming pool and kids club with planned activities. We practically don't need to leave the hotel if we are not keen in shopping.
Comentat el 20 de maig 2014
10,0
Excepcional
Dick, Singapur
Família amb nens menuts
De luxe amb spa davant de l'oceà
Estada de 2 nits en de març de 2014
Its the best RESORT that i ever had ”
The staffs , foods and pools
I think everything is prefect except that I booked a premium deluxe spa room but ended up in a normal deluxe spa room. Centara service is too good that they even give me a complimentary full board meals and a special buffet dinner. Agoda just pay me back the difference and never compensate. Its not the money issue cause its a celebration for my wife birthday.l. I tink they need to train their customer service. The price also not very cheap if compare direct booking from the resort website. Back to the resort review, its come with free snorkeling infront of their private beach, 3 pools and also friendly staffs. Totally in the LAND OF SMILE. Will return again
Comentat el 30 de març 2014
8,7
Excel·lent
Clayton, Estats Units
Parella
De luxe amb spa davant de l'oceà
Estada de 2 nits en de gener de 2014
Great ocean view”
View, staff, beach
An excellent stay. The check-in staff couldn't have been more helpful. The room exceeded my expectations with an unimpeded view of the beach and ocean. The jacuzzi on the terrace was a very nice amenity.
Comentat el 04 de febrer 2014
10,0
Excepcional
MANG, Hong Kong
Família amb nens menuts
Habitació Premium amb balneari
Estada de 3 nits en d'agost de 2013
good facilities”
comfortable with large juzzugi and swimming pool, and the jumping site for kids and adult
very good facilities,with beautiful karon beaches nearby, the breakfast buffet is excellent with pork ribs,forezon yogurt, and a lot of juices, the jugazzi in room is very large and comfortable,also the standing shower is good too
Comentat el 28 d'agost 2013
9,0
Excepcional
Kwok, Hong Kong
Parella
Deluxe davant de l'oceà
Estada de 2 nits en d'agost de 2012
a very nice hotel good for coupkles and families”
great swimming pools with nicely furnished hotel room
the room was great. you can see the ocean right over the balcony. its easy to go to the beach. it's just right in front of the main pool. there are a few pools in the hotel with different things to play, like water slides, jumping stage, lazy river. you won't get bored. the spa is great. however, the service of the restaurant wasn't good. the staff was not too helpful.
Comentat el 05 d'agost 2012
10,0
Excepcional
TSZ, Hong Kong
Viatger de negocis
Deluxe davant de l'oceà
Estada de 2 nits en de desembre de 2011
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket”
The room is too small and drainage ditch at the bathroom floor was very noisy when people at the other rooms were taking a shower. There was not enough basic facilities provided: no clock, no desk, no memo pad or pencil. The breakfast was appalling. There was no hot food or cooked food provided, except some cold boiled eggs
Comentat el 19 de desembre 2011
8,3
Excel·lent
Siinarsari, Indonèsia
Parella
Deluxe Premium davant de l'oceà
Estada de 3 nits en de setembre de 2011
Great location and fantastics room layout.”
The pool in the room is well equipped for full relaxation and great view.The House keepings are doing great jobs.
the hotel is at great location which can easily get us to all kinds food at nearby restaurant and shopping area.the room is very very comfortable with great design and good lay out. we can really relax in the room with great mountain and sea view. the night scene of the hotel buildings is fantastic.
Comentat el 14 de setembre 2011
9,7
Excepcional
Tan, Malàisia
Parella
Deluxe davant de l'oceà
Estada d'una nit en de maig de 2011
A perfect Lovely hotel”
Rooms were fantastic, Lazy River, Beach, Pools
We had a Spa Deluxe Ocean Facing upgrade without asking - so room was amazing, huge and very comfortable, lovely view of pool and beach. hotel facilities were great. This hotel is an excellent choice when it comes to value for money. Its right on the beach, while a public beach, is tucked at a corner of Karon beach and hence feels more like a private beach. When tired of the beach can have a swim at the pool or Jacuzzi facing the beach, which is just as fabulous. I will definitely stay here for my next return to Phuket. Highly recommended!!!
Comentat el 03 de setembre 2011
8,3
Excel·lent
Lin, Austràlia
Parella
Deluxe davant de l'oceà
Estada d'una nit en de maig de 2011
Beachfront hotel with bad service”
Great pool and right on Karon Beach
I stayed at Centara Grand Beach Resort after seen its pool while i was at Karon Beach so i decided to stay there for the last night of my stay in Phuket. The hotel was completed last November, so everything was brand new. The pool was its number feature and the resort is right on Karon beach about a 15minute walk to the shops. But i encountered a few problems while i was there. When i booked the resort through Agoda it stated complimentary internet, but when i was at check in, the girls stated that it was wrong we do not give internet away. I asked to show her the agoda site, she didnt want me to show her. I persisted and she reluctantly allowed me to show her the agoda website. The website stated clearly that the room that i booked came with complimentary internet. The girls behind the reception was not impressed that i was right as they were frowning and speaking to each other in Thai. Then one of the girls told me they would informed the manager and call me within two hours. I agreed as i was tired and couldnt be bothered to argue anymore. But at the end no one called to inform me bout the internet. I requested for a king size bed but got a twin beds instead. The facilities of the resort were excellent but i would not stay there again as the service is really poor for a five star resort.
Comentat el 10 de maig 2011
9,3
Excepcional
Nitit, Tailàndia
Família amb nens menuts
De luxe amb spa davant de l'oceà
Estada de 2 nits en de març de 2011
Paradise getaway for family vacation!”
Brand new hotel, huge swimming pool, fantastic location
We purposely book this Centara Grand because we think our kids would love the swimming pool. The hotel is brand new with beautiful layout, fantastic beach front with excellent service from the staffs. The whole time we were there (3days and 2nights) just could not think of any cons, great family getaway vacation! highly recommend
Comentat el 13 d'abril 2011
10,0
Excepcional
Julia, Regne Unit
Família amb nens menuts
Deluxe davant de l'oceà
Estada de 12 nits en de desembre de 2018
Lovely hotel, great location with a beautiful beach. Friendly staff and good food”
Wonderful cafe on the beach - eat with your feet in the sand! Great snorkelling. Only downside is the lack of a quiet restaurant or bar without screaming children at night.
Comentat el 08 de gener 2019
10,0
Excepcional
John, Sud-àfrica
Grup
Deluxe davant de l'oceà
Estada de 4 nits en de juny de 2018
Long Weekend Break”
This Resort is Amazing. Right on Karon Beach. Great Rooms, all the items you want including a pillow menu. Variety of pools, including an Adult only pool. Very helpful staff. The Check-in process is a bit painful. Not efficient. The is also not a convinience store close by. Careful of monsoon season. Our group had big storms all weekend, but still had a nice stay.
Comentat el 20 de juny 2018
6,8
Budy, Indonèsia
Família amb nens menuts
Habitació Premium amb balneari
Estada de 3 nits en de maig de 2018
noce location but with uncomfortable room and bed”
book deluxe spa which is a corner room, but the room is quite small, much ot space is allocated for bathroom and balcony, uncomfy bed and the bad one is no curtain, only a blind but it's not a blackout blind so we woke up early in the morning due to the sunlight.. Ask for building no 6-9 for direct access to the pool and kids club.. good location, 10-15 minutes walk to Karon roundabout thru the beach..
Comentat el 02 de juny 2018
7,6
Notable
sumrit, Tailàndia
Parella
Spa Deluxe MAX2 Room Ocean Facing
Estada d'una nit en d'octubre de 2018
I saw cockroch in room and told staff to take it out, a lot of dust on floor and room air”
Many thing in room need renovate ,improve clean, and problem with air condition but nice view from room nice bath tub at balcony
Comentat el 01 de novembre 2018
10,0
Excepcional
Nurfaezah, Malàisia
Parella
Habitació Premium amb balneari
Estada d'una nit en d'octubre de 2018
Luxury, private and great facilities”
Private beach at the karon beach, have a big pool, great facilities and the staff are very good.
Comentat el 26 d'octubre 2018
8,4
Excel·lent
Umberto, Estats Units
Parella
De luxe amb spa davant de l'oceà
Estada de 3 nits en de setembre de 2018
Nice rooms, good facilities, friendly staff”
Pros: staff was largely nice, nice facilities, good breakfast spread. Cons: checking in was lengthy, WiFi is chargeable,
Comentat el 27 de setembre 2018
10,0
Excepcional
Kittayaporn, Tailàndia
Parella
De luxe amb spa davant de l'oceà
Estada de 4 nits en de setembre de 2018
happy holidays ”
There are some small unexpected circumstance but it' don't ruin my satisfaction.
Comentat el 23 de setembre 2018
10,0
Excepcional
Thatchapon, Tailàndia
Família amb nens menuts
Deluxe davant de l'oceà
Estada de 2 nits en de setembre de 2018
หาดสวย ปรรยากาศดี”
Good atmosphere. Nice hotel for relax.
Comentat el 11 de setembre 2018
8,4
Excel·lent
Arunee, Tailàndia
Família amb nens grans
Deluxe davant de l'oceà
Estada de 3 nits en d'octubre de 2018
Excel·lent”
suitable for family
Comentat el 14 de novembre 2018
9,6
Excepcional
Helena
Grup
Deluxe davant de l'oceà
Estada de 2 nits en de novembre de 2018
Luxury resort family friendly ”
The resort is lovely and the staff phenomenal. All facilities are excellent. It’s a family friendly resort so if you don’t want to be surrounded by kids 24/7 rather look into other places to stay.
Comentat el 13 de novembre 2018
9,2
Excepcional
Elvi, Indonèsia
Parella
Deluxe davant de l'oceà
Estada de 4 nits en de juny de 2018
Definitely a friendly for kids hotel”
Private beach, nice pool for kids. Nice hotel buffet breakfast. A little pricey but overall its a nice resort with many kids activities. Spacy room. Quiet environment. Friendly staffs.
Comentat el 18 de juny 2018
9,6
Excepcional
Brian, Estats Units
Parella
Deluxe Premium davant de l'oceà
Estada de 6 nits en de gener de 2018
Excellent location and top notch staff”
Loved it. We were there for a friend’s wedding. The beach front location was amazing. Not sure if there are others in Phuket right on the beach. The staff here is amazing, attentive, and very helpful. Food was great, room was great, and overall, we were very happy. A couple downsides though: the pools close early (7pm?), the mattress was hard as stone (they did get us a topper, but it was still not very comfortable, and if you need a cab, download the Grab app - do not ask them to call you a cab. They told us 1,800 baht for a ride to the airport. Instead, I used Grab and got there for 740 (less than 1/2 of their price). Not sure what that’s all about, but I feel that’s wrong of them to do.
Comentat el 24 de gener 2018
6,8
Rachel, Estats Units
Família amb nens menuts
Deluxe Premium davant de l'oceà
Estada de 3 nits en de desembre de 2017
Disappointed”
We were excited about this resort for our Christmas holiday, but kept running into hiccups that created more disappointment than anything. Sad. Negatives - our ocean view was completely obstructed by a tree, our wrap around balcony was right next to a walkway making it very open and not private, the blinds inside the room were loud and clunky and took forever to get up and down, we were told the day before we were leaving that we could change rooms (the day before we were leaving! why would we pack up and change the day before?), the resort taxis charged 3 times the local rate and the resort is far away from town - it was possible to catch local taxis but you have to climb up a hill and down to get there, and the service at the restaurants are very poor especially during lunch - my son and I sat for 20 minutes waiting for a server at the beach cafe, and lastly, the resort is so huge you have to hike to your room and any services to the room take forever.
Comentat el 29 de desembre 2017
10,0
Excepcional
robin, Estats Units
Grup
Vila amb Piscina d'1 Habitació
Estada de 7 nits en de novembre de 2017
Staff went above and beyond”
Our wedding party of 26 stayed for a week and we celebrated 3 birthdays. The staff went out of their way to ale us happy and we had a great time. We stayed here 2 years before and this was even better. We will be back. Special thanks to Saranya!
Comentat el 29 de novembre 2017
6,0
Sasima, Tailàndia
Parella
Deluxe davant de l'oceà
Estada de 2 nits en d'octubre de 2017
Nothing special”
The room I stayed was 'Ocean Facing' but you can hardly see the ocean. I guess it's technically correct however, you can say about pretty much anything in this world as the world is round it would 'face' something. I think Centara Grand should correct the room's name as I'm not the first person complaining about it. The rest of the stuff, it's pretty much average hotel. I wouldn't give it 5 stars, 4 stars is o.k. I feel like I could spend the same amount of money somewhere else and stay at a better hotel and a nice breach in Phuket. So no, I won't be coming back to this hotel.
Comentat el 28 de novembre 2017
4,4
Stanley, Índia
Família amb nens menuts
Deluxe Premium davant de l'oceà
Estada de 4 nits en de setembre de 2017
Not what it looks like on websites - look before you leap!”
Ended up in a room amongst the bushes i.e. called as Premium Deluxe Ocean Facing!! When asked, was told, all the rooms in the hotel faces the ocean - man I could not believe it!; the staff needs a wake up call on handling customers, some of them are really in the oblivion; they have a paid WiFi plan - unheard of specially when you are paying a price to stay; extremely monotonous breakfast - specially if you are staying more than 1 or 2 days - not many choices; kids club needs an immediate pest control - my kids had enough mosquito bites by the time we left; the river pool has a fungal look and the water was not clean either - did not feel like going back inside the pool again: the standing shower drainage needs a helping hand or be patient for it to take its own sweet time and shower under a pool of soapy water! Not a great pool bar either! They have a good and easily accesssible beach though.
Comentat el 29 de setembre 2017
8,8
Excel·lent
Jasy, Estats Units
Família amb nens menuts
Deluxe davant de l'oceà
Estada de 3 nits en de juny de 2017
Great place for family vacation”
We traveled with a three year old and this resort was perfect! The staff was AMAZING and very kid oriented. The facilities were great and we loved that even though the hotel was busy, it didn't feel crowded ever. The beach was very clean too. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.
Comentat el 26 de juny 2017
9,2
Excepcional
Warunee, Tailàndia
Família amb nens menuts
Deluxe davant de l'oceà
Estada de 2 nits en de juny de 2017
Kids friendly hotel”
Nice hotel with kids friendly environment. Breakfast is good with variety of foods. Con is beach is quite dirty, lots of garbage on the beach in early morning, but the hotel has staffs to clean them up. Overall is very good.
Comentat el 10 de juny 2017
6,8
James, Singapur
Família amb nens menuts
Deluxe Premium davant de l'oceà
Estada de 3 nits en de març de 2017
crappy check in time at 3pm, nonsense check out at 11am”
room living space small cuz of wastage of space for balcony. having old people or kids will be a pain as lifts doesn't go all levels as u have to change lifts to get to some levels. lastly, to irritate me more, my deposit with my credit card will take 2 weeks for them to return my money. ridiculous!!!!!... there are many more hotel options to stay other than centara.
Comentat el 24 de març 2017
6,0
tselmeg, Mongòlia
Família amb nens grans
Deluxe davant de l'oceà
Estada de 6 nits en de febrer de 2017
great beach, alright resort”
the beach is very excellent. it's private and the sand is squicky and the water and wave is soft, clean water. the facility is not quite 5star... in general it's a great facility but the individual rooms need upgrading. wonderful spa, very pleasant ambiance. a bit too expensive for how old the furniture and bathroom is... but keep in mind, i reserved just 1 week b4 my trip and it's not horribly old. also, lots of russians, nice russians but not a whole lot of chinese or other asians, nor a whole lot of western europeans either. i would say, definitely the best in Karon beach area.
Comentat el 03 de març 2017
7,6
Notable
Anthony, Singapur
Persona que viatja sola
De luxe amb spa davant de l'oceà
Estada de 2 nits en de desembre de 2016
Disappointing”
I was there only on 2 nights. Check-in and has told by a counter-staff my WIFI login ID and password, but only found out that WIFI was down when I tried to login in the room. Why wasn't I informed during checking in? The tap water is yellowish, and there was a noticed that pipe-work was done by the local authority thus it is beyond the hotel's control. The desk phone was not functioning well. The electric kettle was also not working! Basically, the location is alittle out. While the nearest restaurants and drinking places are just about 5 min drive away from the hotel, we will be charge 50 baht going there and 100 baht if you are going to Patong. So, unless you intend to stay in the hotel and not go out at all, then it is a great place to stay, although you may have to pay for everything within.
Comentat el 22 de desembre 2016
5,6
Daraneen, Tailàndia
Família amb nens menuts
Deluxe davant de l'oceà
Estada d'una nit en de desembre de 2016
Need to working harder for the big value and to be 5 stars”
My sister got really bad allergies for spa and massage at the hotel after medicine injection from the nurse at the hotel she recommended that my sis need to get rest and sleep at least 2 hours due to dawnsy medicine. However nearly check out time the hotel can't do anything better than let us check out during my sis still in really sick time. Very disappointed!!!for services
Comentat el 14 de desembre 2016
8,4
Excel·lent
Kai, Malàisia
Família amb nens menuts
Deluxe davant de l'oceà
Estada d'una nit en de juny de 2016
Great for family trips”
Great facilities with a sort of mini water park with a lazy river. The place is huge, if you are place far away from the facilities, prepare to walk. It is not walking distance to any town or eateries.
Comentat el 08 de desembre 2016
5,6
adam, Canadà
Parella
Deluxe davant de l'oceà
Estada de 2 nits en de setembre de 2016
Blood on the sheets, horrible service. ”
Location - double edged sword. It's nice, next to the beach, but getting anywhere is going to cost 200 baht because it's so far from both Paying and Karon. When we arrived there was some blood on the sheets. So I called to have them change it. They did, but left the old sheets on the bed. Had to change it ourselves. Next day, we were out till 3pm since 10am, but our room still wasn't cleaned. I had to call front desk just to get our room cleaned. Then they dropped by two more times, once to change a lightbulb, and once to actually do the room cleaning - at 6pm. Ugh. I yelled out don't come in both times and both times staff just barged in anyway. 11am checkout - too early! 3pm check in - too late! This was certainly no five-star experience. It's more like a 3.5 or 4 star hotel room-quality wise with a 5-star pool. Buildings are quite old and the renovation shows.
Comentat el 11 de setembre 2016
2,4
ANDREW, Malàisia
Persona que viatja sola
Deluxe Premium davant de l'oceà
Estada de 2 nits en de juny de 2016
Another stupid centara...”
The resort is out of place. Each time you go out, be ready to pay 400thb per trip. And it is not as if they have a good spread or choice of food in the resort. You are trapped in the resort. While waiting for my room, I very reluctantly took my early lunch in their coffee house, the cove and as expected the dismay from the food quality and taste was their signature. The GM walked happily into the restaurant, followed by the another 4 gung-hos (including the exec chef and F&B director) and went on with their routine (leisure after the morning briefing) chit-chat, not bothering what the heck is happening to the resort. These idiots should be sacked! But the management of centara always thinks it is a glamour to employ caucasians. None of any centaras that I have been is worth praising of their food. All of them are equally trashed. Their cooks can't even cook their authentic thai food properly....shame! The room is normal, verandah is forever flooding, sea is choppy... Nothing worth exploring except that most centaras have large grounds (which is the reason I book to stay; otherwise I wouldn't even think of centara).
Comentat el 05 de setembre 2016
10,0
Excepcional
Jashmeer, Qatar
Parella
Suite Deluxe amb piscina
Estada de 2 nits en d'agost de 2016
Excepcional”
Can't be better Excellent location Fantastic food variety Great room facilities Friendly staff(Mathieu from Netherlands ) Picturesque view Must must recommend resort for all travelers. Thank you centara and agoda..👍👍👍
Comentat el 30 d'agost 2016
8,4
Excel·lent
Monika, Austràlia
Família amb nens menuts
Deluxe davant de l'oceà
Estada de 14 nits en de juliol de 2016
Very good”
The hotel was amazing, only thing the lift was not working during our stay, so it was sometimes a bit inconvenient, especialy when the little one was sleeping in the pram. Also to reach karon center, they recommend to walk along the beach as on the main road is very busy. But there is always a bit of very dirty and smelly watter to cross by walk in it, that was a shame. The rest of our stay was fabulos, personal very helpful and friendly. I called the reseption twise first time beacause the drain in the shower was blocked, and the other time because the WIFI was not working, both time there was somone coming within 5 minutes to fix the problem! That was amazing. Brakefast buffet was great. And also pool and waterpark where excellent!
Comentat el 29 de juliol 2016
8,0
Excel·lent
majid, Pakistan
Parella
Deluxe davant de l'oceà
Estada de 2 nits en de maig de 2016
Best stay n enjoyeddddd”
So happy to select this in my itenary. Enjoyed my leisure time. Full of activities at resort. Staff is very courteous n u get feeling of smile evrywhere. Breakfast is outclass with lot many variety frm all ovr world. Only drawback i saw is its location is bit away. But u dont need to go anywhere.just relax n chill at resort with best available food. Checkin staff is a bit slow but full of courtesy.
Comentat el 18 de maig 2016