Reservar ara: Estrel Hotel

Excel·lent
Basada en 831 comentarisVeure el que han dit els hostes
8,2
/
10
El 90% el recomanaria als seus amics

Reviews of Estrel Hotel comentaris from real guests

Proporcionat per clients autèntics de Agoda
Comentaris d'Agoda (831)Comentaris de Booking.com (2289)
8,2
/
10
Excel·lent
Neteja8,9
Serveis8,5
Ubicació7,1
Confort i qualitat de l'habitació7,9
Servei8,5
Relació qualitat preu8,2
Tots els idiomes
Tots els tipus de viatgers (831)
Tots els tipus d'habitació
380 comentaris d'hostes verificats
10,0
Excepcional
GUSTAVO, Colòmbia
Parella
Habitació Doble
Estada d'una nit en de setembre de 2018

Excelente ”

Felicitaciones, un hotel de categoría , sauna y turco mixto.

Comentat el 23 de setembre 2018
10,0
Excepcional
Juan, Argentina
Família amb nens grans
Habitació Doble
Estada de 5 nits en d'abril de 2019

Excepcional”

Todo muy bueno, súper serviciales!

Comentat el 29 d'abril 2019
6,4
Ricardo, Espanya
Viatger de negocis
Habitació Doble
Estada d'una nit en de desembre de 2018

Hotel muy grande a las afueras de Berlin”

La limpieza de las habitaciones es mejorable, el personal de recepción también debe mejorar. Lo veo más como un hotel para eventos de más de 1.000 personas. Ademas por el precio que tiene se pueden conseguir hoteles boutique más bonitos y más céntricos en Berlin.

Comentat el 19 de desembre 2018
8,4
Excel·lent
Domingo, Argentina
Viatger de negocis
Habitació Doble
Estada de 2 nits en de setembre de 2018

Excelente !! Conociendo cómo desplazarse en medios de transporte: Super”

Buena relación costo/beneficio

Comentat el 30 de setembre 2018
7,3
Notable
Pasquale, Itàlia
Parella
Habitació Doble
Estada de 3 nits en d'agost de 2012

Hotel un poco fuera con el Coche perfecto pero FAN”

buenisima habitacion - buenissima atención al cliente - falta wifi gratuita

En general resulta dificil aparcar el coche en berlin - Aqui existen calles donde se puede aparcar sin ticket - La habitacion es de 5 estrellas Buenisima - El Hotel es espectacular y el personal muy atento - repetiría ....

Comentat el 13 de novembre 2012
8,0
Excel·lent
Rodrigo, Mèxic
Parella
Habitació Doble
Estada de 2 nits en d'octubre de 2016

Excelente Hotel, para su costo”

Excelente Hotel para hospedarse, un poco retirado del centro de la ciudad, pero a la vuelta está la parada del autobús con ruta 41 que te lleva al centro en 30 minutos. Lo recomiendo ampliamente.

Comentat el 22 d'octubre 2016
7,6
Notable
Stephen, Espanya
Persona que viatja sola
Habitació Doble
Estada de 2 nits en de setembre de 2016

Todo bien excepto:”

No he encontrado la BBC ni TVE en la tele

Comentat el 08 de setembre 2016
5,3
GEORGE, Regne Unit
Viatger de negocis
Habitació Doble
Estada de 3 nits en de maig de 2015

EL TRATO DEL PERSONAL DEJA MUCHO QUE DESEAR”

UBICACION,

BIEN

Comentat el 04 de juny 2015
6,3
Antonia, Xile
Grup
Habitació Doble
Estada de 3 nits en de maig de 2015

Un hotel con varias cosas que desear, me encontré ”

Comida, seguridad

Buena pero encontré insectos en mi pieza específicamente en el baño, tijeretas

Comentat el 26 de maig 2015
9,6
Excepcional
Hans
Parella
Habitació Doble
Estada de 3 nits en d'abril de 2019

Great event location!”

Stayed at this hotel for a big Pokémon TCG tournament. Absolutely loved the room and the venue for the event. Didn’t explore the surrounding areas too much, but they seemed alright. Highly recommended!

Comentat el 29 d'abril 2019
10,0
Excepcional
Jasmina
Família amb nens menuts
Habitació Doble
Estada de 3 nits en d'abril de 2019

Amazing and comfortable stay!”

10 out of 10! It was very clean, the staff super friendly, train 2 minutes walking distance away, supermarkets and restaurants close by, child friendly-with a small playground in front of the hotel, right by the water! All in all excellent! We stayed there for the easter holidays, the cost was undefeatable low! Definitely not my last time at the Estrel! Thank you very much!

Comentat el 25 d'abril 2019
8,8
Excel·lent
Kanlayanee, Tailàndia
Parella
Habitació Doble
Estada d'una nit en d'octubre de 2016

Quiet location, close to train station”

We arrived early (around 11am-noon), even though the check in time in the voucher is after 3pm, but the staff allowed us to check in right away. Very nice of them. The location is good, close to train station.

Comentat el 07 de novembre 2016
8,7
Excel·lent
Richard, Regne Unit
Parella
Habitació Doble
Estada de 3 nits en de novembre de 2011

Good stay”

Big room, good location

pick this hotel due to it's location, close to some friends in the east of the city. train only a few minutes walk away opens the whole city up. disappointed there was no free wifi but that was the only real downside to the hotel.

Comentat el 17 de novembre 2011
8,0
Excel·lent
Marleen, Bèlgica
Parella
Estada de 2 nits en de setembre de 2018

Visit Berlin”

Nice clean quiet and handy room, good and sufficient morning breakfast Minus: due to allergy we had asked for a room without carpet when booking time. Arrived we were given a room with carpet and upon inquiry at the bali we were not understood and they brought extra pillows and according to the chambermaid there would be no rooms without carpets in the hotel! My allergy comes from the products they use during cleaning.

Comentat el 01 d'octubre 2018
8,4
Excel·lent
Vincent, Estats Units
Parella
Habitació Doble
Estada de 3 nits en d'agost de 2018

Excel·lent”

This place was lovely for a few days in Berlin. It's cheap compared to the vast majority of places in Berlin and still somewhat centrally located. It might be a bit out of the way for some people, but I kind of enjoyed the quietness of the area in general. And it has a lovely little beer garden across from the hotel if you want to have a nice quiet (and cheap) night away from central Berlin. The area is cute when you go towards the station, and some little places to go to for breakfast. The hotel itself is massive, but as a big establishment, it's nice in that you basically get what you would expect. It's clean and you aren't bothered by people or staff in general. The main downside is just the distance to the more central locations in Berlin, but other than that, really loved this place.

Comentat el 14 de setembre 2018
10,0
Excepcional
Sharon, Regne Unit
Família amb nens grans
Habitació Doble
Estada de 3 nits en d'agost de 2018

Excepcional”

My 4th visit to this hotel... as always a superb stay. My room is always clean, I travel to see Das Beatles musical, a fantastic show. The restaurant and bar staff are attentive and friendly. The Stars in Concert staff are always helpful in organising my tickets. The hotel is easily situated to use public transport & the train. We have used both now and you can get a day ticket for the bus for 7EUR. Our day ticket for the train was around 5EUR. If you are staying over a few days then you can purchase a 42 hour or 72 hour ticket which is very reasonable.

Comentat el 07 d'agost 2018
10,0
Excepcional
Liad, Israel
Persona que viatja sola
Habitació Doble
Estada de 3 nits en de juliol de 2018

Perfect”

Everything at this hotel is lovely. The outside is a bit missleading, but the hotel is using very high standards of cleaning, service, and care. It is a true 4 star hotel (rare to find) the roosm are spacious and the bathroom are great. Really a great stay. One maybe downside is the location which isn't as lively as I expected, but that really depends on your needs. it is very close to an sbhan and bus so rather accessible to the city

Comentat el 31 de juliol 2018
10,0
Excepcional
Sharon, Regne Unit
Família amb nens grans
Habitació Doble
Estada de 2 nits en de juliol de 2017

Fabulous hotel”

I love staying at this hotel. There was some renovation work going on this time however that did not stop the hotel from meeting exceptional standards of cleanliness. There was even free frozen yoghurt machines as an apology for inconvenience in the foyer. The rooms are good, getting to the hotel is easy from Schonefeld. You can get a local bus from right outside the airport for 3.40 EUR. It does take an hour to transfer by bus however you get a good tour in the process . Once at The Estrel you can get a bus at the end of the road to take you to Berlin when you decide to sight see. A day ticket for the bus/metro is 7 EUR so we made use of this and explored the city. The hotel has a beer garden with seats, fountain & sun loungers. A river runs alongside the garden so it is a perfect location to unwind in the sun before dinner or take in the fabulous Das Beatles show.

Comentat el 17 de juliol 2018
10,0
Excepcional
Sharon, Regne Unit
Família amb nens grans
Habitació Doble
Estada de 5 nits en de juliol de 2018

Wunderbar”

I have stayed at this hotel many times... this occasion my room was upgraded to a suite. We were there for 5 nights. Rooms are clean, staff friendly & helpful. They have entertainment in the evening - The Das Beatles musical - a great night out. We went to see the show again it was so good. My only disappointment was that I went down to the Italian restaurant within the hotel on Sunday evening for a bite to eat to find it closed. Luckily the bar can sell some bar snacks so that helped.

Comentat el 17 de juliol 2018
7,6
Notable
Xiaoyang
Parella
Suite Júnior
Estada de 3 nits en de desembre de 2018

A comprehensive hotel ”

The facilities of the hotel are very comprehensive. Very large lobby with four restaurants and very nice environment. However the facilities in the room are relatively older. The lighting in the room needs some improvement. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Hotel is located a bit far away from the centre, with construction sites and warehouses around. But there is bus and S-bahn connections to the centre berlin.

Comentat el 03 de gener 2019
9,2
Excepcional
Andrea, Alemanya
Parella
Habitació Doble
Estada de 2 nits en de març de 2019

Top!”

Schöner Wellnessbereich. Ruhige Zimmer, sauber mit bequemen Betten . Leckeres Frühstücksbuffet.

Comentat el 18 de març 2019
8,4
Excel·lent
Laura
Persona que viatja sola
Habitació Doble
Estada d'una nit en de març de 2019

LK from London”

I had a late check-in and early departure. Staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms spacious, modern and comfortable. There was a super breakfast.

Comentat el 12 de març 2019
10,0
Excepcional
Robert, Emirats Àrabs Units
Família amb nens menuts
Habitació Doble
Estada d'una nit en de setembre de 2018

Outstanding”

outstanding in every sense

Comentat el 13 de setembre 2018
8,0
Excel·lent
VIET, Vietnam
Família amb nens menuts
Habitació Doble
Estada de 2 nits en de setembre de 2018

Notable”

good price but far from center of city

Comentat el 10 de setembre 2018
8,0
Excel·lent
David, Regne Unit
Viatger de negocis
Habitació Doble
Estada de 5 nits en de maig de 2018

A fantastic conference centre ”

Pros: quite simply the venue as a conference centre - it really has it all. Cons: I would not stay here as a tourist, it’s way too far away from everything you’d want to visit, apart from the Soviet memorial. There are no complimentary drinks or snacks in the room - not even as much as a bottle of water! I have found this to be typical in Berlin as I have been 3 times now, at 3 different hotels; as a world traveler I find this to be very poor, especially for the price of Estrel rooms. There are several edgy night clubs going on in the surrounding industry buildings, and some seem to go on all night over a weekend, this forced me to close my window at night to cut out the noise, resulting in a blocked nose every morning.... Adjacent to the hotel, upon seeking breakfast on the Sunday morning, I was met in the street by a heavily intoxicated, flamboyant young man sporting torn fishnet tights, a thong and a bra - perhaps Estrel would also suit the clubbing gay community...

Comentat el 09 de maig 2018
8,4
Excel·lent
Sue, Regne Unit
Viatger de negocis
Suite Júnior
Estada de 4 nits en d'abril de 2018

Excel·lent”

Very large hotel- location is about 20 mins from centre. Train station nearby. Staff very helpful. Had a mini suite and very quiet at night. Garden by river over the road. Better than I expected . Breakfast was expensive at 19 Euros.

Comentat el 05 de maig 2018
8,0
Excel·lent
Elena, Alemanya
Parella
Habitació Doble
Estada de 2 nits en de març de 2018

Great value for money!”

We were not expecting much and it was by far not our first time in Berlin, but we were surprised at what we got It is by far the least we have ever paid in Berlin and VERY decent. The room was quite spacious, the bathroom too, everything was clean and neat. It wasn't the most spectacular room we've been to ofcourse but great value for money indeed. We were very pleased.

Comentat el 05 d'abril 2018
8,8
Excel·lent
Oliver, Regne Unit
Persona que viatja sola
Habitació Doble
Estada de 3 nits en de desembre de 2017

Excellent friendly service in clean quiet hotel”

I stayed for just 3 nights, when the hotel was not apparently very busy, but the staff were very friendly and helpful, speaking excellent English. I was a budget traveller, having used a booking website, so didn't sample all the amenities of the hotel, but the room itself was clean and well appointed, with everything you'd expect from a modern standard hotel room. Judging by the hotel website, my rate of around 40GBP per night was cheap compared to their standard tariff, but I wouldn't want to pay much more than that as a holiday maker. At that price it was competitive with similar hotels in the area, and even cheaper hotels of lesser quality, and thus well worth a look. The location of the hotel is not hugely exciting, but is only 30-40 minutes from both the centre of Berlin, and from Schonefeld airport to the South East of the city, via the regular S-Bahn service from the nearby (4-5 minutes walk max.) Sonnenallee S-Bahn station, and to Treptower park (next station) for connections.

Comentat el 24 de desembre 2017
10,0
Excepcional
Thomas, França
Persona que viatja sola
Habitació Doble
Estada de 2 nits en de setembre de 2017

Not romantic!”

I got a very good deal, so that was the first time i was in this hotel and not for business. First of all, this is a typical very large business hotel and convention center, as most of us are familiar with it. What I liked in this huge place was first of all the perfection how it is run, the friendliness of the staff and everythink is working smoothly. Second, because i am a tourist, the location. Your ver really close to an S Bahn which transports you anywhere in Berlin you need to go. Altogether I had a great experience and considering the very competitive price I had for my room i consider my stay as excellent

Comentat el 28 de setembre 2017
9,2
Excepcional
mark, Austràlia
Persona que viatja sola
Habitació Doble
Estada de 2 nits en de setembre de 2017

Good place stupidly early housecleaning ”

The hotel is great but the housecleaning barrel through like freaking elephants around 9am and don't knock. Not really conducive to a big night out in Berlin if you want to sleep next day but fine if you're on business I guess? Also a 'double' bed is just 2 singles pushed together . Good place otherwise and staff were nice particularly a helpful chap called Max

Comentat el 27 de setembre 2017
8,0
Excel·lent
Taewan, Estats Units
Persona que viatja sola
Habitació Doble
Estada de 3 nits en d'octubre de 2016

Good hotel”

Good hotel in spite of a couple of defects such as some smells in toilet and inconvenient localization for Berlin downtown travelers. However, it is very close to the station and hotel staffs are nice.

Comentat el 05 d'octubre 2016
10,0
Excepcional
Adrian, Alemanya
Persona que viatja sola
Habitació Doble
Estada de 2 nits en de juliol de 2015

Simply perfect. They have everything! ”

Availability ,accommodation ,service

Clean rooms and building with plenty of space and very helpful staff. This hotel has everything you could need and want from a hotel. And for the money it's just about perfect. Except the parking isn't free. Maybe I didn't pay for it with my room purchase but that was the only surprise.

Comentat el 14 de juliol 2015
8,3
Excel·lent
Paul, Regne Unit
Viatger de negocis
Habitació Doble
Estada de 7 nits en de novembre de 2012

Good hotel with easy access to central Berlin”

Spacious, good buffet breakfast.

Hotel works well for conferences and has a good entertainment show to be enjoyed. The single room was fine for my needs although the pillows were far to soft for my liking. I found the eat as much as you want breakfast buffet had plenty of choice and was good value for money. While there did not appear to be much in the way to do near the hotel itself to public transport into the centre of Berlin was closeby, inexpensive and relatively frequently so getting around was pretty easy. For a reasonably price hotel I would stay here again.

Comentat el 21 de novembre 2012
9,3
Excepcional
Flemming, Dinamarca
Parella
Habitació Doble
Estada de 4 nits en d'agost de 2012

Exceptinel low price for such a hotel if ”

Near to S-Bahn 41/42 (Ring)

beware !internet costs 3 euro per hour !! it is actually very difficult to log out, so you can easily by coincident let it be connected for several says, -even you have only used it for few minutes ! do not use the same browser to logo out ! use another browser and go to hotspot.estrel to be sure to log out properly ! parking is 15 euros per day ! it is an excellent hotel with nice restaurants and even good shows very recommendable, if you are aware of the two above items !

Comentat el 19 d'agost 2012
7,2
Notable
Marc, Estats Units
Viatger de negocis
Habitació Doble
Estada d'una nit en d'octubre de 2018

Frustrating”

THe hotel was fine and just over 100 euros / night. Small things really irritating. Massive step to get into elevated bathtub. No soap -- just liquid dispensers, one each for sink and bath/shower. Required hard squeeze to get anything out, and can't be sanitary. I ended up pulling the bath one off the wall trying to get some shampoo. This takes "environmentalism" too far -- a little bar of soap wouldn't hurt the planet. Shower also required strength to switch from tub to shower. Restaurant open till midnight couldn't be bothered to serve a meal at 1130pm. All small things but added up to daily frustration. Breakfast buffet excellent.

Comentat el 19 d'octubre 2018
5,6
Maicon, Alemanya
Parella
Habitació Doble
Estada d'una nit en de setembre de 2018

Suficient”

Considering the impressive entry of the hotel we were disappointed with the room, the bathroom was old fashion and some maintenance was necessary. The worst part, for a non-smokey room, ours was really bad smelling.

Comentat el 24 de setembre 2018
4,4
Mihaela, Suècia
Parella
Habitació Doble
Estada de 4 nits en de setembre de 2018

Staff not very polite”

They gave the impression that they were doing their guests a huge favor by just talking to them, they looked bored and annoyed with our questions and requests. Forget about welcoming smiles...one does not feel welcome. I picked this hotel simply because the location was very convenient for the purpose of my visit, but I would definitely think twice before booking again.

Comentat el 10 de setembre 2018
4,0
Bechir, Alemanya
Persona que viatja sola
Habitació Doble
Estada de 3 nits en de juliol de 2018

Unfriendly Staff and bad cleaning service”

Cant recommend this Hotel because not only the bad cleaning service and unfriendly staff , also because on back and side from this Hotel are Big factorys which makes 24/7 noise, you can heare it also in the night when the windows are closed!

Comentat el 02 d'agost 2018
4,0
Nathan, Regne Unit
Persona que viatja sola
Habitació Doble
Estada de 7 nits en de juliol de 2018

AVOID”

Whole experience ruined by the absolutely horrific customer service from the "manager". He was in a foul mood and was taking it out on everyone checking in. The worst experience I have ever had at a hotel. Didn't get his name but I checked in 17/07/2018. His colleague said "he was already clocked off before you got here" I replied saying I did not mind waiting in line and did not need to be served by him. He then rolled his eyes and walked away. I did not feel comfortable asking for anything else I needed for the WHOLE WEEK stay and hence my time was greatly affected. Because of this awful experience I refused to eat at the hotel or use the facilities. I will never stay here again nor would I recommend to anyone.

Comentat el 25 de juliol 2018
6,0
Tom
Viatger de negocis
Habitació Doble
Estada de 2 nits en d'abril de 2019

Not as expected”

Expensive breakfast, reception staff grumpy, cold atmosphere at the bars. The rooms were nice and the beds were good. Just everything around the rooms could be better.

Comentat el 11 d'abril 2019
10,0
Excepcional
Sharon, Regne Unit
Família amb nens grans
Habitació Doble
Estada de 2 nits en de febrer de 2019

Beautiful hotel”

I visit here regularly to see The Stars In Concert shows.

Comentat el 04 de febrer 2019
10,0
Excepcional
Hyun, Corea del Sud
Persona que viatja sola
Habitació Doble
Estada de 4 nits en de juliol de 2018

Very nice”

Good , Clean !!!!

Comentat el 18 de gener 2019
8,8
Excel·lent
Theodoros
Parella
Habitació Doble
Estada de 3 nits en de novembre de 2018

We will be back!”

Great service and breakfast.

Comentat el 06 de desembre 2018
4,8
NHIEN, Vietnam
Parella
Habitació Doble
Estada d'una nit en de setembre de 2018

The location of the hotel is far from the city centre. ”

The hotel is big, staffs working hard but rude. The bed is too soft. We can hear people walking and talking outside.

Comentat el 08 de setembre 2018
7,6
Notable
hans, Indonèsia
Parella
Habitació Doble
Estada de 2 nits en de maig de 2018

Great hotel bad facilities”

They open their sauna only from 14.00 till 20.00:. Really inadequat

Comentat el 25 de maig 2018
9,2
Excepcional
Fifiek, Indonèsia
Grup
Habitació Doble
Estada d'una nit en de setembre de 2017

Spacious clean room, near the train and supermarket”

Spacious and near the train. Takes about 20 minutes by taxi to centre, and 15 minutes to airport

Comentat el 24 d'octubre 2017
9,6
Excepcional
E, Sud-àfrica
Viatger de negocis
Habitació Doble
Estada de 2 nits en de març de 2016

Great Stay”

This hotel is very big. The stay was nice. The breakfast lovely. Staff helpful.

Comentat el 16 de gener 2017
8,0
Excel·lent
CHUN, Taiwan
Persona que viatja sola
Habitació Doble
Estada de 6 nits en de juny de 2014

Estrel Hotel”

good service
Comentat el 12 de maig 2015
9,2
Excepcional
Bernd, Austràlia
Parella
Habitació Doble
Estada de 2 nits en d'octubre de 2018

Excepcional”

Great breakfast buffet. Easy transport alround with S bahn

Comentat el 11 d'octubre 2018
8,8
Excel·lent
NIKOLAY, Rússia
Parella
Habitació Doble
Estada d'una nit en de setembre de 2018

Wonderful canal near and splendid breakfast”

Breakfast!!!

Comentat el 17 de setembre 2018
8,0
Excel·lent
Sanjit, Índia
Viatger de negocis
Habitació Doble
Estada de 5 nits en de setembre de 2018

.”

.

Comentat el 15 de setembre 2018
8,8
Excel·lent
Ahmad, Alemanya
Parella
Habitació Doble
Estada de 3 nits en de setembre de 2018

Pleasure and relaxing ”

I think the pillows for us are too soft else everything are nice

Comentat el 11 de setembre 2018
8,8
Excel·lent
William, Irlanda
Família amb nens grans
Habitació Doble
Estada de 4 nits en de juliol de 2018

Excel·lent”

We enjoyed the hotel. Friendly staff. Well run hotel

Comentat el 11 de juliol 2018
5,2
James, Regne Unit
Viatger de negocis
Habitació Doble
Estada d'una nit en de febrer de 2018

Suficient”

The room stank badly of the drains or sewers it was terrible. As did the shower when using it. There was no complimentary tea and coffee making facilities. The staff member who welcomed me wasn't friendly or welcoming. I've stayed here before and it was better but it needs a really good clean or replacement of carpets and some furnishing as it smells in all the rooms I've been in. It's okay if you're paying a smaller fee to stay there but there are better value for money hotels in Berlin that are even more central in my experience. Oh and the sauna doesn't open until the late afternoon if you arrive late, no chance.

Comentat el 01 de març 2018
2,0
José, Portugal
Parella
Suite Júnior
Estada de 2 nits en de febrer de 2018

Disappointing stay”

I booked a suite junior with queen bed, as I went with my wife. When I arrived the hotel, the staff put me in a room with two single beds, saying that they are a business hotel and don´t had more queen beds available! On the second and last night they move us to a queen bed room. No tea/coffee maker in the junior suite, I went to the reception and I ask for the kettle, they just answer that they only had couple of them and the ones they had were already borrowed. On top of it the said that I could get the teas in the bar, they charged me 3,60€ each! The second room (Suite room) did not have bedroom slippers, again I went to reception, and the staff ask me 2,5 euros for each pair, after I say that I was in the suite, they send me 2 pairs of bedroom slippers to the room. The hotel is very far from city center (taxi 30 euros each way). The junior suite is good but the floor carpets are very dirty! With a good breakfast (19eur) I paid more than 400 eur for 2 nights. I do NOT recommend!

Comentat el 05 de febrer 2018
6,0
Katharina, Països Baixos
Persona que viatja sola
Habitació Doble
Estada de 3 nits en de desembre de 2017

Locked window”

For me it was important to be able to open the windows. Before I booked, I read the reports of guests, several complained that it was not possible to open the windows (they are locked). The staff's response on the internet was that the guests could have just called the reception and the windows would have been unlocked. With that information in mind, I booked, and when I was in the room, called the reception to ask them to open the windows. Response: The senate does not allow it. I referred to the staff's information on the internet; response: The senate does not allot it. ((My room was on the 2nd floor, by the way). So either the staff on the internet lied or the staff at the reception lied. I do not find this acceptable and will not come back.

Comentat el 10 de desembre 2017
7,6
Notable
Theodosia, Regne Unit
Parella
Habitació Doble
Estada de 5 nits en d'octubre de 2017

Clean and pleasant hotel”

The hotel was very clean staff were very helpful and acted promptly if you had a problem. No safe or tea and coffee facilities in room. The hotel was quite far from the center although public transport - train and buses were a couple of minutes walk away from the hotel.

Comentat el 11 d'octubre 2017
2,4
Pilar, Espanya
Parella
Habitació Doble
Estada de 2 nits en de setembre de 2017

18 euros for parking! Horrible experience”

The hotel is very far from everything. Watch out! You get ripped off with the parking, 18 euros a night! It's very badly adapted for handicapped people, I got a room far away from the parking, they have few reserved places for handicapped people, I got a room with a very high shower that I could not get in, I am in wheelchair. The reception staff did not fix your problems and some are very unfriendly. After the treatment received, they charge the parking to a handicapped person who can not park outside the parking, and walk to his room which is very far away. A shame. Not recommendable.

Comentat el 19 de setembre 2017
7,6
Notable
Bryan, Regne Unit
Parella
Habitació Doble
Estada de 2 nits en de maig de 2017

Good value”

A very clean and smart hotel with a very comfortable bed, food within the complex was very good, staff warm and friendly, its a little way out from the city center, but the SBahn is less than a kilometer away

Comentat el 31 de maig 2017
6,4
Isabelle, Suïssa
Viatger de negocis
Habitació Doble
Estada de 2 nits en de novembre de 2016

Good business hotel in a bad neighbourhood, but delivers on business travel”

This hotel is worth reviewing for the staff and the professionalism they demonstrate. I wanted an ironing board at 10.30 m.They were all out, I was upset, however, at 7.30 am the next morning there was a knock on my door and an ironing board was delivered. The room I was in first had an odd smell, I left the window open all day, got home at night, still smelled odd, went to bed and then it hit me, a previous guest had vomited on the floor next to the bed.....it had bee cleaned up but not well enough. It was 12pm. Reception brought me the key up for the room next door immediately and gave me a new room. The experience was upsetting but they did their best to fix it. Concierge was good, front desk professional, all very good customer focus. Could they have offered me a small gift /coffee/drink/ water or something to excuse the vomit, they could, only crossed my mind now? However, the fact they immediately got me a new room, told me to leave my stuff in the old one and move whenever I want to, was really all I wanted at that moment. So very happy. Location - Neukölln - far from city center, far from anything and a neighbourhood renowned for drugs, so perhaps not where you'd got for a holiday, but if you are going on business conference room great, service good, quality of catering excellent, rooms with a good view and clean in general. So it does what is says on the tin. Which is good.

Comentat el 05 de desembre 2016
6,8
Jon, Noruega
Parella
Suite Júnior
Estada de 3 nits en d'octubre de 2016

Industrial feel”

For the occasion it was practical to be at the same place as the event. Breakfast is good, but very expensive and no possibility to include in the booking. The room was large, but with only one tiny closet for the clothes, no drawers or shelves of any kind. Also the hotel seemed too warm. Duvets and pillows of synthetic material - too warm. TV had incredibly slow reaction from the remote. I wouldn't pick this hotel for a holiday type of trip, but as accommodation in relation to an event it was very convenient.

Comentat el 11 d'octubre 2016
6,8
Uning, Indonèsia
Parella
Habitació Doble
Estada de 2 nits en d'octubre de 2016

Close to Bahnhof, room is clean”

We stayed for 2 nights, it was a nice stay. Only few minutes walking to the Bahnhof (Sonnenalle station). We got a nice view to the river. The inside of the room was cleaned, but outside on the window we found spider web. It seems it's not often the Hotel clean the glass from outside. In the room doesn't provide a flipflop and some toiletries such like shower cap and cotton bud. And the bed is little bit hard, the pillows are too thin like it's not a 4 stars hotel, so uncomfortable. But yeah since Hotel in Europe are mostly expensive, so Estrel is good enough to be chosen to stay again.

Comentat el 04 d'octubre 2016
7,2
Notable
Kane, Austràlia
Família amb nens menuts
Habitació Doble
Estada de 2 nits en de setembre de 2016

Good hotel, terrible location”

The hotel is the biggest in Germany. So it's over the top large with conference halls, its own restaurants, and performing venue. The weekend we stayed there was a huge convention on. It's a nice enough hotel but the location is shocking. 8kms out of the city and the local area is terrible. A train station is close by, which is good, but once you cross under the tracks you feel like you've arrived at the wrong end of town. I felt completely unsafe after nightfall and during the day the area had many drunks walking around. If you're looking to immerse yourself in the Berlin culture, eat local food, close to sights, then this is not the place. We changed hotels (we only booked two nights here just in case, I could have left after one but had already paid). We got a different hotel in a much nicer location (between Ostbahnhof and Friedrichshain) to complete our Berlin visit. If you are happy getting a cab to and from the hotel, then the hotel is good otherwise steer clear. You'll enjoy Berlin much more being somewhere else.

Comentat el 06 de setembre 2016
5,3
MURAT, Rússia
Viatger de negocis
Habitació Deluxe
Estada de 2 nits en de febrer de 2016

Biggest Hotel in Germany...”

Clean, Clean Clean..Nothing else..Design like a hospital building.

When your wife push the siphon of the closet, while you are having shower, you ll be burnt sure..You can not regulate shower water due to their engineering perfectness!!!!! Due to factory behind of the hotel, when you open the window strange smell fills the room.. Ordinary hotel, not more than 3 stars sure... Reception tried to give me standard room due to fact that I booked deluxe room via Agoda.

Comentat el 04 de març 2016
7,0
Notable
May, Taiwan
Persona que viatja sola
Habitació Doble
Estada de 4 nits en de juny de 2014

It is nice to live close to the Karmapa teaching ”

The Italian food is very delicious and it is very good to live close to Karmapa teaching but surprised that the room is without coffee or tea pot ,the location is a bit distance from all the tourist p

I was not informed about the different charge for the wifi so was charged for extra for the high speed charge. It would be nice if this info is advised to the customers beforehand. As we can imagine during conference ,there is always a lot of people so keep the info clear would ve good to avoid complaint. Really surprised a 4 star hotel does not provide coffee or teac pot in the room. Glad I brought my own... However,it was nice I had a room with view of the canel.

Comentat el 12 de juny 2014
6,0
Ann, Estats Units
Parella
Habitació Doble
Estada d'una nit en de juliol de 2013

Nice but not special”

The room was really clean and well designed. Cool riverside beach and bar.

The hotel charges €3 per hour for wifi, even in the business center. Breakfast buffet was €18, and didn't seem to have anything outside of what you would typically expect for a hotel continental breakfast. I feel that for the price of the room these things should be included. Charging for Internet use is ridiculous in 2013.

Comentat el 06 de juliol 2013
6,3
Christian, Dinamarca
Viatger de negocis
Habitació Doble
Estada de 3 nits en de juny de 2013

A good conference centre with expensive rooms.”

The conference centre was large and generally had good facilities. The conference lunch was excellent.

The hotel is a nice building with good conference facilities. However, it is quite expensive and lies quite far (more than 7 km) from the centre of Berlin. Therefore, I would recomend staying elsewhere, unless you are making use of the conference centre.

Comentat el 30 de juny 2013
7,3
Notable
Veronica, Austràlia
Viatger de negocis
Habitació Doble
Estada de 2 nits en de gener de 2013

Best convention centre hotel”

Link to convention centre

The hotel is very large and linked to the convention centre which is very convenient. Four restaurants mean you don't really need to go anywhere. This is a benefit since the centre of Berlin is about 20 mins away by taxi and there is nothing else in the area around the Estrel.

Comentat el 07 de febrer 2013
5,0
Lisa, Regne Unit
Viatger de negocis
Habitació Deluxe
Estada de 5 nits en d'octubre de 2012

Spacious room but poorly equipped”

Light and airy atrium lobby, spacious room, convenient for convention centre, fun evening at Abba evening in adjoining festival hall

hotel is convenient for the convention centre and festival hall but otherwise is in the middle of nowhere. unless you eat in one of the hotel restaurants there is nowhere to go in walking distance. rooms were spacious but lacked some real basics like no drawers to store your things whatsoever, no safety deposit box in room but was available at the reception, no tea and coffee making facilities, poor toiletries, very few hangers. the thai restaurant was good and the italian restaurant mediocre. in the bar the choice of wines was limited to one red and one white!

Comentat el 12 de novembre 2012
4,0
Jumpoon, Tailàndia
Viatger de negocis
Habitació Doble
Estada d'una nit en de març de 2012

Big hotel, far away from shopping places, from ICC”

might be good if you want to be left alone

Staffs were senseless and did not feel emphatic with ordeal we had with taxi from Tegel Airport to the hotel. Knowledge of the hotel staff on Tax Refund was none and did not have any clue how to find out. Breakfast for 6 days were exactly the same. Taxi to town was very expensive and the hotel was in residential and only small supermarkets were available.

Comentat el 15 de març 2012